Destin Pointe house rental - Front view with Lake Christina in back,beach, East Pass and Gulf
Front view with Lake Christina in back,beach, East Pass and Gulf
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Destin Pointe House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Three bedroom, three bath with views of Lake Christina, the East Pass, and the Gulf of Mexico - the best view in Destin! Beautifully furnished and appointed with four porches and your own private sun deck overlooking Lake Christina (noted as a bird sanctuary), the East Pass and the Gulf of Mexico. In the morning from your deck you can watch the boats in the Pass entering the Gulf and in the afternoons watch incredible sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico. The Suncatcher is in the gated neighborhood of Destin Pointe which has 24 hour security,sidewalks, two neighborhood pools (one heated), hot tub, two tennis courts and 3,000 feet of Gulf front beach.

The interior of this raised cottage features hardwood floors thru out, ten-foot ceilings, private baths off each bedroom, custom kitchen with granite counter tops,3 TV's, VCR, DVD, and gas fireplace. Sleeps 8 guest comfortably. (King, Queen, Queen, Trundel (two Twins), and Queen Sleeper)

The master suite offers offers a whirlpool tub, sesparate walk-in shower and a private porch with stunning views

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

The cottage was redecorated in November 2012 with new paint thru out as well as new furnishings in many of areas. The cottage is cozy, with incredible views, sitting on Lake Christina, overlooking the East Pass and Gulf of Mexico. Destin Pointe is in a special location on the Gulf of Mexico. The Jetties Beach is a wonderful place for children to swim as the water is typically calm. If you prefer the waves of the Gulf it is there as well. Destin Pointe is the perfect location for building Beach Memories for years to come!

5 Reviews of Property 48120 in Destin Pointe, Florida

Suncatcher-Best View in Destin of East Pass & Gulf of Mexico
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Suncatcher-Best View in Destin of East Pass & Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48120vbi
850-420-6988
Destin Pointe Holiday Isle
Louisiana
5

Perfect Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We just got back from a long weekend getaway and it once again was not long enough. My family and I have stayed at the Suncatcher numerous times over the last 6 years and we find it to be the perfect beach vacation home. The owners have done a great job with making this home feel so welcoming and comfortable with a beautiful decor and attention to detail. The house is well maintained and equipped with everything you need from a stocked kitchen to toys and beach chairs under the home. The views are unbelievable and watching the amazing sunsets from the back porches are among our all time favorite things. We have a family of five and have stayed in many vacation rentals throughout the country, and the Suncatcher is by far our favorite. There is something about this house that always leaves us feeling relaxed and rejuvenated.
Destin Pointe is a private and secluded community. We love the beaches here with the choice of either the bay side or the gulf side to choose from. We have snorkeled and fished on the calm bay side and have surfed, played in the waves, and found sea shells on the gulf side. You won't find more beautiful beaches anywhere!
Can not wait for our next trip back to the Suncatcher and would recommend this to anyone looking for the Perfect Beach Vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Suncatcher-Best View in Destin of East Pass & Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48120vbi
850-420-6988
Destin Pointe Holiday Isle
St. Louis
5

Bob and Jan from St. Louis Mo.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I spent 17 days of pure bliss at the Suncatcher. This was our third year we rented the Suncatcher and we will definitely be going back for a fourth year. The home has so much to offer. The views from the back decks are spectacular throughout the day. You can watch the boats go out in the morning or watch gorgeous sunsets while having dinner in the evening on the lower deck. We had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. There were beach toys and chairs to use and plenty of propane tanks for the gas grill on the deck. The owners were very welcoming and were available to make sure we had everything needed for a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Suncatcher-Best View in Destin of East Pass & Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48120vbi
850-420-6988
Destin Pointe Holiday Isle
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
4

Home away from home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have stayed at the Suncatcher for the past 3 years for the month of March and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners are very friendly and just a phone call away if you have any problems. The house is very cozy and has a wonderful cottage feel to it . It enables us to have an extended family holiday with our grown children every year, something we have grown to treasure. Great beach walks, two pools to choose from, and a view from the back porches that would rival any fancy hotel in the Caribbean. We are heading back there in March 2013 to escape the winter in Ottawa, Canada and cannot wait ! Shopping is endless and everything is easy to get to, whether it be the Outlet Mall to the east, Target just a walk away, or the malls and department stores in Fort Walton Beach to the east. There is a golf course for every type of golfer and most are very reasonably priced especially if you are flexible with the time of day you golf.
My husband and I would highly recommend this property and dealing with the owners is like dealing with friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Suncatcher-Best View in Destin of East Pass & Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48120vbi
850-420-6988
Destin Pointe Holiday Isle
Loveland, Ohio
4

Location, Location, Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful time while staying at the Suncatcher. The views from the deck were beautiful. The decor is very comfortable and there was plenty of room for our family of 6. It was an easy walk to the beach. The pool is very close to the beach along with clean restrooms. We found it close to shopping and restaurants yet private and secure because it is in a gated community. We hope to visit again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Suncatcher-Best View in Destin of East Pass & Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48120vbi
850-420-6988
Destin Pointe Holiday Isle
Chicago, IL
2

Suncatcher

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The furniture and linens are dingy and worn. Walls need painting. Cable box didnt work had to wait until midweek before cable company could come out to replace box. Smoke detector kept beeping. Oven so filthy I had to clean before using. Grill so filthy on one side that only half of it worked. dishwasher smelled awful. Garbage disposal didnt work.
Helpful votes: 2/3