Nashville house rental - Kitchen - Newly stocked with all you need to cook and enjoy your meals together.
Kitchen - Newly stocked with all you need to cook and enjoy your meals together.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Nashville House Rental Photos and Description
Great Home, Sleeps 12-16, Large Private Yard and Pool, Just Outside the City

This is an incredibly comfortable home for hosting family and friends when you are in Nashville! This home was recently remodeled and updated with new furnishings. The kitchen is fully stocked with all new supplies and there are 2 dining areas to accommodate larger groups. The house is spacious and comfortable inside. There is a large gathering room with a pool table with access to the swimming pool and Pool House. The Pool House has an additional bar/serving area and separate bathroom from the house. The home has a large private backyard and is located only 3 miles from downtown.

This home is a Nashville Vacation Rental Home property.

I am a native Tennessean and grew up in the Nashville area. My children are now High School/College scholars, Lawyers and such!

Having been an entrepreneur forever and recently retired from the distribution company I started in 1990, I have been looking for something to keep me busy and cover the cost of my lake home. Having used VRBO for renting homes in the past, I began considering offering the house to travelers coming to Nashville. I wanted to be sure our guest felt like they were in a friends home and not an Investment Rental. My fiance Kim, and I worked for 2 months selecting and stocking the house to be sure it was 'right' and the response from our guest, now 'friends' has been overwhelming!

We meet our guest at the house for check-in and have had made many friends. We are committed to making sure our guest have a great home to enjoy during their time in Nashville.

We have been so excited by our experience, we recently purchased a 3rd vacation rental home.

We hope you come to Nashville and get a chance to stay in one of our homes!

Dan and Kim

Dan Swagler purchased this house in 2013

This property was a easy choice for me to purchase and add to our vacation rental homes as it is in a prime location. Extremely convenient to Downtown Nashville and has a beautiful backyard oasis. Enjoy the luxury of the pool and large home, then take off for Downtown activities, events and live music.

7 Reviews of Property 477109 in Nashville, Tennessee

Private Pool, 5 Minutes To Downtown Nashville
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Private Pool, 5 Minutes To Downtown Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477109vb
+ 615-300-5574
Nashville Tennessee
5

Exceptional home for our Bachelorette Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I picked this home after having trouble finding a rental that would hold our size group (16). Dan was very understanding and accommodated our group with no problem. He even recommended some excellent catering companies. We used Copper Kettle to cater breakfast the morning after our "going out" night. Kim also recommended using the Lyft app for transportation. They were much cheaper than using regular cabs and we used them for all of our transportation. The large living room area was perfect to have us all in one room when the bride opened gifts and our pre-party games. While it was too cold to swim we enjoyed the outside patio area to hang out when it was sunny. We had some problems with the home alarm system going off but Dan and Kim were very helpful to remediate the problem. Cops came to the house (per protocol) but had no problems once we explained the situation. The bride thought they were the entertainment!!! Oops! All in all, I can't say enough great things about this rental home. Looking forward to coming back in the summer to use the nice pool!Thank you Dan and Kim for a wonderful, well kept home.
Owner's Response: Christine,

Thank you for the great review! I'm glad you all had a fun time while you were here! We see bachelorette parties downtown all the time and the restaurants/bars go out of their way to make it fun time. We look forward to seeing you this summer.

Dan and Kim
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Pool, 5 Minutes To Downtown Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477109vb
+ 615-300-5574
Nashville Tennessee
5

What an AMAZING place to entertain clients - a Lovely Dinner Party for 70

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Dan the Owner was amazing - The Outdoor Pool Complet with pool House is an AMAZING place for a gathering. The Home works well for a lovely dinner party for an informal corporate dinner party with the help of a caterer or a wonderful place for a Family, freinds, coworkers to stay when the HOTEL THING will just not do!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private Pool, 5 Minutes To Downtown Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477109vb
+ 615-300-5574
Nashville Tennessee
5

Extremely happy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rented the house for our group to celebrate a 40th birthday party in Nashville. Able to sleep all 12 of us. The large room in the back of the house was ideal for all to congregate. Pool table (balls roll to the left, so adjust!) worked for billiards and worked as a big card table. Too cold for the pool in December but looked great for summer. About a 12 minute cab ride to Broadway ($20). Minor hiccup when arriving when locksmith was trying to change out locks, but that's a unique event. Would definitely go back and recommend the house to others. Owners were very welcoming and extremely nice to work with.
Owner's Response: Thank you Kurt for your review. We will definitely take care of leveling the pool table. We would love for you to come back in the summer and enjoy the pool. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!!
Thank you for choosing our property and for posting your review. It means so much to us that our guest are pleased and that you took the time to share your experience.
Kim and Dan
business
Private Pool, 5 Minutes To Downtown Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477109vb
+ 615-300-5574
Nashville Tennessee
5

Perfect Accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was the perfect place for our 4 day guys trip to Nashville. Great neighborhood, quick drive or cab ride to downtown, and absolutely everything we needed during our stay. Everything was as described in the ad, as it was very clean and well maintained. Far better than a cramped hotel room(s). Close to the airport, restaurants and grocery stores. Dan was very flexible with regards to arrival and departure times, and gave us some great tips on where to go. Can't wait to visit Nashville again, and we will definitely look to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Private Pool, 5 Minutes To Downtown Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477109vb
+ 615-300-5574
Nashville Tennessee
5

Nashville House Close to Downtown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family enjoyed this property. It was the perfect location to get downtown. It was a short distance to all the hot spots we wanted to visit. The property was spacious and beautifully decorated. We had a fully equipped kitchen to cook our meals. It was clean and comfortable. The owner was there to greet us and very accommodating. We would highly recommend this rental for a trip to Nashville and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Private Pool, 5 Minutes To Downtown Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477109vb
+ 615-300-5574
Nashville Tennessee
Columbia, Missouri
5

Wonderful vacation property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had such a wonderful weekend at this home. So much fun that we all really just wanted to stay around the house while we were visiting Nashville! The listing description and photos are exactly what you get when you stay here. Don't let the neighborhood or curb appeal fool you, the inside of the house as well as the pool area has been completely remodeled and modernized. The pool and pool house as well as the pool table/entertainment room were even nicer than described. Very clean, plenty of linens and towels, plenty of space, and excellent location to all Nashville has to offer (it was a 15-20 dollar cab ride and 5-10 minutes SE of the 3rd & Broadway area). The owners, Dan and Kim, were very helpful on arrival and upon leaving. We would certainly recommend this property to anyone, including our friends when they visit Nashville. It's perfect for a group of couples. We plan on staying there on our next visit! Thanks so much for a wonderful weekend!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Pool, 5 Minutes To Downtown Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477109vb
+ 615-300-5574
Nashville Tennessee
Toronto, Canada
5

A Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I would like to express my sincere thanks to Dan and Kim for their hospitality and delivering over and above what was promised. We were welcomed and shown through the house, reviewing all the particulars in detail. The house is 100% newly furnished and renovated. The beds are very comfortable and a large supply of linens and bath/swimming towels were provided. The pool area was clean and provided lots of seating both outside and inside the large comfortable cabana. This house has it all.

The house is very close to downtown, shopping, restaurants and in a very quiet residential neighbourhood.

Based on our experience, I would highly recommend this house to be your home for a period of time.

Once again, thanks Dan and Kim for making our first trip to Nashville a wonderful experience.

Brian
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Brian,
Thank you for your wonderful review and for being our FIRST guest in our newest property. We could not have asked for better guest! You guys went out of your way to care for our new plants by watering them and left the home in immaculate shape prior to your departure. (Our cleaning crew couldn't have been more thrilled :)). We are very happy to know you had a wonderful experience and would love for you all to stay with us again!
Most Sincerely,
Kim and Dan