Barrio Gotico apartment rental - living room on the upper floor
living room on the upper floor
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Barrio Gotico Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Luxury one bedroom apartment in Barcelona near Placa Catalunya

In the heart of the city center of Barcelona,in a quiet pedestrian street just a few meters from the Cathedral, near to Plaza Catalunya, Las Ramblas, Paseo de Gracia you will find our unique DUPLEX apartment. Nearest METRO stations are: Liceo, Jaume I, Plaza Catalunya. The Barcelona beach is only 10 minutes walking distance.

The apartment is about 60m2, NEWLY renovated and decorated, it's located on the ground floor has an independent entrance from the street Sant Domenec del call and has distribution:

On the ground floor: Very big entrance with high ceilings, The shower room with a fresh cotton towels and separate toilet room with washbasin and hairdryer .

On the upper floor you will find: a nice sitting room with a two double sofas beds, TV 32' and kitchinette with electricity cooker 2-ring hob, fridge/freezer, microwave, teapot a table with the chairs for dining. A cozy bedroom with a double bed size (160x200 cm), bedroom has a wardrobe space, fresh linens,iron and ironing board

IMPORTANT INFORMATION:

TO AVOID ANY POSIBLE INTERNET FRAUDS, PLEASE:

-NEVER PAY ON ADVANCE more than 20% of the total price. WE (the owners) WILL NEVER ASK FROM OUR GUESTS TO PAY ON ADVANCE MORE THAN 20% of the total price.

- NEVER SEND YOUR MONEY TO SUSPICIOUS BANK OR SUSPICIOUS ACCOUNTS. The Bank must be well known in SPAIN.

Details for STUNNING LUXURY apartment in BARCELONA CITY CENTER 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

The apartment can take up to 5 persons. To sleep : 2 persons on the doble bed (size 180 x200), 2 persons on two sofas /beds (size 115x200), and one persone on z- bed
More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 479975 in Barrio Gotico, Spain

Stunning Apartment In Barcelona City Center Near Las RAMBLAS
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Stunning Apartment In Barcelona City Center Near Las RAMBLAS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479975
+44 0034619285041
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

Great location and atmospherics

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This apartment is in an excellent location in Barrio Gottica right by the cathedral and a short walk to Las Ramblas. The owner Julia was a pleasure to deal with. Personally, I think it would be a tight squeeze for four in the smallish space, but for two it is perfect. It is well maintained, and I especially appreciated the interesting original art on the walls and the antique furnishings. Being as it is located on the first floor of an old building there isn't much natural light, but the lighting fixtures took care of that for me. For the relatively low price this place offers a very good value, with an owner who obviously cares about giving her tenants a good experience. Highly recommended for a single tenant or a couple.
Owner's Response: Dear Bill, we are very happy to know, that you had a wondeful time in Barcelona and enjoyed very much your stay at apartment . Thank you for taking care of apartment so well as you did. We wish you all the best and we'll be very happy to see you soon again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stunning Apartment In Barcelona City Center Near Las RAMBLAS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479975
+44 0034619285041
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
Dereham Norfolk England
5

Great Location - central but quite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We enjoyed our stay in this apartment which is interesting in design and decor, clean and very well equiped. Great position for a city break. Much that Barcelona has to offer is in walking distance and other places of interest easily accessed by public transport. All aspects of booking and greeting were efficient. We would be happy to stay again.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Stunning Apartment In Barcelona City Center Near Las RAMBLAS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479975
+44 0034619285041
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

Can't beat the location!

Can't beat the location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My wife and I spent 3 nights at this apartment and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners Julia and Sveta were very responsive to our inquiry, provided detailed directions to the apartment, and were on time at check in and check out. The apartment is just a few blocks to Las Ramblas, Pacal Reial, and the Barrio Gotic Cathedral, in an area of many shops and restaurants, and close to a taxi stand and the Metro. The apartment was very clean, well kept and well stocked, but small by American standards. There is an elevator which really comes in handy when hauling luggage. Although the apartment sleeps 4, due to the size of the unit, 2 people is just right. We would definately stay here again. Thanks Julia and Sveta for a pleasurable stay!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Stunning Apartment In Barcelona City Center Near Las RAMBLAS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479975
+44 0034619285041
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
London
5

Beautiful apartment - Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We spent 5 wonderful days in this beautifully decorated apartment, which was set on the first floor of a quiet residential block. We had everything we needed in the Apartment, and we used the kitchen everyday to cook breakfast. Everything was like new, really clean and airy with lots of Antique pieces around which added to the character of the Apartment. The apartment looked over a small square and we couldn't have asked for a better location. The airport bus drops you in the centre and its only a 5-10 minute walk to the Apartment from there, with lots of shops, bars, retaurants etc. close by. We visited a lot of places by foot, and found the maps and information left by the owner very helpful. It was our Anniversary and Julia left us a note and some wine which was very kind. We would definetely recommend this apartment if you want somewhere that is close to everything but still in a peaceful area. The gothic quarter is one of the most interesting areas of Barcelona so we felt very lucky to be staying there. We hope to be back in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/21
business
Stunning Apartment In Barcelona City Center Near Las RAMBLAS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479975
+44 0034619285041
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

A Fantastic Apartment :D

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A fantastic apartment, 2 minutes from the Rambla is very easy to move to any area. We were 12 days in the apartment and lacks nothing, clean and comfortable, Julia and her mother were very kind and helpful, timely and accurate , apartment not to be missed, exellent :D
Juliana thank you again for your kindness and availability, if I come again in Barcelona I will not hesitate to contact her
Owner's Response: Dear Frederico ,

we are very happy to know that you and your friends had a wonderful time in Barcelona and enjoyed your stay at our apartment.

Thank you so much for take care of apartment as well as you did

Thank you so much for your visit and we hope to welcome you again soon!
Helpful votes: 5/6