Calgary house rental - Front Foyer
Front Foyer
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Calgary House Rental Photos and Description
Homestay for Professionals and Executives

RECENTLY BUILT, QUIET, ELEGANT, HIGH CLASS, CLEAN AND SPACIOUS, 2 MILLION DOLLAR HOUSE, PRIME LOCATION IN HILLHURST, 5 MINUTES TO CALGARY DOWNTOWN, 4 BLOCKS TO KENSINGTON DRIVE, NEAR FOOTHILL HOSPITAL, SAIT AND UNIVERSITY OF CALGARY.

Rates posted are for low season, based on 5 people only.

SPECIAL RATE FOR A LONGER TERM STAY (2 WEEKS OR MORE).

Located in the central of Hillhurst within walking distance to downtown, near Kensington and across from Bow River, this inner city house does not only offer convenient accesses to all directions of the city but also beautiful scenes of riverview, cityview within one of the very best inner-city neighbourhood in Calgary. NEAR ALL AMENITIES, BUS, LRT, DINING, ART GALLERIES,

This beautiful RECENT BUILT 3700 square feet house (NOT INCLUDING BASEMENT) consists of 5 bedrooms, 4.5 baths (all on main floor and upper level) fully furnished with high end furnitures. Every single room is unique with artistic wood work, lighting system, high end decorated artwork and designer furniture to ensure the occupant not only have a cozy place but also uniquely artistic charming in every choice of architechture details and unique furnitures.

THIS HOUSE INCLUDES:

2 king beds, 3 queen beds, 4 fireplaces, balcony, built-in audio system throughout the house, balcony, city view, river view and bathrooms including granite counters, European Faucets, Japanese Toilet, Head Massage Shower and High End Bathtubs

Please note the piano and the piano room are only offered on special requests, for pianists with extra charges and extra damaged deposit. Otherwise, this room is locked and not for use.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 476451 in Calgary, Alberta

LUXURY 3800 sqft 5 BDRM, 4.5 baths HOUSE, KENSINGTON
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
LUXURY 3800 sqft 5 BDRM, 4.5 baths HOUSE, KENSINGTON
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476451vbi
403-764-2764
Calgary Alberta
5

Lovely experience! Very comfortable, luxurious and spacious in this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Staying at this house is a lovely unique experience for us and we have stayed in lots of hotels and vacation homes! The house is located in the central of Calgary,near downtown and with a splendid view of the river. It is managed by a family (mainly John the husband and Kim, the wife). They showed us around, checked in with us throughout our stay just to make sure that we were happy and had everything we needed The house has plenty of John's wood work and painting's that he has made with a lot of beautiful details. The house is well furnished with all necessary stocks, kitchen with best quality appliances, books, games, desks, linens, bedding and towels, etc. We love the layout of the kitchen with a beautiful hand crafted dining table. The fireplaces and bathrooms are very luxury and comforting. We really enjoyed and had a comfort stay at this house! It ‘s a fantastic memorable experience for us!
Katy and Rafael L.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY 3800 sqft 5 BDRM, 4.5 baths HOUSE, KENSINGTON
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476451vbi
403-764-2764
Calgary Alberta
Vancouver
5

Nicer than a mini boutique hotel! Great comfort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house is furnished beautifully like a luxurious 5 bedroom hotel right in the heart of Calgary. It had everything you would want for a gathering or a ceremony occasion (like a bridal shower, birthday, or even a small wedding). Before Christmas, we had a wedding anniversary for 32 people gathering and also family reunion of my parents and my 5 brothers and sisters and their families (13 of us). When we arrived the house was in perfect condition, and everybody was amazed that I found a place like this for us to re-connect after some 10 years. We made ourselves at home. Not only we all have good time to each other but also we can enjoy some features that would not offer in a standard house. Multi fireplaces, two master bedrooms, high ceilings, beautiful art works, wood words, grand foyer, spacious kitchen, living room, several sitting areas. All bathrooms are granite countertop, European fixtures and quality spa-like tubs. The hardwood floor is so clean and beautiful! They are exactly like the pictures, so beautiful to walk on.
All the bedrooms are cozy, spacious with nice and clean beddings and towels. Both master bedrooms have 3 way fireplaces, walk in closet and luxurious bathrooms. The showers with multi jets and water head in the master bedrooms will make you feel like you are a celebrity (it is a nicest bathroom that you can think of). Kitchen, backyard, front porch – all of these extra features made this house more luxurious, private and spacious!
Overall, this was an excellent rental home for a great price for us to enjoy and to celebrate. Our week went so fast and couldn't have gone more perfect. We all love it and we will come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad to hear that we have been your home away from home when visiting Calgary. Thanks for the great review and we look forward to your return. By the way, you'll see some changes when you return - we are receiving very shortly new bedding package which will give our master bedrooms a new look and make the bed even more comfortable! We expect this to be complete by the middle of February.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY 3800 sqft 5 BDRM, 4.5 baths HOUSE, KENSINGTON
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476451vbi
403-764-2764
Calgary Alberta
5

GREAT EXPERIENCE! BEAUTIFUL HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great location! Beautiful facilities and VERY clean! high quality fixtures and fittings! Booked the Luxury King suite and was amazed with the huge size and the luxury of it. The spa bath is gorgeous, more than any 5 stars hotel. Worth every pennies. Area was pretty beautiful just to walk around, a few minutes walk to shopping, restaurants and downtown. Will definitely stay again!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a very thorough review of our home. Your very positive comments are much appreciated. We look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY 3800 sqft 5 BDRM, 4.5 baths HOUSE, KENSINGTON
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476451vbi
403-764-2764
Calgary Alberta
5

Great Place, Great people running it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful home, close to DT @ good pubs and restaurants
Rooms are in excellent condition.
Owners are very kind and helpful
Will definitely come back. Next time will stay in executive room!! Amazing
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We're glad that you had chosen to stay here. We look forward to seeing you. All the best to your family.
Kim
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY 3800 sqft 5 BDRM, 4.5 baths HOUSE, KENSINGTON
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476451vbi
403-764-2764
Calgary Alberta
St. Albert, Alberta
5

Gal Pal Getaway. St. Albert, AB

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A group of gals that I had graduated high school with 33 years ago, planned a reunion in Calgary, Alberta. We stayed at this amazing home. We had the opportunity to share our experiences as a group. We purchased food in "bulk", brought it and cooked it there. We had enough bathrooms for all the gals!! The experience was enhanced because we could stay all together. We woke up and started our days together and ended our evenings together. The location was excellent as it is within walking distance of the trendy Kensington neighborhood where there is excellent shopping and eating. The owners were friendly and very kind; made it feel like we were all one big family!! Thanks for opening your heart and home to us!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you to Mona and everyone in your group of 8 people for staying with us. It was our genuine pleasure to have you all.We look forward to the next occasion of having you here.
Helpful votes: 1/1