Leysin chalet rental - Chalet with mountains behind
Chalet with mountains behind
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Leysin Chalet Rental Photos and Description
8 Beds, 2 bathrooms, large open plan living area

Chalet Le Renard was built in 2007. It comprises 3 floors. There are 3 bedrooms on the top floor, 2 doubles and one bunk room with 2 sets bunks. The bunks are equipped with quality mattresses and are suitable for adult use. There is one large bathroom on the top floor with full size bath and shower. The middle floor has a large open plan living area, dinning table for 8, well equipped kitchen and comfortable sitting area with wood burning stove. The ground floor/ basement. There is an additional shower room with WC on this floor. There is also a large entrance hall with stairs leading to the basement. This floor includes a boot changing area, large single garage with table tennis table, games room with a bar football table, boiler drying room and a laundry room with washing machine and tumble dryer. There is masses of hot water and the heating is very efficient. There are 2 large south facing balconies and a large patio area.

6 Reviews of Property 476257 in Leysin, Switzerland

Superb Family Chalet in Stunning Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Superb Family Chalet in Stunning Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476257
+0044 (0)28 44612470
Leysin Alps of Vaud
5

Semaine parfaite, dans un chalet magnifique!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Le chalet est un mélange entre neuf/moderne et chaleureux/cozy. Il est parfaitement équipé avec tous qu’on aurait pu vouloir pendant la semaine
(livres, jouets, jeux, ustensiles de cuisine).

L'emplacement est idéal, avec une vue panoramique spectaculaire vers les Alpes, et avec la ville de
Leysin et ses restaurants et magasins à 5 minutes à pied. La région propose un grand choix d'activités …mais on peut aussi se détendre dans le joli
jardin avec une boisson fraiche

Nous étions 8: 4 enfants et 4 adultes, tous ravis de notre séjour. Je rêve déjà à la prochaine fois !
business
Superb Family Chalet in Stunning Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476257
+0044 (0)28 44612470
Leysin Alps of Vaud
5

Perfect place for a holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is just the perfect place to spend a family holiday in. It is super comfortable and has anything you may possibly need. Very cozy and yet has no dominant design that one may not like. Gorgeous views of the glacier and mountains surrounding the village. Super quite. A nice little walk from the town's centre. On some of our days we just stayed in all day as it was so nice. The landlords were very helpful when we had a very minor problem and extremely quick to have it fixed. We really hope to go back soon…
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Superb Family Chalet in Stunning Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476257
+0044 (0)28 44612470
Leysin Alps of Vaud
5

Wonderful home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a wonderful place! When I saw the photos of the mountains in the advert, I didn't really believe that this was the view in front of the chalet without taking a single step or even getting out of bed!
Nick and Jill made everything easy - up to and including feeding the woodpeckers in the garden. We let the eagles find their own...
It was a real privilege to be able to live in N&J's lovely Swiss home for nine days, during which the weather was a fantastic 27'C and mainly clear blue skies (plus the usual electric storms and challenge of capturing lightning on camera for the youngsters...). The British TV channels were unusually welcome for us this week as it was the London Olympics!
Leysin was made for walking in the summer. Either up, up and more up, or ride the cable car and walk around the mountain tops, or up the cable car and walk down. The views are staggering across Lake Geneva (Lac Leman).
Lots of gentle walking straight from the chalet too, with Gentiana's alpine garden just a short distance away.
Sporting facilities in Leysin look fantastic but pricey. There is a good riding school nearby but we didn't round to asking for prices.
Mountain biking looks great here, and not nearly so busy as Les Gets just across the French border. Lots of respect between these bikers and walkers on any shared sections of path too. Plenty of road cyclists too, although the main road climb from Aigle is too busy for safe cycling.
An emphatic THANK YOU to Nick and Jill.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Superb Family Chalet in Stunning Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476257
+0044 (0)28 44612470
Leysin Alps of Vaud
Bristol
5

Chalet Le Renard - a fantastic place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The whole process from start to finish was very straight forward and easy. Booking the chalet could not have been easier and the owner was very prompt in replying to my query. Payment + deposit paid by online transfer and deposit refunded within a few days of our return again by online transfer.
The chalet was absolutely fantastic with stunning views. The facilities in the chalet were everything you would need, washing room with washing machine, tumble dryer, ironing board and iron. A separate boot room designed for dry ski boots etc was useful for dry wet shoes. The table football and table tennis were a hit with the kids. The chalet was very clean, well laid out and the living areas superb. We were there in May/June 2011 with temperatures 27C one day and 3C the next with a sprinkling of snow but the chalet well insulated meant it was cool on the hot days and warm & cosy when it was cold outside. WiFi in the chalet allowed us to pick emails and the kids to play their games without incurring a large mobile phone bill.
Leysin , a 10 minute walk from the chalet, is very pretty with plenty of restaurants and shops. We were there in between the ski season and just before the summer season but still plenty to do.
The owners were very friendly and responded promptly to every email. They left us plenty of brochures and notes on things to do during our stay.
The drive from Geneva Airport was very straightforward and we had no problems finding Leysin or Chalet Le Renard.
The key question, as always, is would we go back to Leysin and Chalet Le Renard? The answer is an emphatic yes to both.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Superb Family Chalet in Stunning Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476257
+0044 (0)28 44612470
Leysin Alps of Vaud
United Kingdom
5

Incredible

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We have now stayed in 'Le Renard' twice, once wasn't enough! The description doesn't do it justice. The view and scenery is just stunning, and the interior is clean, well laid out, with plenty of space and room to find your own peaceful area. The chalet was immaculately clean with very tasteful decor etc. The owners (who were most obliging and easy to deal with) are obviously keen and knowledgeable gardeners and they have created what is maturing in to a lovely garden, so inside or out the surroundings are excellent. House necessities are also excellent, ample hot water, washing machine, tumble dryer etc. etc. all that you could need. The chalet is in a very quite area of Leysin, yet close enough to easily walk in to the village if you want to try some of the excellent restaurants or for our teenagers to find somewhere to hang out in the evening etc. We have been in winter and Spring time. Skiing was very good on both occasional, with easy access to lifts and the other nearby skiing resorts are a short drive away. In spring the mountains and surrounding area transform in the most incredible outdoor adventure playground, walking, mountain biking, and all sorts of alpine summer sports if you want them, or complete solitude exploring the mountains. We were particularly impressed with the friendliness of all the locals who will always give a friendly greeting. I find it hard to fault at all and it is not often you find somewhere that you genuinely want to keep going back to, but we have, in chalet Le Renard.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Superb Family Chalet in Stunning Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476257
+0044 (0)28 44612470
Leysin Alps of Vaud
5

superbe chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Un chalet très cosy avec une vue imprenable sur les alpes vaudoises dans un environnement calme et préservé . Idéal pour une famille et très bien équipé . Propriétaires charmants et réactifs . Nous reviendrons avec beaucoup de plaisir .