South Gulf Cove villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

South Gulf Cove Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa (sleeps 8/10) with large free-form pool and hot tub

Our large Villa which has 2600 sq feet of air-conditioned floor space is south facing and the pool and its surrounding deck catches the sun all day long. Listen to your own music through the Bose sound system while swimming or watch TV at night on the deck while having a barbecue. Complimentary wireless internet is provided along with a HP WiFi Eprinter so you can keep in touch with home or work with either your laptop, Ipad or other wifi devices.

There are two very large master suites each with their own huge walk in showers and walk in wardrobes both of which have sliding doors to the pool deck. Two further twin bedded rooms have a shared bath / shower room.

Flat panel HD televisions are throughout the property and live European football, cricket, tennis and rugby is generally available.

Children of all ages are very welcome and the very young ones are protected at the poolside by a safety fence which can be easily removed if guests desire.

2 bicycles, a bike rack, 2 sets of golf clubs are available in the garage.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 480340 in South Gulf Cove, Florida

Beautiful and exclusive villa with water view and a 24 feet Sea Ray boat
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful and exclusive villa with water view and a 24 feet Sea Ray boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480340
+44 (0)131 3127222
South Gulf Cove Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Two wonderful weeks in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at Ron and Linda's house for two weeks. Had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the house, the pool and the boat. Before and during Ron was the perfect guide and quickly replied on al queries we had! We really recommend this house to anybody visiting Florida and the beautiful Gulf Cost. With the boat we saw dolphins, pelicans and alligators... Thanks for letting us use your home!
business
Beautiful and exclusive villa with water view and a 24 feet Sea Ray boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480340
+44 (0)131 3127222
South Gulf Cove Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Syracuse, Utah
5

Delightful Vacation and Wonderful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed here at the end of August beginning of September 2013 and really had a great time. The house was big and inviting, and it had everything we could want or need. The shower in the Master bedroom was amazing, the beds were comfortable and the location was great. We rented the boat during our stay and enjoyed daily outings to go and explore the Ocean. I really enjoyed sitting out by the pool and going for a swim every night and could hear frogs, crickets and fish jumping in the canal. It's very quiet and peaceful, the neighbors were all friendly and we enjoyed casual conversation and suggestions on during our vacation. Beaches are just a 20 minuite drive away and we collected several shark teel and swam in beautiful clear water. Going out on the boat we saw several Dolphins, enjoyed wonderful fishing and beautiful private beaches. This was the vacation we really enjoyed and hope to do again the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful and exclusive villa with water view and a 24 feet Sea Ray boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480340
+44 (0)131 3127222
South Gulf Cove Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Edinburgh
5

Beautiful Home with a fantastic boat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Melport Lodge is a great place to relax in a peaceful location on the SW coast but well placed for trips south to Naples or up to Sarasota and Orlando. The owner was very attentive and helpful and keen to make sure we had a great stay.
The house itself is very well appointed with great spacious, modern layout. We appreciated the technology with a fantastic sound system and TV's everywhere, even by the pool!
The boat could only be described as outstanding and perfect for the local waters and longer excursions. Some highlights were popping over to Fishermans Wharf at Punta Gorda for some lunch or frozen yogurt, day trip to cabbage key and watching the sunset over the harbour.
We would thoroughly recommend Melport Lodge, had a truly fantastic stay and hope to return again. Thanks to Ron and Linda for their hospitality and stay in their beautiful home!
business
Beautiful and exclusive villa with water view and a 24 feet Sea Ray boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480340
+44 (0)131 3127222
South Gulf Cove Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great place to stay

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A truly a great place to be and relax. We had the use of the bikes each day, enjoyed the use of the golf clubs, especially at Riverwood Golf Club which was extremely friendly and a fantastic course. We had the use of the fishing rods which the kids caught many fish on at Lemon Bay. A highlight for them !!! The villa had everything you could want. The pool and deck area were great and used loads. We loved backing onto the canal. All the rooms were good. We would recommend your villa to anyone as it is a great place to stay.
Recommendations
Dolphin cruise / jet ski hire at Lemon Bay
Englewood beach
Riverwood Golf Course and use of the Bikes :-)
business
Beautiful and exclusive villa with water view and a 24 feet Sea Ray boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480340
+44 (0)131 3127222
South Gulf Cove Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Spacious, beautiful home in pristine condition! Our family of 9 (age ranges covering 3 generations) just completed a week's stay in this lovely home and couldn't have been happier with the experience. We had more than enough room for everyone to feel comfortable. We'd be thrilled to return and would highly recommend it to friends and family.

The house itself has a wonderful open concept feel, with soaring ceilings and walls of sliding glass doors (from the living room, family room and both master bedrooms) that open onto the georgous lanai. The kitchen has a huge island open to the family room which also allows a view of the pool and hot tub. This was a big plus for our family, since we could cook and keep an eye on the children at the same time. The house has a really smart layout, is in immaculate condition, and is warm and inviting.

The furnishings are lovely and stylish - leather couches, super sumptuous pillowtop mattresses in every bedroom, surround sound, an outdoor(!) TV and a beautiful formal dining room. The master bathrooms are incredible. We especially enjoyed the huge walk in shower with the full body jets. There were TVs in both masters and the living room - although with the free wifi and the heated pool, our children didn't spend much time in front of the TVs. The photos really don't do the house justice!

On the practical side, we appreciated having the washer/dryer, the kitchen came equipped with everything we needed, and the owners have done a great job labeling all light switches and audio equipment (thank you!) and have a binder with great info regarding the house and local attractions. We didn't lease the boat, but it sure looked like it would be fun!

As for location, the house is on a spacious lot, situated on a canal, with neighbors (although we never saw them), in a seculded subdivision. It was extremely quiet and felt very safe. We used the bicycles, allowed the children to play outdoors and took walks without any hesitation. The drive to shopping took about 10 minutes, beaches about 25 minutes. Truthfully, we spent the majority of our time playing in the pool, soaking in the hot tub and enjoying the sunshine!

The owners have done an outstanding job with this property and are exceptional hosts. For us, the house felt brand new, luxurious and sparkling clean! Ron and Linda were extremely proactive, touching base to make sure everything was in order. Thank you again for sharing your home with us!
business
Beautiful and exclusive villa with water view and a 24 feet Sea Ray boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480340
+44 (0)131 3127222
South Gulf Cove Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Florida home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our second visit to Melport Lodge, and we would highly recommend this property for your stay in Florida, we have no hesitation in recommending this villa to family and friends for a great place to stay. The villa is located in central gulf coast area, and is a great location for visiting both Orlando (north) and the (south) Miami, Keys etc. The villa is located in the Port Charlotte area and is quiet and safe. There are many lovely centres within a short drive to explore, Naples, Sarasota, St Petersburg with lots to do for all different age groups. The villa is much larger than the impression on photos and is well equipped with everything you need for a great holiday. The pool area is always in the sun and looks out onto the waterway. There is a excellent supermarket within five minutes of the property that will serve all your needs. Some great local restaurants to visit, if you are not into self catering. I would recommend renting the boat, as this gives you another perspective of Florida, from the water. The owners Ron and Linda are great hosts and their attention to detail is excellent. They want you to have a memorable stay and nothing is too much trouble for them. Use their extensive knowledge of area to gain the best from your holiday. We are booked up for our third trip to Melport Lodge in 2013 and can't wait to return to our home from home in the sun.
business
Beautiful and exclusive villa with water view and a 24 feet Sea Ray boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480340
+44 (0)131 3127222
South Gulf Cove Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Evansville, IN
5

Little Piece of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed almost two weeks in Ron's and Linda's home! Our daughter lives in a small apartment in Tampa and wants us to come down often, but she just doesn't have the space for all of us. We LOVED our stay here!

Although we've never met Ron and Linda, and emailed only through our rental arrangements, we felt like they treated us like family! There is nothing they won't do to make your stay fantastic!

The pool area is so quiet and peaceful... except when we turned on soccer and football games on the outdoor TV! Speaking of which, I don't know how to work our electronics at home - Ron & Linda provided written instructions on everything, so when my family left us to go to the Gator Bowl, I could watch them on TV outside! Now that's living!

We absolutely loved our stay in Port Charlotte. We hope to be back someday soon! Although the pictures on this site are pretty, they don't do the home justice! Absolutely goreous, quiet, peaceful and everything you need in a vacation!

Oh, and if you walk or ride bikes, you'll love this area! Wow!

THANK YOU for making us feel right at home! Hope to see your home SOON! :)

Kent & Ann
Evansville, IN
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful and exclusive villa with water view and a 24 feet Sea Ray boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480340
+44 (0)131 3127222
South Gulf Cove Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Essex
5

A little piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We have stayed in many villas and locations in Florida and this has to be the best! Star quality all round and really could not fault the place for accommodation and facilities. The service we received from the owner (via email) was unmatched and we have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone looking for a place stay. You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful and exclusive villa with water view and a 24 feet Sea Ray boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480340
+44 (0)131 3127222
South Gulf Cove Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ava, IL USA
5

Melport house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Ron and Linda, we loved the house on Melport. It is a great place in the winter with the Southern exposure on the back of the house. The heated pool and hot tub are great as well. We enjoyed the local golf course's and had a great time on the water fishing as well. There is plenty of room in the house and it is very comfortable, a first class place. After staying in other places for years we will be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful and exclusive villa with water view and a 24 feet Sea Ray boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480340
+44 (0)131 3127222
South Gulf Cove Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Southport, Merseyside
5

exclusive Villa with and a 24 feet Sea Ray Boat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The Villa offers 5 star accommodations and is tastefully furnished throughout with all the comforts and conveniences of home. In addition the facilities are excellent with the added bonus of picturesque surroundings. There is also a boat available whereby you can soak up the Florida waterways and see more than you would on land. Overall it is a perfect holiday destination and we should know we have returned every year since our first visit in 2008 and have booked again for 2011

The Milford Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 7/7