Crystal Beach house rental - Your Front Porch View!
Your Front Porch View!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description
2BR+/2BA - Sleeps 6! DIRECTLY on the BEACH!

Be Our Guests!! Our 2011 Custom-built Beach Front Home Is Absolutely The Perfect Place To Relax, Enjoy The Beach, & Forget About Your Worries For A While! This 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, 1240 Sq Ft Home Features A Breathtaking View Of Crystal Beach With Immediate Access Right Outside Your Door, A Full Wrap-around Wooden Deck Perfect For Watching The Sunrise With A Morning Cup Of Coffee!

It Is Our Goal To Make Our Beach Home Your Home Away From Home! Equipped With All Essential Amenities As Well As Many Extras, We Are Sure You Will Have Everything You Need To Make Your Vacation With Us The Best Ever! Enjoy A Beautiful Open Living, Dining, & Kitchen Area Surrounded By An Instant Panoramic View Of The Beach 24 Hours A Day/7 Days A Week! Perfect For Watching The Dolphins, Star Gazing, Sun-tanning On The Deck, Or Just Taking A Break From It All!

Our Beach Front home has been in our family for many, many years. As one of the thousands of homeowners devastated by Hurricane Ike, our first home was completely demolished by the storm; as was our local business. We are long time residents of Crystal Beach & can personally assure you it is a little slice of heaven that may not be well-known, but is filled with smiling faces and friendly people who will WELCOME YOU with real Southern Hospitality!

This Beach House is located in the heart of Crystal Beach with convenient access to everything you need! Just minutes away from the Port Boliver Ferry, enjoy Galveston at your pace and without the high prices of hotels & crowded beaches. Or, may we suggest (and highly recommend), simply staying on the island where we are positive you'll enjoy your vacation even more!

Granite Counter Tops, Hardwood Floors, New Appliances, Satellite TV in every room, Flat Screen TVs

6 Reviews of Property 480251 in Crystal Beach, Texas

BEACH FRONT! THE MOST Convenient Location on Crystal Beach!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
BEACH FRONT! THE MOST Convenient Location on Crystal Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480251vbi
+1 9033718190
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Awesome Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
i loved this beach house! it was everything promised and more. loved that the linens and towels and cleaning supplies were all taken care of --

loved the location -- the furnishings -- the amenities and loved how easy it was to rent.

i've been coming to bolivar for many years and rent from swede's and others. this was the easiest to do business with -- and best -- beach house i've ever rented.

would have loved a DVD player and a note on times to check in and check out -- and because i have a bit of trouble with a bad foot -- would have loved for the lift to be operational.

other than that -- awesome!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback, Linda! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We do apologize about the times. Sometimes we rely on the automated system through VRBO a little "too" much! We will definitely begin adding a little more of a personal touch where that is concerned. We look forward to having you back soon!

P.S. the TVs in the bedrooms have a DVD player built in.. but we will surely get one installed in the living room ;)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEACH FRONT! THE MOST Convenient Location on Crystal Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480251vbi
+1 9033718190
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Longview
5

Absolutely Loved This House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved being right on the water. House is perfect size, with nice furniture, decorations and very comfortable. The lift made it nice bringing our luggage and groceries up and down. We went with another couple and desperately needed the vacation. Our favorite was the nice deck overlooking the water no matter where we sat. Beach is kept clean and the weather was amazing. Thank You for the perfect Getaway in Crystal Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Shawn!! We are so happy you guys had a great time!! Thank you for your business!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEACH FRONT! THE MOST Convenient Location on Crystal Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480251vbi
+1 9033718190
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Loved this place! Great home, great view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Having stayed at several beach rentals before we were a bit apprehensive to book because there were no reviews. We figured because it was a new house so we took a chance and really glad we did. Booking was easy and smooth. The owners are very helpful with communicating with us and meeting our needs. We arrived on a Thursday for a 3 night stay and getting there required us to ride the ferry to Bolivar Peninsula. It was the first time for our family to go over the ferry so it was a cool experience seeing the dolphins especially for the kids. When we arrived to the house the first thing we noticed was the spectacular beach front view! The house was very high up (14ft I believe) so you could see far out into the coastline. The house was very clean and fully furnished. You really didn't have to bring anything but food and drinks. There was 2 grills, 1 large propane and 1 small charcoal and both were clean. A corner store was .5 miles down the road to get extra ice, drinks etc. Even though there was enough food in the pantry for us to eat if we wanted to :). The house was more stocked than what we have at our own house! The electric lift was awesome to get everything upstairs in one trip. The house has 2 BRs but it also has the sleeper sofa and 2 huge recliners that a person can easily sleep on. Laundry room and bathrooms were clean, with fresh towels ready to use. There is a door accessible to the laundry room which was great coming up from the beach. There aren't any complaints about the house except a few recommendations. A larger sitting area downstairs so that a family could BBQ and dine downstairs. To the get to the beach we walked over the sand dune so a walkway would of been nice. There is no wifi at the house so that would have been a bonus since the signal for ATT and Verizon was very week at some point. All in all this was a great weekend getaway and we would highly recommend it to our friends and family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review! & Thank you for your recommendations! We are on the search for a good internet provider; unfortunately, as you noticed, cell phone service can be weak when the beach is busy. We are very pleased your family enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEACH FRONT! THE MOST Convenient Location on Crystal Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480251vbi
+1 9033718190
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
4

Crystal Beach Vacation Rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The view overlooking the Gulf is wonderful and the house is very comfortable, clean and convenient. We loved the living area and large kitchen with bar being all together and with a view of the ocean in every direction. We rented golf carts nearby, flew kites, swam in the ocean and relaxed on the deck. A wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!! We look forward to having you as our guests again!
business
BEACH FRONT! THE MOST Convenient Location on Crystal Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480251vbi
+1 9033718190
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Beachfront fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Loved, loved, loved the house- great location, beautiful furnishings, we go to the beach every summer and I think this was the best time/place that we have stayed. Great place!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are SOOOOO pleased your family enjoyed your stay!!! We look forward to having you back ANY TIME! :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEACH FRONT! THE MOST Convenient Location on Crystal Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480251vbi
+1 9033718190
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

R&R Retreat

R&R Retreat
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Unplug from the day to day and enjoy the minute by minute beauty of the beach! This get-a-way is perfection. Really. Our group of 7 women, needing a short escape form work and family, found nothing lacking. We will be back as soon as our hubby's turn their heads!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you fabulous Ladies enjoyed your stay!!! Thank you so much for your awesome review! We look forward to your next visit!!
Helpful votes: 2/2