Flagstaff house rental - 2 decks, mtn views. Path to gate for access to green-space and hiking trails.
2 decks, mtn views. Path to gate for access to green-space and hiking trails.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Flagstaff House Rental Photos and Description
Fun, Comfortable For All; 4 Bedrooms, 2 Decks, Huge Den With 70' Tv, Billiards.

SEE OUR VIRTUAL TOUR! You can find the link under the 'Owner Information' tab. Or, copy and paste this address into your browser: http://tours.sedonasky.com/63348

Please run the tour in full-screen mode for best results!

Reserve your week now for a family vacation, reunion, or getaway with friends including girls’ weekends or guys’ weekends! This huge house with 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms (2 Full / 2 Half) has something for everyone! A fully appointed kitchen and large dining tables inside and out make mealtime a pleasure! Two decks provide plenty of space for relaxation in the sun or in the shade with views of the delightful green space behind the property and also of Mt. Elden. The outdoor gas fire-pit with built in bench seating provides a warm gathering space for chilly evenings. Four bedrooms ensure everyone has a perfect night's sleep. The master bedroom with private bath is appointed with a sumptuous California king bed and a relaxing reading nook; a perfect place to escape with a book and a glass of wine! The three guest bedrooms are appointed with a queen size bed, two bunk beds, and a full size bed respectively. The bunk room has a fun kids’ nook appointed with bean bag chairs and a TV with Blu-ray player and Netflix. The bunk beds sleep 4; adults or children. The guest bedroom with full size bed on the main floor includes a TV and also serves as an office. Wifi is available anywhere in the house.

For entertainment and sight-seeing, there are many options in Flagstaff and the surrounding area, most just minutes away, including Historic Downtown with an abundance of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment choices. For day trips, the Grand Canyon, Phoenix, and Sedona are an easy drive. For recreation, access to the Flagstaff Urban Trail System (FUTS) and Mt. Elden for hiking and mountain biking begins just through this home’s back gate. At the house, there is plenty to keep you busy as well; starting with the TV/entertainment area downstairs. This man cave has it all! With both Direct-TV 'whole home' DVR and Netflix, you can watch your favorite shows, movies, or sports events on the 70” wall mounted LED HD-TV with surround sound. Or listen to your favorite USB or iPod device while you unwind with a few games at the pool table with surrounding bar tables and stools. Enjoy some beverages, conveniently made at the wet bar! Walk outside to the deck and socialize by the fire-pit, or make your way to the living room/dining room area on the main floor for conversations with your friends and family, some board games, or listening to your favorite Pandora station (or other music of choice) on the portable Bluetooth-enabled sound system.

Book now for your perfect getaway with friends and family!

And don't forget to SEE OUR VIRTUAL TOUR! You can find the link under the 'Owner Information' tab. Or, copy and paste this address into your browser: http://tours.sedonasky.com/63348

Please run the tour in full-screen mode for best results!

More Details
Hide Details

We reside in Phoenix and have enjoyed many weekend trips to Flagstaff over the years. We bought this home and furnished it specifically to share with you! We have had wonderful experiences ourselves with vacation home rentals so it was a logical and exciting next step to get our own home listed as well!

Mark and Lisa Engelman purchased this house in 2012

We chose Flagstaff because it is an awesome town on its own with a unique history, great restaurants and shopping, but also because its centrally located to other major attractions such as the Grand Canyon and Sedona. With such a short drive to get there from Phoenix (under 2 hours), Flagstaff offers a welcome escape from the summer heat for Phoenix residents like us. Flagstaff has many cultural, recreational, and sight-seeing attractions of its own, and with 4 distinct seasons is a desirable destination any time of year. In winter, the snow and surrounding mountains provide many opportunities for fun including downhill and cross country skiing, sledding, etc. In autumn, temperatures cool and the foliage in the surrounding forests turns colorful for scenic drives. Spring and summer temperatures make ideal conditions for outdoor activities such as hiking, biking, and sight-seeing.

Our home in Flagstaff has several unique benefits over other vacation rentals. Its size, number of bathrooms, and number of private sleeping quarters makes it ideal for larger groups. In addition, the layout of the home over three stories with two separate decks in the back, a huge rec room in the basement and living room/dining room on the main floor, makes it easy for people to either gather together, or spread out into their own separate space if desired. The rec room with its 70 inch TV, surround sound system, billiard table, and convenient bathroom is a great area for socializing or relaxation. We love to cook and entertain so naturally the kitchen and wet bar are fully stocked with plenty of dishes, glasses, and quality cookware for large groups. Furnishings and décor are all brand new throughout, with a fun mix of city and country styles. The back gate allows easy access to the large green space behind the house which provides a fun space for the kids to play (while you watch them from the deck), or for you to take a stroll with your dog. The trail running through this area leads directly to the Mt. Elden trail system, providing a great opportunity for outdoor enthusiasts to enjoy some hiking or mountain biking. Treks to downtown are also easy and quick by car (just 6 minutes!) or safely by bike via the Flagstaff Urban Trail System bike paths.

25 Reviews of Property 479074 in Flagstaff, Arizona

Perfect Home For Vacationing With Family and Friends! See Our Virtual Tour!
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Perfect Home For Vacationing With Family and Friends! See Our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479074vb
602 206-2185
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Perfect location ~ 1st class accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We loved, loved, loved this home for our vacation. Wish we could have stayed longer, but even during our 48 hour stay, were able to capitalize on the great location. We made the easy distances to Sedona, Walnut Creek, the Meteor Crater, Wupatki National Monument, Sunset Crater and the Lowell Observatory. Could also have easily driven to the Grand Canyon, Petrified Forest and the Painted Desert. Beautiful hiking trails are right out the back door and lead right to Mt. Elden, for the adventurous. The home is 3 levels and very spacious. Everything was well thought out, including wonderful instructions for all the extra amenities. The beds were very comfortable and the house is immaculate. The lower level was a hit with our 10 year old son. Between the pool table, electric fireplace, 60 inch (at least) TV, and large sectional, he was in heaven! Highly recommend this house. The owners are a delight to work with ~ very prompt and professional. Great place!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Perfect Home For Vacationing With Family and Friends! See Our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479074vb
602 206-2185
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Amazing home for multiple families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Just came back from 4 days at this amazing home! We shared this home with another family. There were a total of 5 kids and 5 adults (10 total) and there was just enough room for each to have a bed.

We decided to stay in Flagstaff because it was convenient to both the Grand Canyon and Sedona. Both places were easily accessed from this fairly central location and it was so nice to come back to a relaxing home after the busy days we had.

To be honest, the pictures are deceiving. We expected the home to be more compact. To our happy surprise, the rooms were much bigger, especially the kitchen, and the decor is all designer level. We were all "Wowed" from the minute we walked in. We never even used the TV as we were too busy playing pool and hanging out in the various areas of the house including the deck with the fire pit.

We made use of the card table and extra chairs in the utility closet upstairs so we had the perfect amount of seating for breakfast and dinner. For lunch, we took sandwiches so we could see as much as possible at both the Grand Canyon and Sedona. It was great having a full size fridge and plenty of cupboard space so we could store all our groceries. Safeway grocery store and a lot of other shops were so close we were able to run out a few times to pick up things we needed (like Starbuck's coffee in the mornings). The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to make some great dinners both on the grill and using the stove/oven.

I will definitely be recommending this home to all our friends and we do hope to come back some day. We have many more places to see in both Sedona and Grand Canyon and we hope next time to stay a week so we have more time to enjoy these areas and this great home.

If you are on the fence about choosing this amazing home, don't be. It is well worth the money and you will NOT regret it. We loved it and our kids are asking when we can come back.

Thank you so much for providing a great place for us to create some lifelong memories! We greatly appreciate it!

PS. Although neither family brought our dogs, they do allow it and it is nice to know we could have. We just realize that an 8 hour drive for our dog would have been too hard on her.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Perfect Home For Vacationing With Family and Friends! See Our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479074vb
602 206-2185
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Even better than we expected! Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I am a pretty picky vacationer, and consider myself a little hard to please. This house definitely exceeded even my expectations! The owners were fantastic and responded immediately to my questions. The house was clean, beautifully decorated, and had EVERYthing my family needed. LOADS of extra towels, comfortable beds, quiet cul-de-sac..I could go on. It was such a relief when we arrived, late at night, completely exhausted from traveling, to walk in to such a lovely home! When we return to Flagstaff, we will, without a doubt, stay here again! Thank you for letting us stay in your fantastic home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Perfect Home For Vacationing With Family and Friends! See Our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479074vb
602 206-2185
Flagstaff Arizona
glendale, az
5

Great house in the pines.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Very clean and comfortable house, beautifully decorated. Plenty of room and good layout with the three floors separating the sleeping and entertainment areas. The decks are very nice, feel like you are sitting in the forest. Close to town, about a 15 minute bicycle ride along 66, (next time we will have stop in at the Museum Club). Also can access the hiking/biking trails right from the house, we walked to the trail that connects Mt Elden with Buffalo Park, good views to south. Would like to go again and will recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Home For Vacationing With Family and Friends! See Our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479074vb
602 206-2185
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Perfect Family Getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great location, minutes from many local attractions and sights. The home is beautiful inside and ideal for entertaining. Our kids loved the pool table, s'mores by the fire pit, the movies on the big screen, games, and playing outside in the beautiful pines!!! Great for families, we will definitely be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Home For Vacationing With Family and Friends! See Our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479074vb
602 206-2185
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family of 6 rented this beautiful home in Flagstaff, AZ. The pictures do no lie. The home was immaculate and so beautifully renovated. Having the three floors really helped when our daughter was napping but others wanted to watch TV or play pool. The rental is conveniently located near downtown Flagstaff and Snowbowl. Thank you for helping us create beautiful family memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Perfect Home For Vacationing With Family and Friends! See Our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479074vb
602 206-2185
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Great place to get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a nice relaxing weekend with the kids! With teenagers its hard to get them to get off of their phones and spend quality time with the family. This house allowed us to go on walks, play pool, laugh and talk. We also watched movies together from Netflix at night. The house is updated, clean and very comfortable. It is also close to town so we were able to see sights during the day, go to lunch but still have a nice place to cookout and relax. I highly recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Perfect Home For Vacationing With Family and Friends! See Our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479074vb
602 206-2185
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Our favorite vacation home!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This home was everything and more than we expected!!! We stayed 3 nights with my best friend family, so total 4 adults and 6 kids ranging from 3-14. There was more than enough space for us all. The kids loved the basement they watched movies, played pool and we enjoyed our quiet upstairs livingroom with no tv. Which was great!!! The kitchen had everything you could imagine. The house was stocked with more towels and blankets than we could use. The backyard opened up to a great snow play area for the kids!!! Love everything about this place and we can't wait to return for years to come.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Home For Vacationing With Family and Friends! See Our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479074vb
602 206-2185
Flagstaff Arizona
Surprise, AZ
5

The place to stay and play in Flagstaff Arizona.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family and I stayed in this property for the weekend and had a great time.
It was funny to hear my sister-in-law say "no wonder people say to not judge a book by its cover" as soon as she stepped inside the house. When you first arrive to the property you wonder if you are the right place..The photos do not convey the elegance and beauty of the home. The house was very clean and well maintained. I liked how the owners took the time to create instructions on how to operate all the electronics, appliances and check in/out. They were clear and precise. The only thing you need to worry about when you rent this house are the groceries everything else is already there. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice, luxurious relaxing home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Home For Vacationing With Family and Friends! See Our Virtual Tour!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p479074vb
602 206-2185
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Gorgeous House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We debated between two houses for a full week before choosing this one, and we couldn't be happier with our choice. The owners were responsive to questions about the rental process, payment and refund of security deposit were easy. The house is as described. The neighborhood is great, quick drive to scenic views and hiking, quick cab ride to downtown. I don't know where 10 would sleep? as comfortably in the beds there is room for 8. However, more than enough living space so that multiple people can stay without being crowded. Plenty of space for eating, and plenty of dishes supplied. House is decorated beautifully, comfortable, and easy to control temperature wise. We'll be back. Hopefully next time there will actually be snow. :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for the positive review Rachel! You and your friends were perfect guests and we look forward to having you stay at our property again (with some snow next time)!


As to our sleeping accommodations, they were calculated based on the fact that there are 7 individual beds in the house, 3 of which can sleep two people, for a total of 10 (1-King, 1-Queen, 1-Double, and 4 twin size bunk beds).


Not part of our calculation but also provided are 3 air beds (including a queen), and as you mentioned, plenty of extra space to spread out!


Thanks again for choosing our home for your stay in Flagstaff!


Sincerely,
Mark and Lisa
Helpful votes: 2/2