Historic Center apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Historic Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 or 3 bedrooms apartament, for 8 people in the heart of Florence

This luxury apartment lies at the heart of the old city centre of Florence, just a short walk from the fashionable Via Tornabuoni, and the Dome. It is situated on the first floor of an elegant old palazzo that has recently been restored . During the recent renovation they have carefully restored the eighteenth century frescoes on the ceiling of all the rooms. The antique furnishings are elegant and of excellent quality. The property has a washing machine, dishwasher, microwave oven, internet and TV. Around the apartment there are many garages where you can easily park the car.

Also The kitchen recalling the old Florentine traditions and has provided with all the facilities.

The apartment is composed by three double bedrooms, a dining room, a living room with a bed sofa, a terrace, a kitchen and two bathrooms.

Consider that there is a wonderful dining area where you can seat easily 6 persons.

17 Reviews of Property 481544 in Historic Center, Italy

Fresco painting apartment with a large terrace
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews
business
Fresco painting apartment with a large terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481544
Historic Center Florence
5

Très satisfaits

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Nous avons bien apprécié le confort de ce vaste appartement très bien situé dans Florence, proche des sites et des commerces (15 mn à pied du Duomo) et à 2 pas du marché couvert San Lorenzo. La 3è chambre, située à l'extérieur de l'appartement, est plus bruyante que l'appartement lui-même.
business
Fresco painting apartment with a large terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481544
Historic Center Florence
5

great location - large sunny terrace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This apartment is exceptionally large and spacious with a large sunny terrace. We found it to be spotlessly clean and very well appointed with everything you could need. The location is ideal, just a five minute walk from San Lorenzo Church, the market and the train station but the road the apartment is on is quiet and residential, we had no noise disturbance at all. If you prefer traditional Italian furniture and character you will love this place.

The Fuller family, England
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fresco painting apartment with a large terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481544
Historic Center Florence
5

Great Apartment in Central Florence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Great apartment in central Florence just north of the Central Market, Close to all the main tourist attractions. Myself and my family really enjoyed our stay here. Very much recommend it to others!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Fresco painting apartment with a large terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481544
Historic Center Florence
4

Nice, big apartment in Florence

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Nice, large apartment in Florence located a short walk to the city center in a nice quiet neighborhood. We spent 6 weeks in Europe this summer renting apartments in Italy, France and the UK. This was the largest apartment by far with plenty of room to spread out. 2 bedrooms, a den, dining room and kitchen make up the primary apartment. The 3rd bedroom is really a separate apartment out the door and down the hall. Our 18 and 15 year old daughters stayed there and enjoyed it but it would not be good for young children due to the separation from the main apartment. The only downside to our stay was the lack of air conditioning in the apartment. In the summer months, Florence can be hot and humid. Fans are provided so it is tolerable but the kids and wife got a few mosquito bites from the open windows. Eleonora was wonderful, making us feel right at home and providing many excellent recommendations of things to do, places to eat, etc. In short, if the apartment had A/C - 5 stars. Other than that, it was in an excellent location with plenty of room to spread out and relax after long days of walking and touring.
Owner's Response: In November 2013 we have installed the air conditioning.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fresco painting apartment with a large terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481544
Historic Center Florence
5

BELLA or BELLISIMO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Hello Everyone (Buon Giorno Tutti),
If your looking for a fine well appointed apartment in Florence this is one of the best places we have stayed at. It is in a local neighboorhood with the wonderful BAR FLOWERS. It is walking distance to all. We where with a party of six adults and felt all so comfortable. We cooked several times and ate AL FRESCO on the terrace. You get a true feeling of the warmth of the people of Italy have to offer. Both the owner Francesco and his assistant Elenora are readily available for help and suggestions. They are two fine people and hopefully you will see why. We had another part of our party of nine who rented one of their other apartments on the Altro Arno side. A splendid apartment as well. Hopefully our friends who stayed their have posted their fine comments. When we return large or small groups of family and friends. These will be the first people we will be in contact with for our accomidations. Millie Grazie e' Dio ti benedica. Pietro
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fresco painting apartment with a large terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481544
Historic Center Florence
5

Wonderful Florence Location and Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The Fresco apartment gets a 5 star rating from my extended family of 6 adults (ages 50-72 Years old) ! Honestly, there wasn't one single complaint from anyone during our stay.

The characteristicly Florentine Fresco apartment (100+ years old) is on the 1st floor (2nd in USA) in the San Lorenzo area. It was an easy walk-up for my family but there is no lift if you have mobility issues. We liked that it has easy access to Santa Maria Novella train station on foot (1/2 mile away) or by frequent bus service from the nearby intersection of Giardino della Fortezza and via Aprile (where you can also take buses to other parts of the city). To give you some perspective on the location, it was a 12 minute walk to the Duomo.

The Fresco apartment is charming and immaculate and looks just like the online photos (except that photographers always seem to move furniture around a bit for some reason :-). What the photos don't capture is that it's HUGELY SPACIOUS. Because there were 6 of us, we really loved the generous space that kept us from bumping into each other. You'll see in the photos that the decor is a collection of antiques and older furniture that gave my family a happy "I'm in FLORENCE!" feeling when they woke up each morning instead of a "I'm in a Holiday Inn, but where am I?" feeling. The furniture was well maintained and had no spots or spills. The old wooden floors are beautiful. The kitchen is pretty basic, but immaculate and has all the essentials. We had three separate bedrooms with very comfortable "real beds"---one a King (I think), another a queen bed, and another with two twins. We had two immaculate bathrooms, one being a generous size and the other a typically european (very compact) size. Let me interject something at this point that isn't evident in the pictures: The room my husband and I were in was the queen bedded room. It's located next door to the main apartment, has the the compact bathroom, and has it's own lock and key. As with the other bedrooms, the linens were like new. It was great for us.

Francesco handled our reservation details via email. Eleonora met us on arrival to settle us into the apartment, answer any questions we might have, and give us a folder with details about the the city. They were a total pleasure to deal with, totally honest, and our stay totally exceeded our expectations. If you happen to read this, THANK YOU SO MUCH for such wonderful accommodations Francesco and Eleonora!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fresco painting apartment with a large terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481544
Historic Center Florence
3

Good place

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The flat was correct, although one night we couldn't get asleep till 2'00 a.m! becouse of a party in the flat downstairs. Although the heating worked a few hours it was not enough, it was cold. Otherwise, there is enough space for six persons and the location is great. Eleonora was very kind showing us the details and good places to go. Thank you , Eleonora. I would recomend this place for four people, becouse the third bedroom is apart, what is unconfortable.
Owner's Response: We are sorry about the party downstairs, It something that doesn't depend on us. It's the first time that happens and we will talk to them and we will be sure that it never happens again.
The heat was on just few hours both because in Italy we can not in theory turn the heat on on April and because the inside temperature was not below 20°C.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fresco painting apartment with a large terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481544
Historic Center Florence
5

Superbe appartement

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
l' appartement est tres agreable ,trés propre , tres grand,trés bien situé à deux pas de tout : du marché central et du centre historique . Eleonora nous a accueilli avec de tres bons conseils, avec un tres beau sourire et une super disponibilité .nous reviendrons pour pouvoir profiter de cette grande terrasse .
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fresco painting apartment with a large terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481544
Historic Center Florence
5

Very good!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I was here with colleagues for a conference, and it was a very spacious and comfortable place to stay. Lots of room, very good location, very clean and lots of new kitchen appliances. Very warm welcome with good extra information on where to go for good food/drinks/gelato. Would definitely come here again!
business
Fresco painting apartment with a large terrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481544
Historic Center Florence
London, United Kingdom
5

Amazing apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Myself and 7 members of my family stayed in your apartment for about 4 days for our Brothers wedding in Florence. The apartment was incredible! Very exciting to be able to stay in such an old beautiful building, especially since it was most of our parties first time in Florence. Sitting outside on the terrace in the sun was great, loads of chairs for all the family to come round and enjoy the sunshine.
Everything we needed in the kitchen was there, also the bathroom was fantastically stocked.... I forgot soap! And luckily there were 3 bars of soap in the bathroom for us!
We had a fantastic, comfortable and memorable stay.
Would love to come back again,

Thank you!

Chloe Rivers.
Helpful votes: 1/1