North Beach apartment rental - World famous Crooked Street - 10 min walk from apartment
World famous Crooked Street - 10 min walk from apartment
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

North Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 1 & One Half Baths With Incredible Views Of Sf

This residence is perfectly situated at the foot of Telegraph Hill and central North Beach. It is 2 blocks to the heart of North Beach, 'Washington Square', which is Little Italy and showcases the many local shops, restaurants, coffee houses etc. The church that faces Washington Square Park is famous as the site where Marilyn Monroe and Joe DiMaggio were married in 1954. It is a short walk to Coit Tower, the Embarcadero along the Bay, the home to the America's Cup staging ground, Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39 where you can catch Ferry's to Alcatraz, Sausalito and Angel Island. Also, easy access to local transportation which can take you anywhere in the City in approx. 15 minutes. You can see and also walk within 10 minutes to the 'Crooked Street' which is world famous. China Town is adjacent to Little Italy and therefore also a short walk. No better place to stay in SF and enjoy all it has to offer.

Please see article featuring North Beach published by the San Francisco Chronicle below under 'Other Activities'.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 481193 in North Beach, California

Beautiful View Apt In Heart Of North Beach/telegraph Hill -Central To Everything
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful View Apt In Heart Of North Beach/telegraph Hill -Central To Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481193vb
+1 415-518-5600
North Beach San Francisco
Santa Cruz County
5

North Beach Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I was concerned for the the money that the pictures and description of this apartment might end up being misleading. I am happy to say it was the best surprise as we pulled into the neighborhood and walked into the apartment itself. The owners are wonderful and you feel as though you are a guest in their home. The house was clean, accommodating, with spectacular views and the location is amazing;, right in the middle of everything. It's a safe and quiet location as well. We walked most everywhere and when we got tired we tried out the city bus (which was cheap and convenient). We had the best mini-vacation and would definitely come back to this same home if it remains available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful View Apt In Heart Of North Beach/telegraph Hill -Central To Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481193vb
+1 415-518-5600
North Beach San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Another happy guest

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Hello David,
We should be out of the apartment by about 10:30. We just wanted to thank you so much for the use of your wonderful apartment. What an awesome view and great location! We enjoyed every moment here.
Thanks for all the tips on neighborhood restaurants. We hope to come back to San Francisco again soon and we hope to rent your apartment again!
Thanks again,
Sue
business
Beautiful View Apt In Heart Of North Beach/telegraph Hill -Central To Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481193vb
+1 415-518-5600
North Beach San Francisco
5

Perfect family retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Excellent apartment and value. Stayed with wife and two teen kids. Living area and kitchen are on small side but were fine for the relatively short time we spent inside. The views are tremendous, photos are spot on. Location is very good. Excellent restaurants are two blocks and fishermans wharf a few blocks the other way. It is in quite a hilly area.
Beds were very comfortable, plenty of towels and kitchen stuff. All in all a great alternative to hotel and worked exceptionally well for us
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful View Apt In Heart Of North Beach/telegraph Hill -Central To Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481193vb
+1 415-518-5600
North Beach San Francisco
Fairhope, AL
5

Charming Apartment with Great View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This apartment was very charming, with incredible panoramic views of the bay and downtown. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The owner was very helpful, providing an email with additional area information useful for tourists. Pier 39 is walking distance from the apartment, where you can find great restaurants and shopping. When you need to hire a ride, Uber smartphone app is very convenient for transportation around the city.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful View Apt In Heart Of North Beach/telegraph Hill -Central To Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481193vb
+1 415-518-5600
North Beach San Francisco
5

Great apartment in North Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I was in town on business the first half of the week and my wife joined me for some R&R the second half of the week. We really enjoyed our stay at this apartment - everything was consistent with the VRBO listing, pictures, etc. The views are as advertised and it is within easy walking distance of a number of restaurants, shops, etc (we especially enjoyed the Park Tavern and Sotto Mare). The apartment was clean, well-maintained and the owner took great care of us. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful View Apt In Heart Of North Beach/telegraph Hill -Central To Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481193vb
+1 415-518-5600
North Beach San Francisco
Mansfield, Ohio
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was a wonderful place to stay. The view from the kitchen area was amazing!!! Everything was clean and nice. The owner provided great information for parking, directions and cab phone numbers, etc. well before you arrive. Cabs are a must especially for those who are not physically fit, as nothing can prepare you for the street inclines of San Francisco. Would recommend to friends!
business
Beautiful View Apt In Heart Of North Beach/telegraph Hill -Central To Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481193vb
+1 415-518-5600
North Beach San Francisco
MN
5

No complaints

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The listing described the location exactly as we found it. The photos accurately reflected the rental property's appearance and amenities. It was very clean and well-maintained. The neighborhood felt safe, friendly, and quiet. I would definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful View Apt In Heart Of North Beach/telegraph Hill -Central To Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481193vb
+1 415-518-5600
North Beach San Francisco
Waco, tx
5

great owner, nice place, no surprises!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was such a great transaction. Owner was wonderful to work with, and did what he said he would do. The view is as good as the pictures, and the extra half bath (toilet and sink) made a difference from the other options in SF rentals. Lovely experience, and we use VRBO often. Close to public transport as well.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful View Apt In Heart Of North Beach/telegraph Hill -Central To Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481193vb
+1 415-518-5600
North Beach San Francisco
4

great apartment with million dollar views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
first the good-unit was obviously recently remodeled as of this writing-beautifully furnished and renovated bathrooms, 3 large bedrooms. the view is worth every cent-having lived in san francisco 30yrs ago, i could have sat at the table with my coffee and looked out at that view all day long-it doesn't get any better than that view-stunning. the common living area is a bit tight but fine for the 6 of us. also, there is a parking garage around the corner that was super convenient. small grocery at the top of the hill and great restaurants. don't stay in this part of town, though. hail a cab at the corner and get on over to marina and pacific heights. nice easy walk to the embarcadero. the 4 teenagers were able to go out on their own to the local coffee shops which they loved. the only bad, when we arrived at the 4pm check in we were exhausted from all night travel and so bummed out to find the place hadn't been cleaned since the last tenants checked out. ugh!!!! placed a call to david who had a cleaning crew there within the hour and he did take off some money from the rental. the previous tenants had also put liquid dish soap in the dish washer so the dish washer had to be repaired but that was done on a day that we were out so it wasn't a big deal. david really did take care of things quickly. i would stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I cannot deny that this happened but I would say that it has never happened before or again on any unit and the cleaning crew was very responsive. They had an unfortunate accident with one of their staff and was literally going to the hospital to deal with the situation. My response to this excuse was that it was not satisfactory to not let someone know even under these extreme conditions but I had to give them some slack as it NEVER ever happened and I suspect they know that unless it is even more severe, this is unacceptable and I must know ahead of check in time. As for dishwasher, nothing I could do but fix it and that is what we did. It is our intention to make your experience with us as wonderful as possible and if something does happen, which is unavoidable sometimes, I always do everything in my power to get it rectified as soon as possible. The worst case usually is a minor inconvenience but I always try to make it up by giving you something as I did with these folks and given the compensation, they probably ate for free for a few days.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful View Apt In Heart Of North Beach/telegraph Hill -Central To Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481193vb
+1 415-518-5600
North Beach San Francisco
Maricopa, AZ
4

Great Location for a SF Experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The good:
The location and the views from this property were perfect! It is a great location within walking distance to so many of the great spots in SF. The views from the living areas were fantastic, even if the fog is in, reducing visibility. The space was clean and comfortable for the limited hours we spent in it.
The bad:
Parking was a nightmare, so we recommend using the garage option available with this rental. The living room, kitchen and dining room were a bit cramped, but we had no intention of spending much time in the house. The only laundry options were a coin operated (single) washer and dryer three floors down from the unit or the laundry mat around the corner (we chose the later).
The summary:
If you are looking for a place with great views and one that is centrally located to put your head down only to wake-up and hit the streets the next morning, you will be hard pressed to find anything better.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/3