Siena villa rental - outdoor park and garden
outdoor park and garden
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Siena Villa Rental Photos and Description
two nice apartments with 4 and 5 beds in the green

Beautiful farmhouse consists of two apartments with separate entrance, tastefully furnished and decorated in typical Tuscan style., 'The Lodge' and 'The Oven'. The cottage is situated in a wonderful location in the heart of Montagnola, a beautiful wooded and hilly area just 10 km from Siena. Ideal for those who want a holiday of rest and relaxation. In both apartments you will find terracotta floors and wooden beamed ceiling characteristic, in addition, each apartment is equipped with gas central heating. Outer space, a real park, includes a swimming pool with sun loungers and umbrellas, as well as tables and chairs. Availability of garden furniture and barbecue. Very quiet and relaxing, ideal for 2 families wishing to maintain their privacy.

5 Reviews of Property 475291 in Siena, Italy

Borgo dei Fondi
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Borgo dei Fondi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475291?uni_id=1215503
+39 3336775282
Siena Siena Area
4

Lovely house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a lovely farmhouse on the countryside. We were met by David and escorted to the estate, otherwise, I don't think we ever would have found it.
We are a Danish family of six, with adult children, and we rented both apartments. It is situated in beautiful and silent environment. The swimming pool is big and we placed a net and played water-volleyball, it was fantastic. The pool is a bit far (100 m) from the house, so you cannot overlook small children from the house.
The kitchen is old and the utilities are not very sophisticated, but it is possible to make food and use the oven.
You have to have a car, Sienna is not far away with car, and there are some good restaurants in the nearby villages.
David and his wife were very friendly, and we felt very welcome.
Owner's Response: Just a couple of - small - specification: the swimming pool (depth 1,50 m) is about 30 meters from the house, and you can clearly see the pool from one of the apartments ( il Forno) , in any case, the use of swimming is prohibited for children under 14 years if not accompanied. Regarding the kitchen, we welcomed suggestions from our guests and we have enriched the supply of both apartments. The kitchen cabinets have 9 years.
business
Borgo dei Fondi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475291?uni_id=1215503
+39 3336775282
Siena Siena Area
5

Fantastic country villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a fantastic trip to Tuscany and the Villa was fantastic too. It is was a little difficult to find as our GPS was not working properly but it is a hidden gem in the Tuscan countryside. Only 20 minutes to Siena, an hour to Florence and 30 to 60 minutes from countless beautiful Tuscan towns. David, Simona, and Vittoria are very friendly and helpful with suggestions.
The Villa was very clean and comfortable. The free Wi-Fi worked great. The property is as described. There were no surprises. This was our second trip to Tuscany and we would gladly stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Borgo dei Fondi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475291?uni_id=1215503
+39 3336775282
Siena Siena Area
5

The ideal place to get away from the crowd

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Borgo dei Fondi is the perfect place from which to see Tuscany. A car is essential but, that said, all of the mountain-top towns are within easy reach for day trips. We were even able comfortably to visit Cinque Terre on a day trip. It is only about twenty minutes into Siena. Once returned to the villa at the end of each day, we had a nice covered area, completely protected from the elements but feeling outdoors, where we could sit around the table, look out at the surrounding landscape and sip our locally made wines, cheeses and meats and relive the day's pleasures. The driving routes were easy to learn and the driving itself was not difficult and enabled us to make many spontaneous stops.

The Landi family (David, Simona and Vittoria) is very friendly, courteous and punctual. It is obvious that they have given their villa much TLC over the years and that the place holds many personal memories for them. The villa is well equipped, well maintained and clean. It is charming. The beds are comfortable. There is a wood stove and a fireplace to take the chill off on an October morning or to just provide a cheery glow. The pictures on the web site are an accurate depiction of the place.

There are several local restaurants that we drove to in 10 minutes or less that were very good and were well attended by local residents, not "touristy feeling" at all but very friendly and welcoming.

Borgo dei Fondi is very private. It is located in an area of several private estates but the nearest neighbor is barely visible. The views of mountain and meadow are wonderful to wake up to or to view the sunset over.

The villa is not easy to find initially but Simona and Vittoria were happy to meet us at a more conspicuous location and lead us the last couple of miles. Once that was done the villa was very easy to return to for the rest of our stay. Even so, we made good use of our GPS for all of our day trips and recommend that anyone taking this type of vacation do the same. We found that the GPS, while not strictly necessary, was very helpful and reassuring as it would be in any locale that is not familiar.

I will definitely recommend Borgo dei Fond to friends and relatives.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Borgo dei Fondi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475291?uni_id=1215503
+39 3336775282
Siena Siena Area
5

Perfect stay at Borgo dei Fondi

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
we had a wonderful stay. The house is nice, convenient and comfortable with all necessary equipment.
The park offers a beautiful and quiet surrounding and the location is perfect: 20 mns from Siena or 1hour from Firenze.
The villages in the vicinity provide lovely places to visit and the Tuscan landscapes are beautifully harmonious and serene.
The owners are welcoming and can provide useful information as to places of interest.
On the whole this is a highly advisable place where to stay for lovers both of nature and culture.
Marie-Christine (France).
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Borgo dei Fondi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475291?uni_id=1215503
+39 3336775282
Siena Siena Area
5

No better place to be for us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
There are no more words to say.

We booked immediately for the next year.

Family R. from Bavaria