Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - A-bay
A-bay
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Beautifully Decorated, Partial Ocean View Condo In Waikoloa Beach Resort!

Aloha,

Welcome to Paradise! We invite you to enjoy your next vacation on the Big Island of Hawaii from the comfort of our spacious, well equipped, 2-bedroom, 2-bath condominium. This charming vacation rental is surrounded by the lush greens and fairways of the Beach Golf course in the famous Waikoloa Beach Resort on the Big Island of Hawaii. From the front door you may walk to shops, restaurants, golf, and one of the Islands most beautiful and historical beaches, Anaeho'omalu Bay.

Our beautiful partial ocean and mountain view non-smoking 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo is located within the luxurious Waikoloa Beach Resort. Condo E-205 is situated in a prime location in the Vista Waikoloa complex. The E-building is tucked away from the noise of the roads and pool area. It overlooks a lush green belt so you can relax without distraction! Vista Waikoloa is located across from the world famous Hilton Waikoloa Hotel, Marriott Hotel, 2 championship golf courses, Kings' and Queen's shops, gourmet market, and world class dining and a variety of family oriented restaurants make this master planned luxury resort one of the premier vacation destinations in the world. The resort is nestled around the beautiful crescent shaped white sand beach Anaeho’omalu Bay. 'A Bay' is a palm lined beach for swimming, snorkeling, diving and organized ocean activities and recreation rentals. Enjoy a sunset cruise, experience a Hawaiian luau, snorkel or dive, play in the pristine ocean, or just relax and soak in the beautiful Hawaiian sun! Explore the peaceful ancient ponds that border the beach. This historic location was once a spiritual retreat for Hawaiian royalty!

Our island contemporary condo is located on the second floor of the complex. Enjoy your breakfast while viewing the ocean on the wrap around glass walled lanai. The condo features clean modern island style décor. The new bedroom furniture and high quality bedding and mattress will provide you with a peaceful night’s sleep. The master bedroom also has a ceiling fan and television. The second bedroom has two twin beds. All linens and beach towels are provided. The living room has a large couch and chaise lounge and television with DVD player, stereo, and WIFI. The dining area has a large glass table that seats six and three bar stools facing the kitchen. The upgraded full size kitchen has a side-by-side refrigerator/freezer with ice and water dispensers, microwave, oven, stove, and dishwasher. Dishes, utensils, cookware, and small appliances are all provided. We offer complimentary use of a stacked washer and dryer. Our condo has central air conditioning and ceiling fans in the living room and master bedroom.

The Vista Waikoloa salt water swimming pool is heated and large enough to appeal to the fitness lap swimmer and families alike. There are also two whirlpools, changing rooms, and plenty of privacy for relaxing and getting a Hawaiian tan. There is a reserved parking space for your rental car and a security gate on the property. Upon arrival, you are sure to find all the amenities of luxury resort living including a concierge, fitness room, and a business center. Near the pool you will find a BBQ area with gas grills, outdoor seating, a kitchenette, and bathrooms.

More Details
Hide Details

We LOVE the BIG ISLAND!!!

Steve Reynolds purchased this condo in 2004

My family and I have been coming to Hawaii for more than 30 years! We decided that after all of our travels to the different Hawaiian islands, the Big Island of Hawaii touched our souls and we decided to call it home! Our condo is a piece of paradise that we want to be able to share with others. It is located in the premier Waikoloa Beach Resort, with all the amenities you could want in a tropical vacation.

Location! Location! Location!

Our condo is situated is the most quiet area in the Vista Waikoloa complex. The lanai overlooks a lush greenbelt and has a partial ocean view.

8 Reviews of Property 479579 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

AMAZING Summer Specials! Beautifully Decorated, Partial Ocean View,Best Location
average rating of 4.857143 based on 8 reviews
business
AMAZING Summer Specials! Beautifully Decorated, Partial Ocean View,Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479579vb
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Where do you live?
5

Paradise in Hawaii!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family found paradise in Hawaii! This wonderful condo was spacious for our family of 5, well maintained and has a beautiful partial ocean view. Centrally located in Waikoloa beach resort village, there is easy access to beautiful "A" beach, shops, walking trails and historic sites. If your plans are to travel to the Big Island, Waikoloa is the place to be - this condo won't dissappoint. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful review. We'll look forward to having you stay with us again!
business
AMAZING Summer Specials! Beautifully Decorated, Partial Ocean View,Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479579vb
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
California
4

Great condo and location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The condo was very clean and clearly very well maintained. Though an older unit, everything was in great shape--appliances, lights, doors, shutters. The kitchen was well-equipped--sharp knives, good oots and pans. The condo also had a lot of natural light and the large lanai was a great place to enjoy meals. The partial view of A-bay was definitely a plus. The air conditioning system worked very well and having the option to have natural air flow throughout the condo by simply opening the doors worked great for us.

The minor areas of improvement I can think of are:
* The kitchen utensils drawer was quite disorganized making it hard to find things
* Better and more complete kitchen utensils
* Some drawers/storage areas were so full that we couldn't find a place to put our supplies
* Great to have beach equipment but it was a challenge to get the beach chairs from the storage closet since it was packed so tightly and there were so many items in the closet
* Netflix access on the TV screens in the condo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the thoughtful and complimentary review. We always appreciate suggestions to improve our guests stay. We are very happy you had an enjoyable time. Come back again!
business
AMAZING Summer Specials! Beautifully Decorated, Partial Ocean View,Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479579vb
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The Best Condo In Waikoloa Beach Resort

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This condo was such a great choice! Great location, clean, peaceful, and so easy to work with the owners. We would definitely recommend this condo, and we will be coming back for sure! Thanks for such a great time!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
AMAZING Summer Specials! Beautifully Decorated, Partial Ocean View,Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479579vb
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Jose
5

Amazing Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
LOVED THIS CONDO!!! Great location, beautiful scenery. This is a great place to rest, and relax while escaping your real life. Access to many beaches in the surrounding resort area. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review of our condo! It was a pleasure having you stay at our place, and we are so happy to hear you had a great time! We really appreciate your review and are very happy that our condo was exactly what you were expecting. We hope to have you stay with us again! Thank you
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
AMAZING Summer Specials! Beautifully Decorated, Partial Ocean View,Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479579vb
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
California
5

Happy New Year in Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
So great to bring in the new year on the Big Island. My girlfriends and I really loved this condo. Great vibes, so clean, and cool decor. We had cocktails on the lanai every night while we watched the ocean. The condo is located down the street from Blue Hawaii helicopters so it was really easy to take a tour of the volcanoes and the numerous waterfalls . We would totally stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review of our condo! It was a pleasure having you stay at our place, and we are so happy to hear you had a great time! We really appreciate your review and are very happy that our condo was exactly what you were expecting. We hope to have you stay with us again! Thank you
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
AMAZING Summer Specials! Beautifully Decorated, Partial Ocean View,Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479579vb
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
California
5

Wonderful Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved the Big Island and we loved this condo. My husband and I are pretty picky about where we stay and this condo met all expectations! It was very nicely decorated ( up to date, unlike many we viewed on-line), very clean, spacious, and well situated within Waikoloa Beach Resort. We walked every where! It also had a view of the ocean that was wonderful to look at while we had our meals on the lanai. The owners were great to work with too. We are coming back next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review of our condo! It was a pleasure having you stay at our place, and we are so happy to hear you had a great time! We really appreciate your review and are very happy that our condo was exactly what you were expecting. We hope to have you stay with us again! Thank you
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
AMAZING Summer Specials! Beautifully Decorated, Partial Ocean View,Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479579vb
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Jose, CA
5

This Condo is Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I stayed here for vacation, and we just fell in love with this condo. Not only is it clean, spacious, and very modern, the location is perfect! I loved how we could walk to the beach, restaurants, and shoping with ease. The Waikoloa area is beautiful with the surrounding golf courses, ponds, and landscaping. The condo was quiet and very comfortable. The condo pool beautiful as well. One of the best features at the condo is the lanai. It was fun to eat breakfast outside and see the water or sit out late at night and listen to the palms and watch the stars. Stay at this condo - you won't regret it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at our condo! We hope that you will come back again when you visit the Big Island.
Thank you
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
AMAZING Summer Specials! Beautifully Decorated, Partial Ocean View,Best Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479579vb
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
California
5

Amazing Place! Best condo I have ever stayed at. Thank you so much!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was the best condo !We had such a wonderful time at the Vista Waikola and enjoyed the condo and property very much.The condo was deorated very nice!! More than we had hoped for. We found the kitchen to be fully equipped and very functional. There was tons of space in the condo and was wonderful when entertaining. The visitors parking at the complex is a very nice touch! We would recommend this condo to anyone wanting to have a relaxed vacation on the Island - shops nearby provided for our every need. We would definitely stay here again in the future.This was the best condo we have stayed at in Hawaii!!
Thank you so very much!
Parise Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review of our condo! It was a pleasure having you stay at our place, and we are so happy to hear you had a great time! We really appreciate your review and are very happy that our condo was exactly what you were expecting. We hope to have you stay with us again!
Thank you
Helpful votes: 5/5