Kailua Kona condo rental - Pacific Ocean view from your private Lanai ! Watch the dolphins & whales play!
Pacific Ocean view from your private Lanai ! Watch the dolphins & whales play!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom - 1 Bath Oceanview Condo At Oceanfront Resort

SUPER SALE ONLY $99/nt UNTIL DECEMBER 7, 2014 (Ironman not included). Must book by April 30, 2014!

.

Free NETFLIX , over 150 DVD's and Blue Ray's, NEW 50 INCH 3D HDTV with surround sound AND FREE WIFI and FREE LONG DISTANCE TO CANADA!!!!!!

Sip your Kona coffee while watching dolphins on your private lanai, or have a glass of wine or your favorite tropical drink while watching the dazzling Hawaiian sunsets in this newly remodel upscale breezy corner Kona Reef condo. Swim, surf or sunbath on the white sand beach (next to Kona Reef) or hang out by the oceanfront pool and spa.

Come stay in this location location location well sought after Kona Reef Oceanfront Resort in this 1 bedroom / 1 bath tropically decorated oceanview condo one block from the quaint town of Kailua-Kona, with many shops, restaurants, and night life. You'll enjoy the famous Hawaiian Breezes in this sought after end unit with extra windows. No need to run the air conditioner in this unit!

Enjoy the Hawaiian spirit at 'Hale Peapea' (Pay Pay), House of The Starfish, in this well appointed condo that sleeps 4 with one comfy king bed and a queen deluxe automatic air mattress.

The condo has a large private lanai overlooking the beautiful oceanfront pool, tropical courtyard, and the ocean and beyond. A truly spectacular oceanfront condo with Aloha Spirit and amazing view of Kailua Bay. Our condo is on the second floor for a better ocean view. The pool and spa are both oceanfront.

Kona Reef complex is very popular on the well known Alii' Drive and sits back off the main roadway making it very quiet. The only thing you'll hear is the relaxing sounds of the waves. A perfect location for a much needed vacation, honeymoon or anniversary !!

New 50 Inch LCD 3 D HDTV in Living room with surround sound Blue Ray and DVD player and 32 Inch LCD HDTV in Master Bedroom with DVD player! Totally recently updated including all new upscale furniture, granite counters, professional décor, painted, all new electronics, and ALL new appliances (completed July 2013)!

Enjoy the Hawaiian Tropical gardens with tables, chairs, and Barbecue grills. Beautiful blooming Hibiscus and swaying palm trees complete the tropical grounds. Free onsite 'Wi-Fi' is included at no extra cost. Our Oceanfront Condo includes all the special extras known to all our properties including a well equipped kitchen complete with spices and cookbooks, Snorkeling Equipment, Tommy Bahama Beach Chairs with backpack carrying and small cooler in each chair, Tommy Bahama umbrella, Cooler, beach towels, Boogie boards and flash lights if you plan to visit Volcanoes National Park. There is a large selection of DVD movies (over 150) included for your viewing pleasure with 2 HDTVs (ONE 3D 50 inch NEW HDTV) and FREE NETFLIX..

The condo is a short 1 block walk from town, where you can enjoy shopping and numerous restaurants.

SALE and/or SPECIAL OFFER discounted prices are valid for New Reservations Only!! A 3% processing fee will apply for credit card charge and PayPal transactions. Rates do not include: $115 cleaning fee, 13.5% tax or $150 refundable damage deposit (owners my require a higher refundable damage deposit).

Registration identification number for this property is: W93363780-01

Mahalo!!!

More Details
Hide Details

My husband John, son Kyle Cunningham and I have been renting vacation condos on the Big Island for over 10 years (see our other property listings for our reviews).

We are from Chicago originally and hated the cold weather so we decided to buy a condo in a warmer climate located in a paradise location helped too.

Kyle Cunningham, and John & Margie Bartleman purchased this condo in 2013

John and I always walked by this complex on the way to town and loved that it had an elevator and air conditioning. We wanted to buy a condo in the Kona Reef resort for many years, but very few condos were for sale with full ownership, rather than most of them being a leasehold property.

The grounds are very well maintained with a BBQ area, spa, oceanfront pool and a white sand beach right next door. We loved that there is covered parking and it's only 1 block walk to town! This a true location, location, location property.

Elevator to our 2nd floor (unlike other units in Kona Reef that the elevator doesn't go to their floor), Air Conditioning, Oceanfront, Beach, 1 block to the town of Kailua-Kona and all it has to offer. Side unit with side windows that make this unit have a lovely breeze! 50 inch 3D HDTV with surround sound, totally updated with all new furniture, appliances and much more! Also the 'little extras' that all our properties come with. Coolers, beach chairs, beach umbrella, beach towels, snorkel equipment, boogie boards, spices and cookbooks!

7 Reviews of Property 477267 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Oceanfront Kona Reef Resort next to Beach / Wifi SUPER SALE!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
Oceanfront Kona Reef Resort next to Beach / Wifi SUPER SALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477267vb
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Tamagami Ontario Canads
5

Saw whales and dolphins. Lovely condo lovely view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Lovely condo lovely view! This condo is within close walking distance to town where they have a nice farmers market for all your vegies and fruits. The best paypayas we'''ve ever had! Perfect location. We saw whales two days in front of the condo breaching. It was definitely the highlight of our trip. Dolphins showed up almost every morning and we enjoyed watching the snorkeling tours stop to swim with them.
Condo was clean and well decorated. The 3 D Television was certainty a plus. The king bed was cozy and decor Hawaiian. Mmanagement was attentive and very helpful answering questions. This was our first time renting from VRBO so we were very nervous. Kyle walked us through everything and it was a very simple process. Visited the volcanoes, waterfalls and the Black sand beach which was very cool. A once in a lifetime trip. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Kona Reef Resort next to Beach / Wifi SUPER SALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477267vb
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle, WA
5

Perfect Landing Spot to Explore the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I enjoyed a Thanksgiving getaway to Kona and really enjoyed this condo. It was affordable, cozy, well equipped, and centrally located. We loved being walking distance to the downtown shops & restaurants (walking home after sunset mai tais is a treat!). The condo had all the gear we needed for the beach, including towels, boogie boards, and snorkeling equipment, which was awesome. The lanai was relaxing with a nice view of the pool & ocean, the condo management was friendly, and we weren't bothered by the temp in the bedroom and hardly needed to use the AC. We explored the Big Island by day and enjoyed relaxing and watching TV in the evening or looking out at the waves. Thanks, Kyle!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Oceanfront Kona Reef Resort next to Beach / Wifi SUPER SALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477267vb
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Chicago, IL
5

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
All I can say is WOW!! My husband and I saved for years and waited for the right time and took time to find the right place when we finally took our belated honeymoon. We came across this listing and knew that this place was THE ONE!!! The pictures are true to what we saw and experienced. Everything looked brand new and the bed was so comfortable. We loved being so close to town to walk but yet far enough to still have that tranquil feeling. The manager was very responsive. Anything that we had a question about, he would get back to us almost immediately. That's GREAT customer service. Some hotels dont even have that quick of a response time. It was the best romantic getaway we have even been. Actually the only one we have been on. We do plan on staying with them again. I think they have other properties, so maybe next time we will stay in one of their other properties since we feel that those will be just as beautiful as this one. Thank you so much for an amazing stay!! We will most definitely return!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Oceanfront Kona Reef Resort next to Beach / Wifi SUPER SALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477267vb
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Portland, OR USA
2

Pluses and minuses--it is what it is.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The pool was nice and the mattress is very good. However, the apartment looks directly at the backsides of other units. But yes, you can see the sea. The lanai was nice enough otherwise. Unfortunately the security lights at night are annoying as you cannot stargaze down by the ocean. It's dangerous to swim in the area as the rocks are plentiful and quite hazardous. The apartment has several broken blinds which you really notice when the sun gets low and you are blinded indoors after a long day on the beach. It would be nice to have the front door security screen fixed so you can lock it when you leave to keep the place secure and cool. The television is nearly inoperable without instructions, which do not exist. The kitchen appliances were very basic and cheap. The management of the Kona Reef seems to resent rentals and were unhelpful with simple things like directions to a grocery store and more urgent things like printing boarding passes. (You have to pay to use the computer and then pay to print. You cannot do this without expending a few dollars.) We did battle one night with a huge palmetto bug in the living room. The apartment beach amenities--chairs, towels, snorkel equipment were a plus. This is a fair place to go for a first trip to Hawaii but you can find better places to stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing a review.  I found it a bit odd reading this after you sent us an email stating “you really enjoyed our condo and everything was wonderful” and then you found out that we were not refunding your money (per our cancellation policy) for one night you cancelled (on the same day) and you expected reimbursement, your opinion of our condo changed real fast.We do take our guests concerns seriously and work hard to make sure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.  We have been in this business for over 10 years and have an exceptional reputation with many repeat guests.  When a guest notifies us of an issue we rectify the situation as quick as possible, unfortunately, you never notified us of a single issue.  Most of these could have been fixed i.e. the blinds etc… but you never called to report anything was broken.  We can only address issues that we are made aware of. We purchased Hale Peapea, an ocean view condo in a lovely oceanfront resort, in July of this year and spent $30,000 in upgrades and all new appliances. So, I’m a bit perplexed about your comment about cheap appliances.  They are all name brand appliances and brand new.  Yes this is a lovely ocean view condo in Kona Reef which is a truly oceanfront resort.  You make it seem like we are blocks away from the ocean with huge buildings in the way.   This is not the case at all.  If you desired a 180 degree oceanfront view, you should have paid the extra money and stayed in one of our more expensive totally oceanfront units closer to the water.  This condo has a wonderful ocean view. Lastly, the inoperable television is a brand new 50 inch 3D HDTV with surround sound.  You make it seem like it still has antennas.  Why didn’t you call our 24 hour maintenance person to show you how to work it if you were having difficulties? Once again, thanks for your input. 
Margie Bartleman
Owner
Mountain and Oceanfront Properties
Helpful votes: 4/14
business
Oceanfront Kona Reef Resort next to Beach / Wifi SUPER SALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477267vb
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
kamloops bc
5

Great location - Great Condo - Would definitely recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We just returned from 2 wonderful weeks on the Big Island... Our Condo was a big part of it... We loved our home away from home! The condo is recently redone and is very nice and exactly what the pictures show and what the owner says is in the condo and more... The 3D TV is awesome... only turned it on a few evenings to watch movies... but worth the time with a great glass of wine... We ate most meals out on the lanai watching the surf crash, listening to the birds and twice even saw dolphins jumping offshore... The Kona Reef complex and property is immaculately maintained, BBQ, pool and hot-tub all in perfect shape... We really enjoyed laying out on the loungers they have out in front of the property (on the grass between the pool and the ocean) and having a Hawaiian siesta listening to the wave crash - and regularly seeing the local turtle come in for their daily feeding... We managed 5 of the owners top 10 list and would recommend a trip to Volcano national park, Rays at the Bay (Sheraton hotel to view the Manta Rays, Kua beach and the Green Sand Beach to all that come - Amazing... One thing that really surprised us on the big island was that every road is recently repaved - especially Saddle Road (200) to Hilo... So no need for 4 x 4 to get pretty much anywhere.. Guess if I had to put a couple of little (very little) negatives... The Cutting Knives are very dull... so if the owner could provide a sharpener or new knives that would be great... also bedroom tends to get quite warm (as AC is only in the living room) so we put the big fan provided in the hallway to blow the cool air into the bedroom.. but the fan is huge - so maybe a smaller fan to put in the hall to move the air would help as well... WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CONDO AND COMPLEX TO ANYONE.. We have stayed at many in Hawaii.. but this was the best... Walking Distance to Kailua (Kona), lovely condo (well equipped including coolers, snorkel gear and beach towels) and the Kona Reef property outstanding! Mahalo Bob & Kristy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Oceanfront Kona Reef Resort next to Beach / Wifi SUPER SALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477267vb
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Tamagami Ontario Canads
5

Lovely Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Kyle
Thanks for the prompt service and allowing us to stay in your adorable condo. The view was great, condo loaded with supplies and decorations lovely and well done.
We walked to town often and this was very important to us since hubby hates to drive.
We saw dolphins in front of the condo twice and really enjoyed the beach next door and loved watching all the surfers. The condo was very clean.
Thanks for a memorable vacation in paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Oceanfront Kona Reef Resort next to Beach / Wifi SUPER SALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477267vb
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bowling Green, KY
5

Fantastic View and Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I wish we could have stayed here another week instead of island hopping! The view was wonderful, sunsets romantic and the condo was in the perfect location only a block from town. We walked to town daily for breakfast and Kona Coffee and Java Lava and had wonderful dinners with a glass of wine every night on our large private lanai to watch the famous Hawaiian Sunsets. We saw spinner dolphins 2 mornings in front of the condo. This condo has everything anyone can ask for including snorkel gear and beach chair. The owner Kyle was wonderful to work with and was very helpful making our honeymoon a dream come true! We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 22/23