La Quinta condo rental - Get ready to tee off!
Get ready to tee off!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

La Quinta Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 bathroom with Mountain and Pool Views

Come indulge in beautiful La Quinta, you are viewing CASA DE VISTAS, a cozy corner lot condo, perfectly located adjacent to the Waldorf Astoria, La Quinta Resort Hotel.

This is privately owned vacation rental located in the Santa Rosa gated community on the grounds of the Historic La Quinta Resort and Club, has mountain views of the Santa Rosa Mountains.

The condo has three bedrooms and two bathrooms, this home can comfortably accommodate up to 6 people. The master bedroom has a king & ensuite bathroom with double sink, the second bedroom, a queen and the third bedroom, two twin beds.

Our guests enjoy tennis facilities, 3 golf courses, extensive gardens, swimming pools, and restaurants.

Perfect for a family vacation and/or groups of golfers, tennis players, bikers, hikers, rock climbers, equestrians, shoppers and other vacationers. The restaurants, shops, swimming, tennis, golf center are just steps from your front door.

With a one level open floor plan and cathedral ceilings in the living/dining area you can relax in a casual atmosphere that is equally suitable for families and entertaining.

Directly across just a few steps out from your outdoor dining patio, you will find a shared private pool and jacuzzi to enjoy. There are also three private Santa Rosa Cove courts available at no extra charge.

Living room has a gas fireplace and flat screen TV. WIRELESS INTERNET AVAILABLE. TV's in two main bedrooms. All three TV's connected to cable.

Fully equipped kitchen for the gourmet chef, including Starbucks Verismo Coffee machine, quality sharp knives, and cocktail equipment. Laundry Room w/washer, dryer, iron. Turnkey furnished (including linens, towels, beach towels, tennis racquets, three mountain bikes, swimming pool float sticks, swim toys.

You can walk to all the facilities, including two golf courses, Spa La Quinta and the Resort's Plaza which has both indoor and outdoor dining and great shops, plus a news stand/gift shop where you can pick up a coffee or smoothie along with your newspaper. Truly SMALL PETS CONSIDERED.

Condo Features:

• Flat Screen TV in two main bedrooms

• Surround sound / Living room

• Bose dock /Living room

• Cable TV in two main bedrooms

• High Speed internet/WI-FI

• Fully equipped gourmet kitchen

• Ice maker w/filtered water

• Outdoor BBQ with Patio Dining(4) and (1) Lounge chairs

• 2 gas fireplaces (living room & master bedroom)

• Plantation shutters throughout

• Central air conditioning/heating

• Laundry room with full size washer & dryer

• Enclosed two car garage

Activities Available:

* Community pool, jacuzzi off the patio.

* Spa La Quinta just a short stroll

• Tennis: Three shared private courts in the community. Resort tennis courts are for members only, and not available.

• State of the art fitness center on hotel property if you purchase a spa treatment and pass.

• Short drive to the fabulous shops on El Paseo Drive.

• Golf at five courses including the adjacent Mountain or Dunes Course.

• Horseback riding, Jeep touring, and rock climbing, hiking are all just minutes away from your gated community.

o La Quinta Museum

o La Quinta Library

Events in La Quinta

o Restaurant Week May/June

o Fourth of July Parade July 4

o Art Under the Umbrellas October – March

o La Quinta Blues and Brews November

o Christmas Tree Lighting Ceremony December

o Humana Challenge January

o Emerald Gems: History of Golf in the Coachella Valley January

o Hot Rod & Custom Car Show January

o Riverside County Fair & National Date Festival February

o The Prestige at PGA West February

o La Quinta Arts Festival March

o Taste of La Quinta March

o BNP Paribas Tennis Open March

o Coachella Music Festival April

o Stagecoach County Music Festival April

o La Quinta’s Anniversary & City Picnic April

o Farmers Markets on Sundays from 8am to noon in Old Town La Quinta.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 480853 in La Quinta, California

Relax by pool in modern and spacious condo!
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Relax by pool in modern and spacious condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480853vbi
La Quinta California Desert
Alta loma
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My family and I recently stayed in this condo. The condo was everything we wanted, very clean and beautifully furnished made us feel right at home. Having the pool steps away from the back patio was very convenient. My son had a really good time. Swimming, riding bikes and he even play tennis. I like that the home provided bikes, tennis rackets and toys for the pool as well.
I definitely recommend this condo very pleased.
I'll be making plans to come back with my family again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax by pool in modern and spacious condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480853vbi
La Quinta California Desert
5

Plush and lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Stayed here a couple of weekends ago for a girls' getaway and had such a great time. The house has everything anyone would need and is very comfortable on all ends. I snagged the master bedroom and slept sideways on the bed just because I could. The pool being steps away from the back door is really convenient. I can't wait to come back here!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax by pool in modern and spacious condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480853vbi
La Quinta California Desert
5

Beautiful condo, all the right amenities, we just loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
5 of us stayed at this beautifully decorated condo. The photos and location description are accurate. It was clean and all the necessities are provided. The Owners were very helpful & responsive, supplied answers to our questions and even offered suggestions for dining out, etc. We could not have been more pleased and our stay was perfect and we would definitely stay there again. Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Relax by pool in modern and spacious condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480853vbi
La Quinta California Desert
5

Great location, great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We recently stayed in the this condo with our three children and two small dogs. This condo is well decorated, clean, and in a great location. We were able to walk to the restaurants at the resort. Since we were within the gates of the resort and there was less traffic, we felt comfortable letting our kids ride their bikes around on their own. Having the pool right across from the patio was very convenient as well. We would definitely rent this condo again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax by pool in modern and spacious condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480853vbi
La Quinta California Desert
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The property was wonderful. We arrived late in the evening and found everything we needed and were able to relax and enjoy ourselves after a 12 hour drive. The home is well equipped and perfectly located for all activities. Alfredo was very accommodating even patiently answering my questions when I forgot his instructions at home and we appreciated the welcome basket. The property was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. We stayed for 3 weeks and I cannot think of anything that we needed that wasn't there. I felt completely at home. I would highly recommend this property. My one suggestion that I have experienced and enjoyed in other VRBO properties in Europe was a notebook that guests fill out with ideas for dining, shopping etc. Thank you Alfredo for a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I like your idea, and we will definitely put a notebook for people to put their great ideas and finds. Thanks again!
business
Relax by pool in modern and spacious condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480853vbi
La Quinta California Desert
Calif, LAcounty
5

BD

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We travel a lot and are somewhat skeptical when we book a place for the first time. But, we were thrilled when we saw the location and then we walked in the front door of this condo and found all the amenities to make our stay so very enjoyable. We love that the pool was just across from our patio. In addition, the condos location made it easily accessible to walk to some very good restaurants. We definitely recommend this condo to anyone and hope we can stay here again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax by pool in modern and spacious condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480853vbi
La Quinta California Desert
Santa Monica
5

Fantastic rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent 4 nights here as a family of 5 over our Christmas holidays and will absolutely return. The unit is lovely, very nicely decorated, clean, and well stocked. There was plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The owner Alfredo was very welcoming and helpful and available for questions. We particularly liked that the pool was visible from the patio but gated so the kids could play on the lawn and we could relax and not worry about pool safety. There are bikes, tennis rackets and courts a short walk away, and access to La Quinta resort from just down the block through the tennis villa area. We have rented other condos in Santa Rosa cove and this is our favorite!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We are glad you loved our place as much as we do!
business
Relax by pool in modern and spacious condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480853vbi
La Quinta California Desert
Fontana, CA USA
5

Great place, great host, great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
To begin, I had never been to La Quinta before so I had no idea what to expect. However, after spending a weekend at this wonderful resort, I know that it's definitely a place that I will visit time and time again!

To start off, the owner of this unit was very kind, professional and answered all of my questions in advance, so making the arrangements for our stay was quite simple, comfortable and convenient.

As for the resort, upon arrival you are greeted with the most beautiful views of the landscape as well as the mountains surrounding the resort - Quite spectacular!

Moving onto the actual unit, I was pleased to see that the property was very clean and well-maintained throughout, just like in the pictures displayed above! The unit was very spacious and decorated nicely to accomodate all different sorts of gatherings - My gathering was for my birthday, so it fit just perfectly based on the size of the unit (3 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms) and the modern day decor that I appreciate. In addition, when you walk out the back door, there is a good sized pool and spa waiting for you just a few feet away, which we used often both day and night! This was a great ammenity considering not all the units at the resort had a pool directly adjacent to one another.

The resort also had a great selection of restaurants (of which we tried Adobe & Twenty 6 - Both were amazing!) and shops, which was just a short walk from our unit, so that was very convenient.

All in all, I had a wonderful experience at this property and would recommend it to anybody looking for a great getaway! (I actually already have another weekend booked for early 2014!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax by pool in modern and spacious condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480853vbi
La Quinta California Desert
5

GREAT place....great host.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We are already looking forward to going back! The house is fantastic and the pool couldn't be closer. It was perfectly clean and well maintained!

It is PERFECT!! You get everything LaQinta has to offer but with more room and more privacy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax by pool in modern and spacious condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480853vbi
La Quinta California Desert
5

PV Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were extremely happy with our stay! We have stayed at the la Quinta resort numerous times but we wanted the comfort of a home and it surpassed our expectations!! The home was extremely clean which meant alot to our picky family and it was furnished beautifully. Having the property just a few steps away from the pool was a huge plus in the 110 degree weather!! Despite the heat we had a blast. Having a large flat screen in the living room and flat screens in the bedrooms were a huge plus! My family spent most nights playing the homes' Wii. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking and there were plenty of dishes and cups. It felt like a real home and not just a rental. The owners even gave us a welcome basket which was so sweet. It was filled with treats and a bottle of champagne. It was a really nice touch. The owner was also very accessible to answer any questions which we found very helpful. On our next trip to la Quinta we will definitely bypass the resort and stay at this home again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1