Retiro apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Retiro Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Chic & modern apartment located in one of the most convenient locations in Buenos Aires. Graced with natural sunlight and all the necessary amenities, this space is well suited for both business and vacation purposes. Overlooking Avenida Libertad and just steps away from bustling Avenida Santa Fe, you can get a true feel of the sights and sounds of Buenos Aires from the long 5th floor balcony. A friendly security staff will greet you at the entrance of the building and make sure all the tenants are secure with a top line video security system and 24-hour service.

The deck faces the Nacional Teatro Cervantes across the street, and the famous Teatro Colón is only one block away. The numerous restaurants and cafes dispersed throughout the neighboring area will put you in contact with the local shopkeepers who represent the essence of the city.

Modern Building with 24 hour video monitoring and on-site security; street-facing apartment with plenty of natural sunlight.

Living room: Hardwood floors with access to in-unit balcony

Kitchen: Totally equipped integrated kitchen; refrigerator, oven, microwave, coffee machine, toaster, complete cutlery, kitchen utensils

Bathroom: Full-sized tub, new porcelain toilet and bidet; towels

Bedroom: Queen-size bed; large closet with full-sized mirror and separate in-room AC/Heating unit; Cable TV; sheets & towels

Laundry: A common area laundry room is also located in the building. The washer and dryer machines are coin-operated and each cost an estimated AR$4 per cycle per machine. There are also several very reputable and inexpensive dry-cleaners / laundromats nearby that will wash & fold and provide same day delivery service if desired.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 476082 Retiro, Argentina

Lovely and Full Furnished Apartment for Two Pax Near Teatro Colon, and Recoleta
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 15 reviews
business
Lovely and Full Furnished Apartment for Two Pax Near Teatro Colon, and Recoleta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476082vb
+54 1144305839
Retiro Buenos Aires
5

Excellent Apt in Centre of Buenos Aires

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Excellent area, safe and welcoming. Owner was a great help in local knowledge and has a very comfortable suite.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Lovely and Full Furnished Apartment for Two Pax Near Teatro Colon, and Recoleta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476082vb
+54 1144305839
Retiro Buenos Aires
San.S.A. Diego, U
5

Libertad Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I just completed our fourth stay at this address and plan to come back again next year. In 2009 we stayed seven months while our own apartment in nearby Recoleta was being renovated, and since selling our apartment we've found this to be a very convenient location for our month long annual visits.
The apartment itself is clean, has very adequate furnishings, a comfortable queen-sized bed, air conditioning, centrally furnished hot water, and wireless internet access. There is a commercial washer and dryer available in the building, and 24 hour security at the building entrance.
The major draw for us is the location. While in a predominately commercial section of Av. Libertad, the streets are well lighted and have lots of pedestrian traffic until late evening. Across the street is the Teatro Nacional Cervantes, and you are two blocks from the Teatro Colon, a block from the major thoroughfare 9 de Julio where many city bus lines converge, two blocks from Av. Santa Fe shopping district, and easy walking distance to supermarkets, fitness clubs and restaurants. The Bar del Teatro is around the corner and you can reach the Ayacucho Bridge Club in 15-20 minutes on foot or a $2 dollar cab ride.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Lovely and Full Furnished Apartment for Two Pax Near Teatro Colon, and Recoleta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476082vb
+54 1144305839
Retiro Buenos Aires
ottawa, canada
5

Adventure in Buenos Aires

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our month-long visit to Buenos Aires in 2014 was a first to South America for both my wife and I. Raul welcomed us to the Libertad apartment and told us about the nearby amenities. The apartment was as described on the web and was well-located for our daily excursions to explore the city. Close enough to easily get to museums, tours and restaurants. We ate very well several times at Cumana on Rodriguez Pena and really enjoyed coffee and pastries at Smetering Patisserie on Uruguay. From the apartment we walked to Microcentro, Recoleta, Puerto Madero, San Telmo, and Palermo although subway access is close by. Cecilia phoned us about mid-stay to check how we were doing and arranged for a cab to the airport on our last day. At all times she was only an email away and was always quick to reply We felt very comfortable and safe in our apartment and were well cared for by Raul and Cecilia.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Lovely and Full Furnished Apartment for Two Pax Near Teatro Colon, and Recoleta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476082vb
+54 1144305839
Retiro Buenos Aires
Caracas
5

Cómo en casa.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
La verdad es que Cecilia nos brindó un calor familiar y una atención super agradable y responsable. Reservamos con 6 meses de anticipación sin problema y nos comunicabamos siempre.

El apartamento es genial, la ubicación la mejor para poder conocer todo el centro de la ciudad y para disfrutar de grandes restaurantes.

No lo piensen. Vengan con Cecilia.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely and Full Furnished Apartment for Two Pax Near Teatro Colon, and Recoleta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476082vb
+54 1144305839
Retiro Buenos Aires
Southern California
5

Great Apartment in Great Location Managed by Professionals

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I stayed for 10 nights in November 2013. We travel a great deal (I have visited 60+ countries) and I plan and research our trips extensively. My research paid off when I found this wonderful apartment. When looking for an apartment I try and find one managed by a professional and I found that with this apartment since Ms. C just happens to be a real estate professional and even her office is not far away from the apartment. The location was perfect with many upscale hotels and apartments in the area along with just a short walk to the subway through a nice park. Many restaurants and small shops for whatever you need and just a block off from 9 de Julio Avenue. We never had to wait more than a minute or so for a taxi and getting back was easy since we just had to tell the driver Theater Cervantes which everyone knows. The apartment is in a smaller, newer 8 story building with great, friendly 24 hour security/door men and 2 fast elevators. The building is very quiet and the apartment is situated so that you get off the elevator and do not even pass any other apartment doors. While the apartment faces a street that is busy at times the bedroom is at the back of the apartment and does not face the street so it is very quiet. The photos of the apartment are accurate except now instead of the older tv in the photo there is a beautiful brand new flat panel SONY tv. Another good feature of the apartment that does not show in the photos is the separation of the bathroom into 2 parts, sink in one and toilet/tub in another with a door between. Cecilia's English is very good and we also met Raul who was waiting for us and efficiently checked us in. Cecilia was also great in email communication both before we arrived and while we were there making for a very pleasant stay. I highly recommend this apartment and if this is not what you need I would give Cecilia's other units a look.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Lovely and Full Furnished Apartment for Two Pax Near Teatro Colon, and Recoleta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476082vb
+54 1144305839
Retiro Buenos Aires
5

Excellent location, good quality & reasonable price.

Excellent location, good quality & reasonable price.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent a week in this property. Really convenience place for traveller that want to be in the city center close to the main Buenos Aires spots.

Ideal for couples. It's well designed and it has excellent equipments, including 24h security, gym and jacuzzi.

Suitable for who are looking for a clean, confortable and well located departement at a reasonable price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Lovely and Full Furnished Apartment for Two Pax Near Teatro Colon, and Recoleta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476082vb
+54 1144305839
Retiro Buenos Aires
finland
5

Heidi

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The apartment has a great location. Cecilia was great and very friendly to us and she also helped us when we needed help with something. We liked the apartment very much, there was everything we needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lovely and Full Furnished Apartment for Two Pax Near Teatro Colon, and Recoleta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476082vb
+54 1144305839
Retiro Buenos Aires
New York, N.Y. United States
5

Buenos Aires Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The apartment is modern, clean, neat, safe and well furnished. It is conveniently located near the buses, subways, restaurants, shopping, sightseeing, and nightlife. The 24 hour doorman building was an added plus. Cecilia, the real estate representative, was extremely friendly and helpful, and always made herself accessible whenever I had a question. I could not have asked for a better apartment. I would highly recommend this domicile to anyone staying in Buenos Aires. A rare jewel in a big city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Lovely and Full Furnished Apartment for Two Pax Near Teatro Colon, and Recoleta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476082vb
+54 1144305839
Retiro Buenos Aires
Mexico
5

Another Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My trip to Buenos Aires was very last minute, and as always, Cecilia was quick to find me an apartment. I have stayed at 4 of her apts and this is my favorite. I was so comfortable that I felt right at home. The kitchen is fully equiped, the bathroom is large compared to others in Argentina. The bedroom has a full size bed and huge closet. Washer and dryer on the 8th floor for 5 pesos was a luxury. The entrance is very nice, secure, and the doorman very attentive. A few steps to Ave Cordoba, 2 blocks from Santa Fe, and the Sube station 3 blocks, taxis also very easy to get right at the door. I highly recommend the apartment, is't beautiful.comfortable and has an excellent location. Restaurants, supermarkets, dry cleaning, everything is close.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Lovely and Full Furnished Apartment for Two Pax Near Teatro Colon, and Recoleta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476082vb
+54 1144305839
Retiro Buenos Aires
Los Anegeles
4

BA Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Nice clean apartment. Fully fitted kitchen, bedroom and living room. Everything was okay. I only wish they would have 2 TV´s one in the living room one in the bedroom. The location is good, directly in the city centre.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing