Greensboro house rental - Horseshoe House in Reynolds Plantation on Lake Oconee
Horseshoe House in Reynolds Plantation on Lake Oconee
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Greensboro House Rental Photos and Description
This five bedroom, four bathroom designer lakefront home in sought after Reynolds Plantation is a fantastic place to get away from it all. Perfect for a weekend getaway, summer vacation, Master's Week, or a group golf outing.

This five bedroom, four bathroom designer lakefront home in sought after Reynolds Plantation is a fantastic place to get away from it all. Perfect for a weekend getaway, summer vacation, Master's Week, or a group golf outing. This lake house is available for monthly, nightly, and weekly rentals.

Located centrally within the Reynolds Plantation footprint, as well as quiet and private, you will be close to the multiple marinas/Lake Oconee, five championships clubhouse/golf courses, and tennis courts. This designer lake home is fully and beautifully furnished with all accessories to feel at home.

Sleeping accommodations include master bedroom with king-sized bed and flat screen TV, a private bathroom with a spa shower and a huge soaker tub. The second bedroom has a luxurious queen bed and flat screen TV. The third bedroom has a luxurious queen bed and flat screen TV and a bathroom connecting the second and third bedrooms. The terrace level room can accommodate ten additional guests in 3 bunk beds and 2 queen sized sleeper sofas. Additionally a second master bedroom on the terrace level has a king sized bed and adjoining bathroom. The main level has a screened in porch and an open grilling porch with comfortable outdoor furniture and a large weber propane grill. There is a second screened in porch that is perfect for quiet relaxation. The dining room table seats six and the living room has 42-inch TV with a CD/DVD player and cable internet. Lower level family room also has a flatscreen TV and sectional sofa. This home features a state of the art stereo system with iPod dock that can be played throughout the home or only in specific rooms of your choosing. Outside, guests can enjoy a second stereo system with iPod dock on the porch and the yard. Kayak paddle boats and inflatable tubes make enjoying the lake to the fullest a breeze! Extra youth sized life preservers are available on request. This home is fully equipped with full kitchen to cook including grill, or if you d rather go out, there are many excellent restaurants close by to choose from.

Reynolds Plantation is known worldwide for its great amenities and 99 holes of golf, all located 75 miles (one hour) from Atlanta or Augusta, GA. Robb Report has selected Reynolds as 'Best of the Best Golf Community' and a top golf destination in the United States. Zagat and Conde Nast also have rated Reynold's Plantation as a top golf destination in the United States.

Courses include Jack Nicklaus-designed Great Waters course, Bob Cupp-designed Plantation Course, Rees Jones-designed Oconee Course, or the 27 hole Reynolds National designed by Tom Fazio. Access to the reknown 'Landings Course' is also just a few minutes away

Lake Oconee is the second largest lake in Georgia, with over 70 miles of shoreline on a 19,000-acre lake. You can rent fishing boats, ski boats, or jet skis nearby. The Ritz Carlton Lodge is nearby with an outstanding Spa. Browsing antique shops is minutes away in historic Madison (recently named the Number-One Small Town in America), Greensboro, and Eatonton.

Dining Options within Reynolds Plantation include: The Plantation Grille (views of the Plantation Course), Linger Longer Bar and Grill (Oconee Club House at the Ritz Carlton), and the Ritz Carlton which features two Restaurants, Georgia's Restaurant for fine dining or a more back environment at Gaby's on the Lake. Close to the Publix shopping center there is a movie theater, ice cream shop, pizza place, and mexican restaurant. Additional restaurants/shops are all within a ten minute drive just outside the Plantation.

Book this incredible vacation home online today!

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 478302 in Greensboro, Georgia

Reynolds Plantation Luxury Lake and Golf Escape on Lake Oconee
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Reynolds Plantation Luxury Lake and Golf Escape on Lake Oconee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p478302vbi
+1 706 817-3828
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Atlanta, GA
5

Plantation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was amazing and the management staff was extremely helpful and responsive. I worked with Chelsea and she was awesome! I called a number of times and each time received a friendly hello and she answered all my questions. You could tell that her main goal was to make sure our stay was pleasant and exactly what we thought it would be. This is our 2nd time using Tiffany & Assoc and it will not be our last. Thanks again!
business
Reynolds Plantation Luxury Lake and Golf Escape on Lake Oconee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p478302vbi
+1 706 817-3828
Greensboro Lake Oconee
1

Sloshing on carpet

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Arrived on friday and while wife taking shower water leaked from ceiling in the floor below. Called agent who said not to use side jets in shower. Started to rain next day and water noticed in the large bedroom on bottom floor on carpet. Again called agent who said she would try to get someone to check it out but probably couldn't. She asked if we could live with it and said at this point yes. Continued to rain and water dripped from ceiling at bottom of stairs. The water in bedroom increased until sunday when walking on carpet there was sloshing. Two-thirds of carpet in the bedroom was now wet and water creeping up the wall. Called agent again. No one came. No discount given for all the aggravation and lack of response.
Owner's Response: It is very unfortunate that the weather leading up to and during this stay caused some unforeseen leaking in the downstairs master bedroom. Our on call duty agent answered the first phone call about a possible leak on Saturday afternoon. Our maintenance department had not seen any evidence of a leak in the home before so his only thought was that it could be caused by the location of the showerheads in the upstairs bathroom that have a tendency to get the floor in the upstairs bathroom wet. *This particular instance was in fact caused by the inclement weather and has since been repaired.

The on-call agent offered to come over to the home to look at the “leak” which the guest declined. She then offered to move them to a different home which they responded would not be necessary. In addition the guest was offered a 20% discount on their next stay in any of our available properties.

We make every effort to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay and we would love another opportunity for you and your guests to come and enjoy all Lake Oconee has to offer.
business
Reynolds Plantation Luxury Lake and Golf Escape on Lake Oconee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p478302vbi
+1 706 817-3828
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Tilton NH
5

Perfect Lakefront Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This Reynolds Plantation home was the perfect place for our Labor Day vacation. The home has a spacious open concept. Three bedrooms are on the entry floor. The master bedroom has a huge bath with tub & shower and a screened in side porch. The other two bedrooms share a common bath. The access to this bath is through either bedroom. There are two rooms in the basement. One is a large bedroom with a bath. The other room has 3 bunk beds, couches and tv. It could be either a bedroom or a recreation room and also has a separate bath with tub. My search was for 5 bedrooms and I didn’t realize that the 5th bedroom was also the basement recreation room. Originally I was disappointed but it worked out. There are 2 porches facing the lake. The upper porch is off of the living room and screened, which makes it very convenient.
There were 2 barrels for trash which were much needed. We put out on trash day early in the morning. One barrel was emptied in the morning but the other remained full. Luckily by the end of the day the trash in the second barrel was also taken.
Pictures of our family that we took in the living/dining/room kitchen have a warm colorful glow about them. This house is beautifully decorated.
Our rental was through vrbo.com. Tiffany & Associates handled the correspondence quickly and efficiently. We had no need to contact anyone during our stay. Maps of Reynolds Plantation are available in the Sales office. The transition in and out was seamless.
This house is baby friendly with a portacrib, high chair and child life jackets. Luckily we brought a gate for the living room stairs.
A Publix and CVS are 15 minutes away. Ten of those minutes are spent getting out of Reynolds Plantation.
We had no complaints and would definitely rent this home again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Reynolds Plantation Luxury Lake and Golf Escape on Lake Oconee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p478302vbi
+1 706 817-3828
Greensboro Lake Oconee
5

Lake living

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great house on a awesome lake! This was a great change of pace compared to the yearly beach trip we take, we rented a pontoon boat from the marina which was located right across the lake from the house, the house is well equipped and well maintained. Nice open floor plan and a huge screened porch where we spent most of our time when we were not boating and fishing, I would highly recommend this property. We will be back!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting! I'm glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your next trip to Lake Oconee!
business
Reynolds Plantation Luxury Lake and Golf Escape on Lake Oconee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p478302vbi
+1 706 817-3828
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Atlanta, GA
5

Horseshoe house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was very clean when we arrived. The owners generously provided anything you could need, from their rafts to bottled water. The only problem we had was with the trash not being taken out before we got there. There was only one trash can out front and it was full, so we had no choice but to leave it outside after speaking with the real estate agent. I think it would be helpful if they could supply an additional trash can. The service from the real estate agency was excellent. They were very responsive and I enjoyed the app for my phone. I will say the fees were a little high and really affected the overall price.

Overall, it was a great stay.

Thanks,
Courtney Cassaras
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting and taking good care of the home! We will make every effort to make your next stay even better than the first!
business
Reynolds Plantation Luxury Lake and Golf Escape on Lake Oconee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p478302vbi
+1 706 817-3828
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Atlanta,Ga.
5

Reynolds Plantation Golf Course

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were there for a family reuion. The cottage was very close to stores and the family reuion
location. The cottage was very nice and clean. We had 2 bedrooms downstairs and a loft upstairs.
My daughter and granddaughter stayed in the loft, and love it. I also had my mother with me, and she
had the other downstairs bedroom. This cottage is very accomodating. Yes, we will come back again
next year. Thanks, for recommending this cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit to Lake Oconee!