El Campello apartment rental - Private chillout roof-top lounge with jacuzzi
Private chillout roof-top lounge with jacuzzi
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

El Campello Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Ideal location, haven for couples, great for families

If you are looking for chic, chill out accommodation with everything on your doorstep + short walk to the beach, then you can´t get much better than this luxury 2-bed boutique penthouse. Its private roof-top terrace is such a delight that you´ll find it hard to tear yourself away. TBy day, relax to music on the iPod docking station in the trendy living room with leather settee, enjoy the lovely views over the mountains from the roof-top lounge or try out a special BBQ recipe from the book we provide for our top-of-the range Weber barbecue while the kids have fun in the jacuzzi! By night, make a cocktail at the cocktail bar, enjoy a glass of cava while the stars above gaze down & the candle lights twinkle around you or soak up the atmosphere in our top-of-the-range self-cleaning jacuzzi with mood lighting while the bubbles gently massage. The perfect end to a perfect day. We want your stay to be a special experience with happy memories that will remain with you long after you return.

17 Reviews of Property 479090 in El Campello, Spain

Winter/summer sun delight - luxury penthouse, heated roof-top terrace + hot tub
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
business
Winter/summer sun delight - luxury penthouse, heated roof-top terrace + hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479090
+34 647686062
El Campello Alicante area
rotherham
4

Lovely appartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very smart apartment, situated on a lovely street! Only down side is the roof top is too small with having the jacuzzi, sofa,two chairs and a coffee table!
Owner's Response: I'm pleased to hear that you liked the apartment and location. Regarding the roof top terrace, I must admit that we wanted to maximize the space on the terrace to provide guests with everything they need to enjoy their stay (jacuzzi, lounge area and barbecue). I appreciate this means that there is not much more room on the terrace. To improve things for the future, I would be interested to know any thoughts you may have on how we could re-organize the terrace or how you would have preferred it to be. Perhaps you can email me your comments as we do value any feedback from guests and strive to provide special accommodation that suits the needs of all of our guests.
business
Winter/summer sun delight - luxury penthouse, heated roof-top terrace + hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479090
+34 647686062
El Campello Alicante area
4

Convenient, Modern and close to everything.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We spent 3 days in this apartment in El Campello and absolutely enjoyed every minute. The apartment is fully outfitted, very modern, and comfortable. Views from the upper jacuzzi area of the mountains are beautiful. The location is just a short walk to the tram which services Alicante to the South and all cities to the North. Another few minute walk and you are at the beach. The best thing about the location is you are close enough to all the beach front restaurants, yet away from any noise that may come from there during busy times. There is a very well stocked Supermarcado, just across from the tram stop which is open even on Sunday (to 9pm). The only negative we could find (and it was very minor) was the absence of a microwave in the kitchen. We loved the apartment, location, and area, and will be back in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Winter/summer sun delight - luxury penthouse, heated roof-top terrace + hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479090
+34 647686062
El Campello Alicante area
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This really is a fantastic Spanish village - perfect if you want to brush up on your language skills.
The apartment is down the road from an awesome bakery which we went to every morning. Also there is a supermarket next to the tram (about 5 minutes away) which stocks everything you could need for the week at very good prices. Beer and wine are also great value and we bought the 2nd best bottle of wine I have ever tasted for €1.50 (and I'm particular about wine)!
We ate in a lot and took sandwiches to the beach (which is about a 10-15 minute walk away). We also ate out at a few restaurants for some traditional Spanish fare!
We also used the BBQ to cook most of our meat and went in the hot tub a couple of times.

The rooms were very comfortable and the apartment is very modern with AC throughout. Our transfers were great although he was a little late. This was due to a previous pickup being late to land.

We also took a trip on the tram up to Alicante which was really lovely. The tram was so cheap that I couldn't believe it compare to British public transport! The cab fare back was also very reasonable.

The beach itself was lovely and the water was clear. There is also a big rock from the beach out to see which is perfect for snorkelling.

El Campello is perfect if you are looking for a place where you can actually speak Spanish and also where there aren't many tourists. You really are in Spain and you see people heading to work each day and living their lives. Nearer the beach there are some more souvenir shops as you would expect. You can also buy things like boogie boards, snorkelling sets and beach ball.

If I had to give some constructive criticism, it would be that having an internet connection would have been useful. I think we might have done a bit more if I was able to go on my laptop and see what was nearby although leaflets were provided.
Also, we purchased a parasol for the beach as there wasn't one in the apartment but had to leave it behind as we got a budget flight so didn't have any hold luggage. As we left it behind, we hope that it is still there for others to make use of whilst staying at the apartment.
We also found that we had to buy quite a few household products like washing up liquid or dishwasher tablets. It would have been good if the owner could buy a large pack and leave a few to last a stay. We had to buy a whole box and then we had to leave it.

To be honest, I'm really nit-picking! Go now!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Winter/summer sun delight - luxury penthouse, heated roof-top terrace + hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479090
+34 647686062
El Campello Alicante area
4

Wonderful apartment and excellent location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were picked up upon arrival via a taxi from the airport arranged by Laura, on time, and taken straight to our apartment in El Campello. The apartment was lovely, very modern and clean and spacious - we were very pleased with our choice ! Everything we needed was there - kitchen well equipped, beds comfy, and the aircon was a luxury given that is was 34c at times. Location wise it is fantastic -10 mins walk to the beach and just 5 mins to the tram. Brilliantly placed to see Alicante Town and Villa Joyosa (about 30mins to both places by tram)... which was gorgeous and def worth a visit. Lots of brightly painted houses along the beach. Our apartment was set in a quiet neighbourhood with a fantastic restaurant very close by - ...De La Terra (I think). One of the best meals we had whilst there, and a few coffee shops and bars close by too. We sought the advice of Trip Advisor for other restaurants after a couple of disappointing meals on El Campello beach, and, just round the corner from where we were based was an excellent tapas place (name escapes me) but was listed as number one in El Campello so do check it out. Jacuzzi was fun to have on the terrace, which was also lovely. Only slight disappointment there was the size of the terrace, which was quite small and mostly taken up by the jacuzzi. Otherwise, a first rate holiday. Thanks to Laura. Florence, Mark and Dexter.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Winter/summer sun delight - luxury penthouse, heated roof-top terrace + hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479090
+34 647686062
El Campello Alicante area
4

Good Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife and I stayed in the apartment for one month in March 2012. Many thanks to Laura who organised airport transfers that could not have been bettered, and also sorted out a few minor problems that we had. The apartment was very clean and furnished minimally, we didn't use the jacuzzi because a chilly wind was always present on the terrace, however I'm sure it would be pleasant later in the year.
The location is very near to restaurants and patisseries plus a very good bodega where good wine can be bought extremely cheaply.
We didn't use a hire car as the local tram was excellent (Alicante/Benidorm/Denia),a multiviaje card can be purchased at El Campello tram station quite cheaply. All in all a great place to visit, a place we greatly enjoyed. Roy
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Winter/summer sun delight - luxury penthouse, heated roof-top terrace + hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479090
+34 647686062
El Campello Alicante area
4

Lovely

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We booked this very last minute and we were extremely pleased with the help and support we received from Laura, she was really wonderful.
The apartment is in a quiet lovely street 5 mins from the tram and 10 from the beach. The bakery at the end of the street is amazing and we went there every day :)
The apartment was very clean and a great space. The kitchen is very well equipped and its great having a dishwasher. Our only small negative is that we found the hot tub had a very strong smell of chemical and that 35 which we were restricted to was not hot enough.

We had a lovey time and were very pleased with the booking service. thanks very much
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Winter/summer sun delight - luxury penthouse, heated roof-top terrace + hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479090
+34 647686062
El Campello Alicante area
5

Fantastic Apartment/Great Location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed in the apartment with 2 Kids, 8 and 13yrs, for a week in late July. The apartment was lovely with air-con throughout and very well furnished in a contemporary style. The Hot-Tub on the rooftop was fantastic and if renting the apartment, you must take the option of using it. We had great fun in it, very refreshing after a long day on the beautiful coast. The apartment is very spacious and a real home from home. We also used the barbecue having bought some lovely sea food from the local supermarket, which was very handy and well priced. There are also a couple of lovely bakers virtually downstairs which we used for breakfast.
The apartment is only a couple of minutes walk from the Tram line which serves Alicante and if you must, Benidorm. We used the tram on a few occasions to go to Alicante and to visit the Aqua Park. Whilst staying at this apartment we had the use of the Swimming Pool at Amanceer apartments, which is right on the sea front at the end of the Promenade. This is about a ten minute walk, not too demanding.
El Campello itself is a lovely place wjth a beautiful coast and great waves for surfing when the wind blows (which it did) It is very Spanish, we rarely heard an English voice. Lots of restaurants along the Promenade, although it is worth making the effort to use the rooftop barbecue as the local produce is cheap and delicious and you can have a lovely dinner on the rooftop followed by a soak in the hot tub with a glass of wine or two. Great for chilling out!
We would highly recommend this place and look forward to coming back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Winter/summer sun delight - luxury penthouse, heated roof-top terrace + hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479090
+34 647686062
El Campello Alicante area
Norge
5

Nice apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
A nice apartment for maximum four persons. Nice roof terrace but the Jacuzzi took too much place. We stayed her for one week and had a nice time. Near to all the amenities. Quiet area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Winter/summer sun delight - luxury penthouse, heated roof-top terrace + hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479090
+34 647686062
El Campello Alicante area
Paris
5

A perfect Spain hide-a-way.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We were seeking a relaxing, beach vacation in a great apartment, close to stores, the beach, and vibrant nightlife. This apartment was all that and more.
Reservations were easy and efficient, with all of my questions answered quickly, including printable instructions for all aspect of the trip. Phone support was provided during our stay, making it easy to coordinate details or ask questions about departure procedures. The car service from the airport was convenient- very worth it when you arrive in the hot July sun. Our wonderful driver answered our questions and gave us local tips for El Campello as well as for surrounding areas.
The apartment itself was even better than the pictures. Spotlessly clean and huge. Modern but with a Mediterranean charm. The 2 bedrooms are at the end of a long hallway, giving real separation to the space (for those who want to sleep in.) Others can wake early, make coffee, and head upstairs in their pyjamas to the private rooftop terrace, with comfy couch, coffee table, a view over the rooftops of the town.
The bathroom is spacious with a full tub, toilet, sink and bidet (great for post-beach sand gettin'). There is also a separate toilet with sink next door. The living room area has lots of light, a large TV and some DVDs if needed. The fully stocked kitchen has a dishwasher and washing machine. No dryer needed because you have your own private terrace accessed via a staircase in the living room, complete with drying rack. The terrace is where we spent much of our time. It comes complete with BBQ, hot tub and a lounge area, which can be shielded from the hot sun by the large umbrella.
In terms of location, El Campello has small village charm. You can walk everywhere from this apartment, and right downstairs you'll find a cafe (with assorted snacks and beverages, and more importantly for us, coffee to go), a pharmacy, a drug store and 2 restaurants.
The beach is a 10-15 minute walk away. We took advantage of the stroll back to the apartment to pick up meats, cheeses and fixings to have an affordable dinner using our terrace BBQ and then relaxing in the private hot tub under the stars after a long day of beach going. The path to the beach from the apartment you cross the train station where there is a taxi stand. This makes it ideal if you want a lively evening out in Alicante. And while I didn't find Alicante to be all that caliente, having a clean, calm oasis apartment in El Campello meant I didn't care.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Winter/summer sun delight - luxury penthouse, heated roof-top terrace + hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479090
+34 647686062
El Campello Alicante area
Stockport, England
5

Apartment, El Campello

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My wife and I have just returned from a very enjoyable weeks holiday in this apartment. The apartment is modern, comfortable and the roof top terrace is great. It was really nice to have breakfast on the terrace and enjoy the morning sun. In the evenings you can relax in the hotub.

The apartment is located on a tree lined street in central El Campello. There are two bakers within a minutes walk and various other shops and bars/cafes closeby. You can walk to the tram in 5 minutes, which takes you along the coast; we visited both Alicante and Benidorm during our stay. The fare to Alicante was 1.25 Euro one way and took 30 mins.

The beach is a 10 minute walk from the apartment where you'll find plenty of bars and restaurants. The El Campello market is held on a Wednesday and is well worth a visit.

We had a great time and would definitely recommend the apartment to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4