Gainesville house rental - Look at this view!!! PRICELESS!!!
Look at this view!!! PRICELESS!!!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Gainesville House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Very Short Walk to Lake

Sit back, relax and enjoy lake life to the fullest! Your vacation starts here with our three bedroom, two bath lake house located on a quiet cove just minutes from Gainesville. Our house sits just 70 feet, YES FEET, away from the lake! This gentle short walk makes for easy access when carrying all your lake toys and coolers! Take in the sights and sounds from our deck or screened-in porch. Bring you boat or rent one nearby and park it in the deep water covered slip dock. Enjoy the evening playing pool, Golden Tee arcade game or watching your favorite movie or sporting event on our huge flat screen TV in our entertainment room. The house features all the comforts of home including (4) HDTV's with DVR's and Wireless Internet. Our spacious bedrooms feature two queen beds and one bunk bed (twin on top, full on bottom.) Wake up each day with scenic lake views that can be seen from the master and second guest bedroom! From all day fun on the lake to late night stargazing this is the perfect getaway!

9 Reviews of Property 476523 in Gainesville, Georgia

Lake Views, Deep Water and a Beautiful Cove!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Lake Views, Deep Water and a Beautiful Cove!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476523vbi
+1 404-717-6024
Gainesville Lake Lanier
4

Quiet & Relaxing

Quiet & Relaxing
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Lovely place - everything as described. Everything was clean - quiet area. Easy path access to the dock. Overall the house could use a little freshening up but very comfortable with lots of entertainment options!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Views, Deep Water and a Beautiful Cove!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476523vbi
+1 404-717-6024
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Suwanee, GA
5

Great Location - close to everything you could want to do!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Recommend to anyone looking for a lake vacation. Great quiet and calm part of the lake. Plenty of room for water sports right outside the cove. Pool table was a great bonus on the rainy days. With plenty Golf courses and restaurants nearby there is something for everyone.

The owner made sure everything was great!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Views, Deep Water and a Beautiful Cove!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476523vbi
+1 404-717-6024
Gainesville Lake Lanier
florida
5

rita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Excellent location. Everything as described. Owners excellent to work with
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Views, Deep Water and a Beautiful Cove!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476523vbi
+1 404-717-6024
Gainesville Lake Lanier
florida
5

rita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Excellent location. Everything as described. Owners excellent to work with
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Views, Deep Water and a Beautiful Cove!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476523vbi
+1 404-717-6024
Gainesville Lake Lanier
florida
5

rita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Excellent location. Everything as described. Owners excellent to work with
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Views, Deep Water and a Beautiful Cove!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476523vbi
+1 404-717-6024
Gainesville Lake Lanier
granger, in
5

excellent rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
rental met all of our expectations.
great location (we wanted to be on lake lanier/close to gainesville)/clean/well maintained.
listing description/photographs/amenities are accurately expressed in post.
owner most responsive when searching/inquiring on vrbo. called/answered emails quickly. very good communication.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lake Views, Deep Water and a Beautiful Cove!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476523vbi
+1 404-717-6024
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Dalton, GA
4

Lake View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Close to lake and beautiful house. Property was clean and listing was accurate. Owner was very helpful in accommodating needs. Close to stores but yet secluded. We enjoyed the pool table and paddle boat. Enjoyed eating at local restraurants and rented boat at Gainesville Marina. Thank you for all of your help!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lake Views, Deep Water and a Beautiful Cove!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476523vbi
+1 404-717-6024
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Georgia
5

Birthday weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We rented the home to celebrate my wife's birthday with her friends. The house was perfect! Location was ideal, house was well stocked with kitchen supplies, and the pool table and Golden Tee machine were huge hits. We brought up our boat and the home is more than convenient to Sardis Creek park boat launch (less than 3 miles by car, less than a mile by boat) and the water level at the dock is more than sufficient. There were no issues with the home and Kimberly and Matt were very accommodating. I would definitely recommend to anyone for short or long term rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lake Views, Deep Water and a Beautiful Cove!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476523vbi
+1 404-717-6024
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Amazing Memorial Day Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our group had SUCH an awesome time on Lake Lanier this past Memorial Day weekend and we owe it all to you! This house is absolutely gorgeous and accommodating; you couldn't ask for a better view of the lake!

I highly recommend this house for anyone looking to have a fun, relaxing getaway on the lake! We will definitely be renting again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6