Sanibel Island cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 28 nights
 

Sanibel Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Newly furnished and renovated 2 bedroom plus private loft sleeps 6 comfortably

MONTHLY RENTAL - Beautiful private cottage has 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms and a private loft. Comfortably sleeps 6 with aerobed included for extra guests. Small private development with only 9 units sharing a tennis court and heated pool. Beautiful screened Lanai and an open deck off the master suite. The cottage has been totally remodeled and includes all new furnishings and updated electronics. Master bedroom has a queen bed with new Panama Jack furniture, private bath with marble and granite, new flatscreen TV, Iphone dock / stereo and private sun deck. Guest bedroom has a queen bed, all new furniture and an Iphone dock / stereo. Private loft has twin beds with all new furniture. Kitchen features granite countertops, all new appliances and kitchen electronics. Living room features all new furniture, new flat screen cable TV, DVD, CD player & stereo with surround sound. Free high speed wireless internet. Keyless entry (no keys to lose). Brand new BBQ grill for outdoor cooking. Take a short walk to the beach via our private community nature walk. The owner provides beach chairs, beach cart, beach umbrellas, outside shower, and two adult bikes so you can enjoy the sights on the #1 rated island/beach in the USA. If you are looking for a exclusive romantic or family getaway then this is it.

More Details
Hide Details

Future snowbirds from CT bought this home as an eventual retirement destination. Until we are able to spend winters in Sanibel we are sharing this special cottage with you.

Ed Feraca purchased this cottage in 2013

We always wanted to be close to the beach but wanted a private home experience instead of the congested condo experience. Sea Loft is the best of both worlds. It's private, but it's a condo.

4 Reviews of Property 474619 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Private Sanibel Beach Cottage steps from the beach with heated pool and tennis
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Private Sanibel Beach Cottage steps from the beach with heated pool and tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474619vbi
8603185540
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Prague, Czech Republic
5

Everything you need is here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family spent the month of March here, and we were very happy with the house. The location is unbeatable, just a short and very scenic walk to the beach, and also well-positioned for driving to both ends of the island. This is very important in Sanibel in the winter when the traffic is heavy. From this house you can avoid the traffic and easily get to either of the island's main grocery stores, the lighthouse, Ding Darling, etc. It was so convenient to not have to drive to the beach. The house is very well equipped, it really has everything you need, including beach toys for kids, umbrellas, carts, coolers, bikes, etc. the space inside the house is cozy; we especially loved the screened in porch with hand-painted fish on the walls. It was charming, very private, up in the trees. We ate all our meals out there on the porch. The house gets a lot of sunlight and is very tastefully decorated. We also appreciated and made full use of the community pool (just one house over, very pretty and large), the tennis court and basketball hoop. The owner is great - he "bent over backwards" to accommodate our needs. This is a fantastic house for a relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private Sanibel Beach Cottage steps from the beach with heated pool and tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474619vbi
8603185540
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent 5 weeks in this wonderful house and enjoyed every minute of it. The description on the internet did not exaggerate at all. The house is located in a small community of few houses, hidden by palm trees and other plants. The village is hardly seen from the road.
The house is nicely furnished, with comfortable Sofas and Chairs, and a large dining table. The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom in the master bedroom is spacious. What we enjoyed very much was the outdoor shower. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a brand new Weber Grill just outside the entrance door, which was very convenient. The electronic devices are quite incredible. There are 2 big Television sets, a Blue Ray player (including CD, DVD), high speed LAN/WLAN, 2 phones, everything one needs. In the spacious basement there are beach chairs, umbrellas and 2 trolleys to roll on to the beach. The 2 bicycles are very nice, we did use them a lot to explore the Island.
The house is very clean and well maintained, there was nothing we missed. The owner was always very helpful, taking care of any questions with no delay; he bought for example a bed for our grandchild.
What we enjoyed very much was the short way to the beach, this is really great. We will recommend this place to our friends and hope very much to come back some time.
As we enjoyed the house so much and loved cooking there, we did not really go out to a lot of restaurants on the island, but enjoyed one restaurant "Traditions on the Beach" on West Gulf Drive. We can recommend both groceries, Jerry's and Baileys, great choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed our home as much as we do. We look forward to having you back as a guest in the future.
business
Private Sanibel Beach Cottage steps from the beach with heated pool and tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474619vbi
8603185540
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tampa, Fl
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are family of 4, with 2 constant guests for our teenage girls, who rented this charming Sanibel beach house for the month July. To begin with, Sanibel is a wonderful island retreat, topped with a well structured and equipped beach house, it became a home for the duration of our stay. Each member of the family independently oriented their day to an island lifestyle; typically, morning coffee on the beach, back for breakfast at home or bike to town, back to the beach for few hours (lounging, swimming, shelling, fishing and playing), back to the house for lunch, bike to town for dessert, ice cream or shopping, back to the beach for drinks at dusk and finally dinner at home or in town. At the house, many amenities were available through Cable, Wifi, DVD and NetFlix to kickback. The owners made every effort to make sure we felt hosted as their personal guests rather than being their tenant and we are grateful for enabling that lifestyle for us.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Look forward to having your family back next year :)
business
Private Sanibel Beach Cottage steps from the beach with heated pool and tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474619vbi
8603185540
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

This is a GREAT Sanibel home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented this home for the entire month of June and it's been GREAT!

The home is beautiful with very nice furnishings and everything one needs to kick back and relax. The rooms are big with lofty ceilings, and the furnishings are new and extremely nice. From the big flat screen TVs to the new couches and comfy beds - this place has it all.

The pool is awesome and is only steps from the home. We spent half the day at the beach and the other half at the pool. It's also a great way to finish the day and take a cool plunge after a hot day at the beach.

We had a great time biking on all the bike trails all over the island. We had a nice routine of biking to light house and grabbing ice cream on the way back at Pinocchio's (which has THE BEST ICE CREAM on the island).

The home also comes with a wheeled cooler, beach chairs, umbrellas and a buggy to take it all to the beach with ease! The best part is the short walk to the beach on the private walkway/decking that takes you right to the sand and surf within a few minutes. We have kids, so we wanted to be able to go back and forth to the beach easily without crossing busy streets, and that's exactly what this home has - a short, simple and quiet walk to the beach.

This home is perfect in so many ways! We plan to stay here every June - forever!

Note to Fisherman: the fishing is great here. I caught several Sea Trout, Jacks, Mackerel and even a 40 pound Snook right from the beach. I'd suggest using live shrimp which you can get from numerous bait and tackle shops - all within 5 min drive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so happy to have a great family enjoy our home. We are pretty jealous of the great time and good fishing. Glad you enjoyed your stay.