Harbor Springs chateau / country house rental - Vail Trail in Spring
Vail Trail in Spring
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Harbor Springs Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 6-8

This Ski themed home is located at the entrance to Nubs Nob on Vail Trail. We have a locker at Nubs so you can keep your skis there and walk to the slopes. This home is located in heart of Northwest Michigan. Ski at Nubs Nob and Boyne Highlands, golf at more than a dozen championship golf courses within minutes of this home. Downtown Harbor Springs and Petoskey are just minutes away as well. Both are set on Little Traverse Bay and they are wonderful places to spend the day shopping, dining and going to the beach.

You can't come to northern Michigan and not see Mackinaw Island and the Grand Hotel. You will be approximately twenty some mile from Mackinaw City to take the ferry over to the Island.

From down state Michigan. Love the outdoors.

Roger Wilson purchased this chateau / country house in 1998

It's location, Harbor Springs is the most beautiful area in Michigan. Year round activities.

Can walk to Nubs Nob. The skiing is the best in state. Golf is fantastic.

6 Reviews of Property 476095 in Harbor Springs, Michigan

Nubs Nob Home With Sauna, Whirlpool Tub, WiFi & Locker at Nubs
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Nubs Nob Home With Sauna, Whirlpool Tub, WiFi & Locker at Nubs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476095vb
(248) 330-2268 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Michigan
5

Great cabin near ski areas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed here as a family of four (with 10 year old and 16 year old) for President's Weekend to ski at Boyne Highlands and Nub's Nob. Roger allowed us to bring our midsize dog which was a great treat as usually he goes to the kennels when we are away. House is well laid out and very comfortable and nicely decorated. 16 year old had the ground floor with bedroom, bathroom and living area with tv. 10 year old had bunkbed room upstairs. Cottage is perfectly located for the two ski resorts and we made great use of our all day tickets as we didn't have to drive far. Cabin is well laid out with lots of light coming in. Even with all the snow we got this winter the driveway was well plowed out and the neighborhood was fun to walk around with the dog. Cabin is also well equipped with kitchen items, towels, etc. We enjoyed the sauna after days skiing in pretty cold weather. We would definitely stay here again and thank Roger for maintaining a great ski getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, It's great to hear you had a good time. Wow, lots of snow this winter!
business
Nubs Nob Home With Sauna, Whirlpool Tub, WiFi & Locker at Nubs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476095vb
(248) 330-2268 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

Annual family ski vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Annual ski vacation for seven family members age range 24-61. We were extremely pleased with the spacious house. Plenty of room for all of our gear (downhill and cross country boot bags) and luggage. Full kitchen to prepare all meals. Table for meals and to play cards/games. Nice layout. Four separate sleeping areas. One of the best features was backing up within 10 feet of the door. So easy for my spouse to load/unload our things. Convenient to Nubs (conditions were great the weekend we stayed). Much more spacious than any hotel/condo that we have rented in past years. Thanks for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Hope to see you again.
business
Nubs Nob Home With Sauna, Whirlpool Tub, WiFi & Locker at Nubs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476095vb
(248) 330-2268 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

Charming Woodland Oasis!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our stay here at this cozy cabin was truly an incredible experience! We all felt completely at home in the comfortable, spacious living space, and it was the perfect ending to a full day of skiing at the walkable, nearby ski resort, Nub's Nob (And there was nothing better than unwinding in the warm sauna!). All our party was perfectly accommodated with bedrooms, and we have unforgettable memories watching movies and playing card games by the living room fireplace! Great place to stay would definitely recommend in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, this will help other renters understand the home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nubs Nob Home With Sauna, Whirlpool Tub, WiFi & Locker at Nubs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476095vb
(248) 330-2268 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Iowa
5

Thankgiving Holiday Ski Trip with Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had an excellent time staying at the house just a block away from great ski experience at Nubs Nob. House is all updated and in great condition. Nice large living room and open kitchen for our family gathering. Locker at Nubs was super convenient. WiFi worked great. Harbor Springs is a great little town with cute shops and full grocery store. Would like to visit in the summer and enjoy the lake.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, yes summer is a wonderful time to visit!
business
Nubs Nob Home With Sauna, Whirlpool Tub, WiFi & Locker at Nubs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476095vb
(248) 330-2268 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

Perfect rental house for skiers!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of skiers and boarders thoroughly enjoyed this house: it has a warm, neutral decor; large dining area for family games and meals; wonderful whirlpool tub & sauna in the largest bathroom. Everything was in good working order and the house was clean when we arrived. It is a short drive to both Nubs Nob and Boyne Highlands by car, and snow boarders can easily walk to Nubs (base lodge only ~0.5 mile).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, and this year we have a locker at Nubs to keep your equipment so all skier can walk the three blocks.
business
Nubs Nob Home With Sauna, Whirlpool Tub, WiFi & Locker at Nubs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476095vb
(248) 330-2268 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Charleston, Il
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and children recently rented this property. The property is very nice with a lot of nice features. A great place to relax and unwind. We used it as our base as we explored the many things to do in the area. The owner is very easy to work with. The property is clean and well maintained. We look forward to returning to the area and this property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, it helps other guests to know.