Willis house rental - Welcome to a true Country manor overlooking beautiful Lake Conroe
Welcome to a true Country manor overlooking beautiful Lake Conroe
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Willis House Rental Photos and Description
Great Fishing!We have a lovely home willing to share with'family guests'

Great boating and fishing lake.What ever brings you to our area your family will enjoy a beautiful residence to maximize your visit.

Better amenities than most residential inns or service apartments. Community pool, playground, lighted tennis and basketball Courts at your disposal. Large friendly kitchen excellent for family gathering.

Kroger Grocery and anchored shopping center 10 minutes away with all the restaurants and food for your stay!

Kitchen is additionally equipped with a Bread Maker, counter top oven for toast and such and a rice maker. For real coffee lovers we have a 24 and 36 cup percolators.

We have a lovey home we're willing to share with select 'family guests' so you can experience the joy that caused us to choose this beautiful site.

Next to us we also have a Resort Condo. It is a beautiful luxury waterfront condominium resort located on the banks of Lake Conroe. It has an outdoor pool, a sauna, and a fitness facility,everything from fishing and hunting to water sports and fine dining.

Having a marina and boat ramp right next door on one side, and a resort next door on the other side makes enjoying the lake extremely convenient. We have listing there so that our guests can take full advantage of their amenities and everything is within 10 minutes walking distance.

7 Reviews of Property 477045 in Willis, Texas

Combine your stay with the best of vacation and recreation in this true manor
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Combine your stay with the best of vacation and recreation in this true manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477045vb
+1 2813529536 David
Willis Lake Conroe
5

Excellent Holiday Vacation Home for our Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We needed a place for each family group coming from various parts of Texas and Louisiana to all meet somewhere for Thanksgiving. Lake Conroe worked and this was the perfect home - I really chose it for the big kitchen. Big and roomy, all windows on one wall with plenty of sun and lots of cabinet space made this kitchen perfect for a big holiday dinner. David and Tsui Man were such a nice and friendly couple and welcomed us to their perfect rental home. I'll never forget standing around the kitchen island, holding hands and giving thanks before our feast. And I especially loved sitting on the front porch early in the morning. We WILL be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Combine your stay with the best of vacation and recreation in this true manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477045vb
+1 2813529536 David
Willis Lake Conroe
5

Comfortable with lots of activities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I rented this beautiful home for ourselves and our adult children. Their was plenty of space for everyone! The FANTASTIC Kitchen made it so easy for everyone to jump in and help out with dinners! Perfect for large crowds/ family gathering/ unions. We had 8 in our group and there were still extra beds.

David and wife Tsui Man were exceptional. David, gave great directions, and responded quickly with inquiries. Tsui Man met us upon arrival, showed us around the house, and was very sweet, and informative.

My husband, my sister and I spent every evening on the deck off the master room. There is a very large room for children/ extra single guests! The Master bedroom has a closet large enough for a crib/ playpen/ bassinette for parents traveling with small babies that want them nearby. Every bed was extremely comfortable and was easy to feel at home.

We found this home clean, comfortable, spacious, and in a safe neighborhood. We would defiantly recommend this home to anyone looking for a rental near Houston! ( about 30 minutes drive from the airport-45 min to the renaissance Festival)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Combine your stay with the best of vacation and recreation in this true manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477045vb
+1 2813529536 David
Willis Lake Conroe
Northeast Oklahoma
5

Beautiful home in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Beautiful home, very clean and family friendly. We will definitely be staying there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Combine your stay with the best of vacation and recreation in this true manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477045vb
+1 2813529536 David
Willis Lake Conroe
Houston, Texas
5

Restful Vacation at Quiet Comfortable Lake Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this lovely and well equipped lake home. We arrived on a Thursday and the home was very clean and well stocked. Many items that you would normally have to go out and purchase were readily available.

The owner and his wife were very kind and caring and we appreciated their eye for detail. We wanted some time away from the normal day to day and some special time to spend with the Grandchildren. This is the perfect place for a family.

Right across the street from the home is a lovely neighborhood park that includes a small jungle gym type of play area, nice tables and benches to sit and enjoy the view of the lake, tennis courts and a pool a short walk from the home.

The fishing pier directly in front of the home next to the park was private and very comfortable. They have two picnic tables that make it comfortable to sit and rest or to layout your gear.

The owners made their canoe available to us and so we were able to take the children out and enjoy various areas of the lake that would not have been accessible otherwise.

The boat launch is walking distance and you can rent a boat or take a guided fishing tour if you like.

We have stayed at many Beach and Lake homes over the years but this one is without a doubt the most comfortable and spacious. The home is so open, many windows facing the lake, and the floor plan is great for the family.

Furniture is clean and comfortable, the beds are good quality and several had very nice quilted spreads that really made it feel like home away from home.

The televisions and cable boxes were very easy to use and did not require an instructions manual to operate.

The kitchen is bright and cheerful with windows wrapping around giving you a great view while cooking or sitting down for dinner. Kitchen utensils are plenty as well as the plates and cups.

We look forward to staying again in the near future and hope to make it back during one of the upcoming holidays, it would be perfect for a Thanksgiving get away.

The owners are wonderful to work with and have made sure their Lake home is well equipped, clean and comfortable.

Thank you for providing us with a wonderful lake home where we have made some great memories with our family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Combine your stay with the best of vacation and recreation in this true manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477045vb
+1 2813529536 David
Willis Lake Conroe
Austin, TX
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great house! Great location. We used the park every day. Played tennis everyday! We had a great time.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Combine your stay with the best of vacation and recreation in this true manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477045vb
+1 2813529536 David
Willis Lake Conroe
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed for a week (8 adults /2 kids), we loved our stay at this beautiful home. The house was spacious, the kitchen was well stocked with variety of kitchen accessories; TV, WiFi, we were 5 min walk from the community pool, boat rentals, wave runners, etc.

I highly recommend this property and hope to come back again.
Thank you for everything David, we've had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. We're glad you had a nice stay and look forward to seeing your family again. Please stay in touch and if you do come back at Christmas time we want to make sure you feel the joy of the season.
Best REgards to all,
David and Tsui Man
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Combine your stay with the best of vacation and recreation in this true manor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477045vb
+1 2813529536 David
Willis Lake Conroe
Houston, TX, USA
5

Execelent Retreat to relax in comfort and enjoy the lake, the view and the sports.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house is well maintained and very spacious allowing privacy as well as entertainment. It is very well appointed for comfort and relaxation. The owners are very accommodating and made every effort to ensure our needs were well provided for.

The rooms are simple but clean and nice, the 'kid's room' was exceptional and encouraged an early turn-in for the young ones. The pool and lake activities were practically 'at our door step'.

We cannot say enough about the house or the area. It was a great pleasure we will repeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2