Haiku condo rental - 40 foot, saltwater-purified swimming pool
40 foot, saltwater-purified swimming pool
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Haiku Condo Rental Photos and Description
Private with full kitchen, bath, king beds, WiFi, pool, sleeps 2-5 guests

: Permit # BBPH 2009 / 0010

Location, location, location...all year round heavenly weather...sunrise and sunset walks on Holokai road...swimming in the salt water pool...yoga and meditation in the hut overlooking the ocean and the jungle below...immersed in nature with sounds of chirping birds, swaying palms and pounding waves...only 5 minute drive from cafes, shopping, waterfalls & beaches.

A convenient & central location between the jungles of Hana and the tourist attractions of Lahaina & Kihei.

Each one of the TWO PRIVATE ACCOMMODATIONS has stunning ocean views in tropical gardens, kitchen, ensuite full bath, WiFi, complimentary laundry facilities, bbq, cableTV, 40 ft salt water pool, meditation /yoga hut.

No use of insecticides, harsh chemicals or artificial scents.

Google us ' Maui Ocean Breezes ' for over 230 tripadvisor guest reviews and much more details.

There is a 40 ft. non chlorinated swimming pool purified by salt water on the property for your enjoyment...free WIFI, cable tv, washer/dryer and a meditation /yoga hut

The Hibiscus Hideaway apartment suite and the Swaying Palms studio suite are both located on the ground floor and separated by a storage area

Both have stunning ocean views in tropical gardens with privacy, WiFi, cable tv, private parking next to each unit and shared use of washer/dryer with consumables.

A 40 ft salt water pool and a meditation/yoga hut are for use of the guests.

Each fully equipped unit can be rented by it self and is private with its own ocean view patio and private parking spot for one car.

The Private Hibiscus Hideaway apartment suite has a full kitchen, king bed...can be rented as a one or two bedroom... as a two bedroom the second bedroom will have two twins or one king bed... when rented as a one bedroom the second bedroom is left unoccupied .

The private Swaying Palms studio has a small kitchen, full bath, a king bed and a full size futon couch.

Both units can be rented together for a large family...this will give you 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, and 2 kitchens.

There is magical Meditation Hut / Yoga Studio at the edge

of the gulch/ cliff overlooking the ocean and great for sunrise meditations...afterwards plunging into the saltwater pool or taking a stroll on Holokai road.

A world famous artist who stayed with us recently wrote this back to us..... 'For six days before Christmas, we woke up in the puffy clouds and softly colored ocean waves in the comfort of this magical space. Painted by the owner on the walls are pastel spirals, waves and seafoam with blue and yellow reef fishes rocking just below the surface. You are enveloped in an ocean wave. There are two comfortable bedrooms and a large living-dining kitchen area with fresh cross ventilation and seaward views from multiple windows. Some times there was a warm, gentle rain and the gentle clatter of bamboo stems; for all six nights the moon was overhead amidst racing clouds. It was quiet and totally private. Bring your books and your Hawaiian music CDs because you will be so comfortable that you will not run out 'go somewhere'. We made breakfast there every day and could not bring ourselves to leave the place until 10:30 or 11:00 in the morning. We made dinner there too, instead of eating out every night. Highly recommended for those who want the true Maui mood of peace amid nature.

Keywords: Private Romantic vacation studio, private apartment , Eco-Friendly, salt water pool,

Fully equipped private studio, king beds,

Ocean view, Tropical estate.

More Details
Hide Details

Anjali Desure your Hostess is grateful to each and every guest who has shared the Healing & Nurturing Vibrations of this property with us.

Anjali DeSure purchased this condo in 1999

Location,location and location.......and year round heavenly weather...sunrise and sunset walks on Holokai road...swimming in the salt water pool.

The Private Hibiscus Hideaway apartment suite a home away from home has stunning ocean views in tropical gardens with a fully equipped kitchen and and full bath.

There a king bed in the bedroom and a full size futon in the living room. It can be rented as a two bedroom also with a choice of a king or two twin beds in the second bedroom.

When rented as a one bedroom the second bedroom is left unoccupied.

Google us ' MAUI OCEAN BREEZES ' for more details.

Fabulous ocean and volcano veiws in a tropical garden with a 40 ft. salt water swimming pool, free wi-fi, washer/dryer, bbq etc.

15 miles from the airport off the road to Hana and close to cafes, shopping, beaches and waterfalls.

8 Reviews of Property 4772 in Haiku, Hawaii

Lush, Private, Magical, Unique, salt water pool, family-friendly, permitted
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Lush, Private, Magical, Unique, salt water pool, family-friendly, permitted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p4772vb
808 283 8526
Haiku Maui
CO
5

so peaceful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Not to echo all the other reviews, I'll just add a few more comments--the cottage is indeed peaceful and serves as a great base to explore upcountry, Paia and Hana. It was jarring to move to a hotel on our last night, where the noise from all the mechanical equipment (refrigerator, air conditioning) kept me awake! We all enjoyed our time at Whispering Bamboo.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lush, Private, Magical, Unique, salt water pool, family-friendly, permitted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p4772vb
808 283 8526
Haiku Maui
San Francisco
5

A lush, peaceful, magical setting at a great value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
All of the wonderful comments about this place are true and the place is actually better than the pictures. We spent a glorious week in the Hibiscus Hideaway apartment and cooked most of our meals on premises. We really enjoyed the salt water pool, the meditation hut and looked forward to watching the birds on the lawn at breakfast time. The location is very convenient as Haiku town is a 5 min drive and has many good cafes and a very reasonable grocery market with a great selection of local stuff.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lush, Private, Magical, Unique, salt water pool, family-friendly, permitted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p4772vb
808 283 8526
Haiku Maui
Kahului, HI
5

wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
my family came to visit me in Maui, and we rented the studio and cottage. The property is beautiful and kid-friendly. There are plenty of great hiking and North Shore beaches nearby, and we loved coming back in the evening to watch the gorgeous sunset over the ocean-view. During the day we would relax by the pool and hang out on our private lanai. Anjali was a very gracious host, and often brought us fresh fruit from her gardens. It was a really wonderful experience, and I hope to stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Lush, Private, Magical, Unique, salt water pool, family-friendly, permitted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p4772vb
808 283 8526
Haiku Maui
Chicago
5

Aloha in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I with my wife and kids decided to spend a week's vacation in Maui. It was our first visit to Hawaii and we relied on internet in order to find a suitable accommodation. After going through various options and customer reviews, we booked our stay at the Maui Ocean Breezes vacation rental. Many have commented on this property as a paradisical setting and that seems to be an apt description. A very clean and cute property nestling in cleaner and beautiful surrounds. There is abundance of tropical colors and vegetation – from well maintained lawns, flower shrubs to fruit trees. The famed Maui landscape and the balming climate complements the charm of this property. Our kids had a whale of a time in the pool and outside. The property is small, I think it has just 3 or 4 small units. So we felt quite at home without running into other guests. More importantly, the owners/manager did not intrude; an irritant of staying in the family-run vacation could be the continuous oversight by the owners. Thus we had the privacy we cared for. The property is ideal for those seeking calm, quite and solitude or wanting to spend quality time with their partner or family. Clearly it is not the place for loud music or nightlong parties. It was a memorable week for us and I would recommend this place unreservedly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lush, Private, Magical, Unique, salt water pool, family-friendly, permitted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p4772vb
808 283 8526
Haiku Maui
Benicia, CA
5

Paradise in Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband and I have returned to Whispering Bamboo cottage for three consecutive years, and have always enjoyed the beautiful environment created by our hostess. The sounds of nature, the star-filled nights, frequent evening rain showers and the calm serenity of this location make it an ideal location for stressed-out adults seeking a respite from the exhaustion of the working world and the tourist crowds in West Maui. The cottage is spotlessly clean, the kitchen well-stocked with cookery and utensils, and the care and attention to every detail clearly marks this cottage as having been created with loving, happy energy. Located in Haiku at the beginning of the road to Hana, the cottage is a terrific location for adults undetered by the short drives needed to visit top sight-seeing locations and beaches.
On this particular trip, we also spent two nights in Hibiscus Hideaway, a charming apartment unit attached to the main building. The roof over the deck area made it possible to enjoy the evening rainstorms outside. We would heartily recommend either the apartment or the cottage as perfect vacation accommodations. We are already anticipating our next return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lush, Private, Magical, Unique, salt water pool, family-friendly, permitted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p4772vb
808 283 8526
Haiku Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Perfect for family gatherings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
We stayed here for a family reunion of ten and could not have been more pleased! We were going for something less commercial than the usual touristy spots and were very lucky to have found this place. The cottage is spacious and beautiful, very private and comfy. The grounds are exquisite and have excellent views of the ocean. The owner, Anjali, made us all feel right at home. It was such a peaceful setting that accommodated our large group very nicely. I would highly recommend this rental for anyone wanting the true Maui experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lush, Private, Magical, Unique, salt water pool, family-friendly, permitted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p4772vb
808 283 8526
Haiku Maui
Germany
5

einfach ein Traum

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Mein Mann und ich waren 10 Tage hier und haben jede Stunde genossen. Die Einrichtung ließ einfach keine Wünsche offen. Eine komplette Küche - ein großes Wohnzimmer mit riesigen Fenstern - der Pool zum Entspannen - und alles zum Spaß haben an der Beach: Boards, Sonnenschirme, Stühle.... Aber vor allem haben wir die liebevolle und geschmackvolle Einrichtung genossen. Die Eigentümerin hat hier an das kleinste Detail gedacht und jedes Zimmer war ein Erlebnis. Bei Fragen ist die Caretakerin Regina immer hilfreich zur Stelle. Ganz in der Nähe ist die herrliche Hookipa Beach - muss man einfach erlebt haben. Zum shoppen, bummeln und Essen bietet Paia einfach alles. Wir werden im nächsten Jahr auf jeden Fall wieder kommen. Vielen Dank für den herrlichen Urlaub.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Lush, Private, Magical, Unique, salt water pool, family-friendly, permitted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p4772vb
808 283 8526
Haiku Maui
florida
5

magnificent experience like being in paradise...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We went to Maui for adventure and were looking for some place to stay - completely in nature, away from crowds and busy streets, yet close to everything... This was it - Maui Ocean Breezes is the place that fit our wishes beyond what we had imagined! Views are magnificent - pictures can't even capture the beauty that this place has. It's very unique indeed. Location is great - as we were hoping - in nature, away from crowds and busy streets yet close to town for a meal out, for some yoga, dance and other events, beach, hiking, Twin Falls and other attractions. Road to Hana is less than a minute away. It takes not only to Hana, but when driving in other direction - to closest town just minutes away - town with many unique and amazing shops & cafe's. Can easily say it's in the heart of Maui... to us it felt like that!
Breath taking ocean views as well as property itself has a unique vibe - beautiful flowers, shrines, trees and amazingly unique painted rooms... something you don't see everyday! We enjoyed salt water pool with soothing waterfall sounds and our stay was accompanied by geckos and birds singing their songs. It often felt like time had stopped allowing more time to bathe in the beautiful energy that Maui Ocean Breezes offers.
Encouraging you to check out this place and choose it as a place to stay during your vacation!!! You can only gain good in abundance by doing so!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 7/7