Seattle apartment rental - Main Living Area
Main Living Area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Seattle Apartment Rental Photos and Description
One bedroom, one bathroom apartment with kitchen and views.

Hello! OUR APARTMENT IS CURRENTLY RENTED THROUGH 8/31/14. WE ARE ACCEPTING NEW RESERVATIONS THROUGH VRBO FOR STAYS BEGINNING 9/1/14. Cute newly remodeled one bedroom, one bath apartment in Queen Anne located within 10 minutes of Amazon, University of Washington, Starbucks, Google, Seattle Cancer Care Alliance, the Gates Foundation, downtown and all of the other Seattle neighborhoods and businesses. This is a mother-in-law apartment in our house, located on a quiet street on the top of Queen Anne hill, only one block from the bus line and three blocks from coffee, a bakery, a restaurant and a grocery store. Many more restaurants and shops are located only a few blocks further. The apartment has a separate entrance and is locked off from the rest of the house. We have ample on-street parking and there are a few stairs between the street and the apartment enterance.

Our apartment has new windows, carpet, appliances, quartz counters, tiled shower, heated bathroom floors, jetted tub and most of the furniture is new. The house sits on top of a hill and has a lot of privacy and views of Shilshole Bay and Magnolia. The apartment comes with one queen sized bed (we will make an inflatable bed available for an additional 2 guests); TVs in the living room and bedroom including DirecTV, HBO and Showtime; a couch in the living room; a dining room table and bar stools. The kitchen has all of the utensils and plates/silverware/glasses that you will need. Laundry is also available for an additional charge of $20/week (prorated).

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased this house which had not been updated since the 1980's. We have been working hard to remodel it ever since! Finishing the basement is the last project for a while. We both have lived in Seattle most of our lives and are excited to share our home and city with you!

Lindsay Sovde purchased this apartment in 2010

7 Reviews of Property 481517 in Seattle, Washington

Cute 'Top of the Hill' Queen Anne Seattle Apartment
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Cute 'Top of the Hill' Queen Anne Seattle Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481517vb
Seattle Washington
5

Warm,cozy,and enjoyable stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent 8 days here, over Thanksgiving, visiting our family nearby.
The house is in a wonderful neighborhood; walkable to many great coffee houses,restaurants, shops,markets, public transportation; and also, to beautiful walks along streets/trails that look over beautiful downtown Seattle and the Puget Sound. It is an easy bus ride to Seattle City Center and beyond.The apartment is bright, neat, newly remodeled and has all you need to enjoy a comfortable stay in Seattle. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. We hope to return there again in the next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cute 'Top of the Hill' Queen Anne Seattle Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481517vb
Seattle Washington
5

Wonderful warm one bedroom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I were traveling with our 14 month old daughter. This was the perfect place for us. The apartment is comfortable and has everything you could need! Lindsey was even kind enough to find us a high chair to use during our stay. She and her family were so welcoming and kind. We would recommend it to anyone and definitely stay here again. The area is just beautiful. Just a short walk to a gorgeous park with amazing views, coffee shops, and restaurants. A must stay :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cute 'Top of the Hill' Queen Anne Seattle Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481517vb
Seattle Washington
5

Great Place, Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved staying at here! Simpy, It's a great apartment, in a great area. The apartment was clean, comfortable and stocked with everything you could need. Next time I'm in Seattle, I'm definitely staying here again.

The location was awesome, easily accessible by bus and a quick walk to restaurants and shops in Queen Anne. If you're there on a Thursday night in the summer, check out the farmers market. Also, don't miss the near-by Kerry park, it has some of the best city views I've seen.

Thanks Lindsay & Neil!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cute 'Top of the Hill' Queen Anne Seattle Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481517vb
Seattle Washington
Portland, OR
5

Loved our stay in this beautiful Queen Anne apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My parents and I stayed here for a week, and it was perfectly suited to our needs. The owners were extremely responsive and friendly, the apartment was great, and downtown was easily accessible by bus.

I would highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cute 'Top of the Hill' Queen Anne Seattle Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481517vb
Seattle Washington
Chicago
5

Best location with beautiful sunset walks, 1 block from bus.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just returned from ten days at this up-to-date environmentally friendly apartment. No need for A/C here even on warm days. It is on the lower level and very comfortably cool without even opening windows. Delightful walk to Queen Anne Bus #13 downtown and Seattle Center (about 1 mile) along a residential walk with views of both the Olympics and Mt. Rainier. Bus #2 also to downtown and Seattle Center only 1 block away, but you'll want to take the long way to bus #13 just to enjoy the neighborhood and views. Market near enough to walk to, as are restaurants, pharmacy, etc. Really don't need a car. All one level apartment, but there are six or seven steps up to a path to the apartment that does not have railings, so those 55+ need to be aware of this if hauling suitcases as heavy as ours! The bed was very comfortable and plenty of storage - even in the bathroom, which has just been remodeled and lovely. All new towels, sheets and dishes. Owners were extremely helpful and prompt. Apartment was immaculate when we arrived. A definite place to call home when in Seattle.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cute 'Top of the Hill' Queen Anne Seattle Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481517vb
Seattle Washington
Greenbelt, Maryland
5

Super nice folks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I contacted the owners on 6/26/13 but didnt stay there. We were making plans for a wedding in July. I wanted to write about my experience with the owners. I got a kind, prompt reply. She is so attentive to our needs. She had a lot of suggestions and really championed the neighborhood. I used to live in Seattle and she is right; her neighborhood is a cool area. I am sorry that we are not using her place. We ended up with plans to stay at a friend's place. Highly recommended.
business
Cute 'Top of the Hill' Queen Anne Seattle Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481517vb
Seattle Washington
River Edge, NJ
5

Amazing Apartment in Queen Anne

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a great find on the top of the hill in Queen Anne! We recently rented this apartment while we transitioned from our home on the East Coast. We booked a 3 week stay and we loved every minute of our time there.

Our experience was excellent in every way. The space is fully renovated, every aspect is brand new and well appointed. We were very impressed by how detail oriented the owners were with each room. They really thought of everything.

We were treated to a warm and friendly welcome by the owners. Upon check in, we confirmed all the listing photos were accurate down to the last detail. The space was immaculate and in perfect order, including folded towels and a freshly made bed.

An added bonus to this apartment is it's location. The top of Queen Anne is a one-of-a-kind neighborhood with amazing views and friendly people. The owners put together a detailed overview of the are and could easily suggest everything from a quality grocery store to wonderful local restaurants.

This listing is one we would highly recommend to everyone visiting the Seattle area. It was a wonderful stay for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3