Manchester house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Manchester House Rental Photos and Description
NEW A/C! Includes shared use of Malt Hill's estate private beach, swimming pool and tennis court and hot tub! Also walk to West Beach in Beverly Farms. Rent this two bedroom unit or all 3 units together to sleep up to 10 people.

New air conditioning! Located in desirable Beverly Farms this delightful unit includes shared use of the estate swimming pool, tennis court, private beach and hot tub. Just half a mile away is West Beach, which is open only to residents of Beverly Farms. Enjoy the amazing outdoor living space of Malt Hill's 25 acres, an estate often visited by Henry James in the late 19th century. It includes a long stretch of private coastline, manicured lawns and wooded areas for you to investigate. The rental, was once the carriage house to the estate which has been painstakingly converted into 3 units. The lower level is Malt Hill 2 bedroom which provides living space for 4 people (or up to 10 if you rent all 3 units). Each unit has a separate entrance and boasts incredible detail and charm. This 2 bedroom unit is the newest addition to the carriage house complete with a master king bedroom and bunk beds adorned with a seashell mosaic. There is an open dining and living area and a fully applianced kitchen as well as a full bath with shower and tub. Guests of Malt Hill can also enjoy shared use of the estate swimming pool, hot tub and tennis court. In addition to West Beach, (5-10 minute walk) meander down a path from the carriage house and cross railroad tracks which will lead you to the estate's private rocky/sandy beach. Rent the entire carriage house for $4200/week or $1700/wk for this unit alone. Plenty of parking and full size laundry facilities shared with the other units. Click here to see Malt Hill and click here to see Malt Hill Studio.

6 Reviews of Property 475667 in Manchester, Massachusetts

New 2 BR Unit Addition to Malt Hill Carriage House
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
New 2 BR Unit Addition to Malt Hill Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475667vb
+1 855 853-9143
Manchester Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was ideal, and the grounds of the estate were like a park, beautiful maintained and picturesque from any angle. The rental units were very comfortable and well equipped. The owner, Joan was very friendly, responsive and hard working to make sure her guests were satisfied.
business
New 2 BR Unit Addition to Malt Hill Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475667vb
+1 855 853-9143
Manchester Merrimack Valley & Essex County
New Canaan, CT
5

Dream spot and vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A magical spot. Feels like a European villa on the ocean. Very private with everything you could want - pond and waterfall, beach, pool, tennis, firepit, bike to beach and town.
business
New 2 BR Unit Addition to Malt Hill Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475667vb
+1 855 853-9143
Manchester Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Toronto, ON
5

Beverley Farms Wedding stay at Malt Hill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit for a week. Expanding in to the other suites as more family joined us. We had 10 family members staying and still had plenty of space and privacy. It was an ideal setting for a family gathering.Everything about the Malt Hill was charming and well thought out. The grounds are truly a must see. We will be back. Thank you Joan!
business
New 2 BR Unit Addition to Malt Hill Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475667vb
+1 855 853-9143
Manchester Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Decatur, IL
5

Sofia and chris from illinios

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved this property. It was beautiful and very comfortable. If there were not shells on the walls we would have thought we we in a Tuscan villa. Even though there are 3 units we had privacy and the kids loved the pond and the salt marsh. We usually
stay in rock port, so we had to get use to a different location, that was my only complaint, but we will stay there again. The place is amazing, I highly recommend it, as does my husband and 2 girls (5,9).
business
New 2 BR Unit Addition to Malt Hill Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475667vb
+1 855 853-9143
Manchester Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Sherbrooke, Quebec, CANADA
5

More than you can imagine - down to the last ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
More than you can imagine - down to the last little detail

The property is exquisite. More beautiful than we imagined. There is a very ``zen`` feeling to the property. Between the private beach in the beautiful cove, the incredible pool, the grounds, the view for everywhere, ... there was nothing missing. Thanks to Esther at AVH for all the help and to Joan for the warm welcome to the property. We will be coming back for sure. Our kids are already plannning next year's stay at Malt Hill.

Manager responded on 9/17/2011:
We are very pleased you enjoyed Malt Hill down to the last detail. It is a special place, very Zen as you said! Let us know when you want to come back, AVH staff
business
New 2 BR Unit Addition to Malt Hill Carriage House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475667vb
+1 855 853-9143
Manchester Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Agawam, MA
5

Malt Hill review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property is wonderful Joan the owner could not be more accomaditing just a few things I would let people know before renting It has a steep hill to walk down to get to the property and if there are elderly people in the party you should let them know it was wonderful and we loved everything about it Joan is so nice and the guys that work for her are also I would love to rent it again next year and the property is so fun lots of things to keep you busy

Manager responded on 7/25/2011:
We at AVH are very gratified that you enjoyed your time at Malt Hill. The property is truly lovely and as you said there is lots to do! Sincerely, AVH staff