Makena house rental - Lu'uwai's at Makena Landing - Pacific Ocean backyard
Lu'uwai's at Makena Landing - Pacific Ocean backyard
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Makena House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 11-14)

Aloha and welcome to our exclusive oceanfront Maui vacation rental home, Lu'uwai's at Makena Landing. You will enjoy incredible views and breathtaking sunsets in the relaxing atmosphere of this unique Maui vacation rental located in Makena, Maui, Hawaii. This Maui vacation rental home is over 2400 square feet and has four recently renovated bedrooms and four baths, each with a private entrance. All bedrooms are air-conditioned and all have ocean views. Enjoy some of Hawaii's best snorkeling in the waters right in front of the property.

Lu'uwai's Makena Landing vacation rental home is just minutes away from challenging Maui golf courses, tennis courts, shopping and restaurants. Kayaking is available nearby. Our Makena vacation rental home is located just south of many famed beaches, such as, 'Kihei's Kalama' Beach and just north of 'Big Beach.' In fact, people from all over the world find their way to our beautiful shores with Molokini crescent, a renowned scuba and snorkeling area, visible just offshore from our Maui vacation rental home.

Lu'uwai's at Makena Landing vacation rental home is also a spectacular honeymoon destination and available for small family reunions.

Photographs of the property and all interiors are available on our website.

County Transient Vacation Rental Permit Number: 20060007

Keywords: private, home, house, makena, maui, vacation, honeymoon, oceanfront, reunion

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 48158 in Makena, Hawaii

Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Home - Spectacular Views - Great Location
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 26 reviews
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Home - Spectacular Views - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48158vbi
(808) 878-1867 (Hawaii, USA)
Makena Maui
5

Amazing stay in Makena

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family stayed at Lu'uwai's at Makena Landing for five nights. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer. This place has some of the best ocean frontage in all of Maui. The house was equipped with all the necessary immedities including a great outdoor bbq area and lanai. The reef in front of the house was better than any other spot we snorkeled on the rest of the island. Helen was very easy to work with and checked in on several occasions to assure we were satisfied. We were a bit nervous sending a cashiers check for the full amount as there is not much security on our end, but after a bit of research we were confident the deal was legit. The only suggestion for improvement would be some new beds. They are getting a bit worn out. Minor issue compared to the paradise they offer.

We would certainly book again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Home - Spectacular Views - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48158vbi
(808) 878-1867 (Hawaii, USA)
Makena Maui
Indianaapolis, IN
5

This home has it all!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This home on Makena Landing has it all, on the water, a great view, lots of room, quiet and great sunsets. This was our first stay and we are coming back again next year which is the best indicator you can have. Helen is easy to work with and very responsive to questions and comments. The location is close (driving) to beaches, shopping and restaurants and you can walk to Makena Landing which has great snorkeling and is a launch site for various Kayak trips. The views are spectacular for water, whales, turtles and sunset views. We spent a lot of time down on the deck that is right on the water.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Home - Spectacular Views - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48158vbi
(808) 878-1867 (Hawaii, USA)
Makena Maui
Kansas City
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our group of 9 friends stayed here or celebrate my birthday. It was wonderful. We felt like there was no desire to leave the home, with everything right there. The ocean at our feet. Awesome place to relax and enjoy Maui with friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Home - Spectacular Views - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48158vbi
(808) 878-1867 (Hawaii, USA)
Makena Maui
Denver, CO
5

Wonderfully relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family recently spent 10 days on the beautiful islands of Hawaii. We were on three islands & all 8 of us agree the time we enjoyed the most was our stay on Maui in the lovely Lu'uwai's Makena Landing. We felt very at home, loved spending most of our time on the wonderful porch & in the back yard. The snorkeling was great & we were just a very short walk from the beach. We had never rented a home to vacation in before & found that Helen was very easy to work with & was very willing to answer our questions. We were only there for four days but wish it had been longer-we all hated to leave. The area is beautiful, the house is very comfortable & accommodating & the beauty of the ocean there is amazing. We would highly recommend a stay in this wonderful home & hope to return someday to enjoy it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Home - Spectacular Views - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48158vbi
(808) 878-1867 (Hawaii, USA)
Makena Maui
Kula, Maui, HI
5

Exceptional Staycation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
As a local Maui family from upcountry, we choose the Lu'uwai house for our family staycation. It was absolutely wonderful!!! The kitchen is VERY well stocked (brought my own pot just in case and didn't even unpack it) with large bowls, cooking utensils, etc for large families. It was ideal for the 9 adults and 3 kids we had. The outside barbeque area was perfect for outside meals and food preparation. Kids loved jumping off the rocks while the kupuna enjoyed the 2 minute walk to the beach. The bedroom setup allowed for the privacy each group needed. The best feature is that the bedrooms are air conditioned - slept good every night. No doubt that we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Home - Spectacular Views - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48158vbi
(808) 878-1867 (Hawaii, USA)
Makena Maui
Philadelphia Area
5

Magical Place Jaw Dropping View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Seven of us ages 18 to 69 stayed at this wonderful property to celebrate my upcoming 70th birthday. While the website pictures were beautiful, they didn't do justice to the actual beauty of the property. We were blown away by the reality of what we found when we arrived. Even before we unpacked the car, we went down to the water and there were two large turtles swimming right in front of us to greet us! Although we had lots of activities scheduled during our week stay, we hated leaving the house. Our favorite activity was spending time on the stone terrace starring at the view in front of the house. Watching the surf crash on the rocks was mesmerizing. We loved sitting on the porch or on the terrace eating our meals or having a beer or glass of wine. The house is very well outfitted, the Lu'uwais thought of everything a family would need to enjoy themselves and be comfortable. There is a beach literally next door and probably five others within five minutes away. They are all set up with a big grill outside and the kitchen is also well equipped. The only problem is that all our family keeps asking when we can go back. The Lu'uwais are great hosts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Home - Spectacular Views - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48158vbi
(808) 878-1867 (Hawaii, USA)
Makena Maui
Philadelphia Area
5

Magical Place Jaw Dropping View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Seven of us ages 18 to 69 stayed at this wonderful property to celebrate my upcoming 70th birthday. While the website pictures were beautiful, they didn't do justice to the actual beauty of the property. We were blown away by the reality of what we found when we arrived. Even before we unpacked the car, we went down to the water and there were two large turtles swimming right in front of us to greet us! Although we had lots of activities scheduled during our week stay, we hated leaving the house. Our favorite activity was spending time on the stone terrace starring at the view in front of the house. Watching the surf crash on the rocks was mesmerizing. We loved sitting on the porch or on the terrace eating our meals or having a beer or glass of wine. The house is very well outfitted, the Lu'uwais thought of everything a family would need to enjoy themselves and be comfortable. There is a beach literally next door and probably five others within five minutes away. They are all set up with a big grill outside and the kitchen is also well equipped. The only problem is that all our family keeps asking when we can go back. The Lu'uwais are great hosts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Home - Spectacular Views - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48158vbi
(808) 878-1867 (Hawaii, USA)
Makena Maui
Sacramento, CA
4

Great Rental for Large Family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our extended family of 11 ranged in age from 7 - 72 years. The best feature of the property is the privacy available. The house is down a steep driveway putting you well off the street and right on the water. The back yard was perfect for the kids to play games. There is plenty of seating for the entire family to hang out in the yard. We enjoyed the ocean front "deck" which we spent every morning on while drinking coffee. The house is extremely clean and well kept. Location of the house is very convenient to kayaking, sandy beaches, snorkeling, fishing, shopping and great restaurants We saw sea turtles every day off the property and snorkeling is great right in the back yard.

My only negative would be, older travelers and young travelers will have a difficult time getting in and out of the water right at the property as the water can be rough and the entrance/exit is right on to the lava rock. Most of us did not have an issue with this as the rock is smooth. However, it is a short walk (two minutes) to a small sandy beach and a short drive (2 min) to a huge sandy beach.

I recommend this property for anyone who is not interested in the big resort experience and wants a "home away from home". Property owner is great to work with and found the cost to be an excellent value for what you get.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Home - Spectacular Views - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48158vbi
(808) 878-1867 (Hawaii, USA)
Makena Maui
United States
5

Amazing house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I am so happy we rented this property. We were in Maui for our wedding and had the immediate family stay at the house with us. The wedding location was on the same street just 7 houses down, so it was super convenient to stay here. The property is spacious with 4 large bedrooms. It has a fully stocked kitchen and we hosted small get-togethers for our guests throughout the week. Everyone was blown away by how beautiful the house and the view was. You have a view of the ocean from every room and it was amazing to just sit in the backyard with a cup of coffee and enjoy the ocean breeze. Staying here really made our wedding extra special and we are already talking about planing another trip to Maui in order to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Home - Spectacular Views - Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48158vbi
(808) 878-1867 (Hawaii, USA)
Makena Maui
Saanichton,B.C.
5

Best family vacation to date!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The location was terrific, with access to some of the best snorkeling, swimming and paddle boarding. Not too mention the turtle sightings!The home is wonderful just had a great family feel to it. Clean and very comfortable, great kitchen and outdoor deck. When we asked the family what was the best part of the holiday they all agreed the house and its location! Thanks again for a great holiday!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1