I misunderstood where the property was...not management's fault. The pictures are very complimentary to what is actually there. The furniture is very well worn and the seating is not comfortable for seniors. We found the apartment to be dirty and very poorly supplied with "standard items"...paper towels, dish soap, dishwasher soap, kleenex, dish cloths and dish towels. The microwave was very dirty and my husband spent almost an hour cleaning it, with supplies we brought in ourselves. The dishes in the cupboards needed to be washed before use. The toaster oven and baking pan were in unusable condition. The can opener as so rusted that it was unusable. The bed linens were very worn (some had holes in them) There was no land line phone and we had no way to reach management or any of our family. I was told, after the fact, that we could have arranged for a cell phone to borrow for local calls but it had to be arranged before arrival. We have never stayed at a VRBO before and never dreamed that would be an issue. The person we dealt with knew that and that we are senior citizens. It would have helped greatly to have been told. We hoped to host Christmas dinner for our family and the whole experience turned out to be very stressful and disappointing. There is underground secure parking but the assigned spot is a very long distance from the building. I would not recommend this rental to anyone, until it is properly cleaned and supplied and not to people with mobility issues.
Owner's Response: The guest did not communicate her unhappiness to us until we received an email just prior to this review received. We are always striving to ensure our guest are happy and if communicated to us prior to departure, we would have sent in the cleaning crew again. In regards to the furniture, to date we have not had any guest that found it unsatisfactory. We replace our sheets quarterly and it is now replaced with beddings of at least 500 thread counts. For the phone service the guest expects, our guest usually do not require phone service so we never advertised phone service with the listing but we do offer it if guest requests for it, we never received any request for the phone service. We did our best to meet the guest requirements and even allowed an early check in, even on check out day, apart from the comment on phone service, we heard no other complains.
Helpful votes: 2/2
Did you find this review helpful?