Kailua Kona house rental - Welcome to Kona Breeze
Welcome to Kona Breeze
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description
Two bedroom home with ocean view

Come to Kona to enjoy this darling 'home-away-from-home' surrounded by the beauty of the Kona Coast. Kona Breeze was completely renovated from floor to celing in 2013. It is downstairs from a private residence. You have complete privacy with your own entrance and parking. The home is located on a semi-private driveway elevated above the street. Alii Dr. is the main street that runs through the town of Kailua-Kona. We are approximately 4 miles south of town.

The location is just perfect being across the street from the ocean-front lots. The well-known Kahalu'u Snorkel Beach is a short distance to the south. A short walk north takes you to White Sands Beach, famous for its 'disappering sand'. It is perfect for boogie boarding or just watching the clear blue waves rolling in. Also located close by are several surfing spots. The lanai in front has a comfortable sitting area where you can see the ocean and all the activity passing by on Alii Dr. The back yard features a large lawn area with beautiful plants of all kinds. There is a large covered patio with a BBQ and next to that there is an additional sitting area with a swing for relaxing after a busy Kona day.

The interior features a nice comfortable living room with large screen TV and views of the ocean. There is a full kitchen with dining area and door to the patios and yard. The master bedroom features a queen size bed. The second bedroom has two twin size beds. There is a large walk-in shower in the bathroom.

In the laundry room you will find beach chairs, boogie boards, a cooler and beach umbrellas. WiFi coverage is present for laptops and ipads.

Come and enjoy the Kona Coast and the Big Island of Hawaii and all they have to offer.

More Details
Hide Details

Dennise's parents fell in love with Hawaii in the late 1950's. They visited Kona and decided it was their place to lay down roots. In 1979 they built what is now our part time home. Three generations of our family have been able to enjoy wonderful, lasting memories of good times and the beauty of Hawaii.

Bill & Dennise North purchased this house in 1979

Bill & Dennise completely remodeled the downstairs Ohana and converted it to a vacation rental

The location on Alii Drive is within walking distance or a short drive to Kahaluu or 'Snorkle Beach' and Magic or White Sands Beach. The ocean is just across the street so you can hear the waves at night. You can sit on the front lanai and watch the ocean and the action going by on Alii Drive or sit in the back patio and relax and enjoy the beauty of the large back yard. We are less than three miles in either direction for shopping and restaurants. We have filled Kona Breeze with pretty local art, comfy furniture and everything you might need to enjoy your stay on the Big Island of Hawaii

8 Reviews of Property 473923 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Walk to Kona's favorite beaches
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Walk to Kona's favorite beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473923vbi
6194179477
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sicamous, British Columbia
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our first time here and we wouldn't hesitate to come back again. The unit was clean, comfortable and stocked with everyday conveniences. The decor was beautiful, so Hawaiian, with unique little touches everywhere. It was great to come home to this quaint and comfortable spot. It is about a 10 – 15 min. walk (time doesn’t mean anything when you’re in Hawaii) to Kahalu’u Bay at which we enjoyed snorkeling, and relaxing. We found a variety of great places to eat. Our two favorites were: Bangkok House for Thai food and we bought fish and shrimp at KTA Super Store in the Keauhou Shopping Center and salad fixings at the Farmer’s Market and then had a lovely barbeque dinner on the lanai in the backyard. The backyard is beautifully peaceful. We enjoyed the serenity of both morning and evening birdsong. In the evening we'd relax and watch the lovely sunset from the lanai or from White Sands Beach (just a short walk down the road). We'd recommend this to anyone wanting something other than the usual big commercial resort type vacation. Thank you Bill and Dennise for the useful information you provided to us, and for a lovely home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Garry, Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. You really highlighted the things that we are so proud of in our efforts to make the experience in Hawaii and at Kona Breeze a great one. Mahalo, Bill and Dennise
business
Walk to Kona's favorite beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473923vbi
6194179477
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Mahalo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed your home thoroughly! Photos accurately depict Kona Breeze. Close to the beach & other sites on Alii Drive--next time we want to rent bikes to get around to the shops easier. Very clean, comfortable, everything worked. Laundry & having a portable cooler a plus!! Back yard absolutely beautiful!! Thank you so much & we hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice words and the beautiful card you left us. Sounds like you and your boys had a terrific time. Mahalo, Bill and Dennise
business
Walk to Kona's favorite beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473923vbi
6194179477
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Just Right

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What wonderful spot! It's clear the owners have put great thought and effort into making this apartment cheery, comfortable and efficient. Already planning a return visit!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Kona's favorite beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473923vbi
6194179477
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Edmonton Alberta, Canada
5

Great place great price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Was clean, comfortable and well kept. Within about 1.5 blocks of 2 public beaches with great snorkeling, boogie boarding and tanning. Easy access to major routes and close to downtown making it easy to find and close to amenities. Owners offered many suggestions and resources for scouting out the area and were very pleasant to deal with. There was ample room for my wife and I but there was easily room for 2-3 more people
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tyler....Thank you for your nice comments. It makes us feel very good to hear that our guests enjoy Kona Breeze. Mahalo, Bill & Dennise
business
Walk to Kona's favorite beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473923vbi
6194179477
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Convenient comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I stayed here for four nights at the end of January. It is very well equipped, with pretty much everything you could need. There are two proper bedrooms. We very much enjoyed our breakfasts outside beside the garden watching the birds, lizards and mongoose. At night the surf was louder than the traffic on Ali'i Drive, although we were surprised at how little traffic there was. It is within walking distance of both Kahalu'u Beach and White Sands Beach (no sand there when we were there). With a car there is easy access both south and north, but sometimes not so good into centre of Kialua-Kona The best food shopping is in Keauhou Shopping Centre which is about 2 miles from Kona Breeze, a bit too far to walk. We had an excellent meal in Kenichi Pacific in the Keauhou Centre, a good meal in Jackie Rey's Ohana Grill and an OK meal in Splashers Grill.
This is a good spot to stay - we will definitely aim for it next time we are in Kona
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: John...Thank you for your nice comments. We're so happy to hear that you found our place well equipped and especially enjoyed the outdoor patios. We love to hear the surf at night. Parking downtown can be difficult at times, but there is a large parking area behind the Coconut Grove shops and paid parking behind the King Kam Hotel. Mahalo, Bill & Dennise
business
Walk to Kona's favorite beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473923vbi
6194179477
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Diego, ca
5

Adorable beach cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This property is adorable. It is very inviting and you feel at home. What sold me was the back yard. It is large and beautiful. It is a great place to kit back at night. We enjoyed using the grill for dinner and hanging out under the stars in the warm night air. The ocean is across the street. Beautiful sunsets. Close to town. We would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Deb...We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Kona Breeze. We also love spending time in the backyard. It is so peaceful. We have spent many hours working in the yard to make it beautiful. Aloha, Bill & Dennise
business
Walk to Kona's favorite beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473923vbi
6194179477
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Puyallup, WA
5

This place is Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place is fantastic! I believe we were the first ones to stay here as everything looked brand new. The décor has a Hawaiian theme; the kitchen has everything you need to cook all your meals. Everything was so clean and fresh. There was only the 2 of us, but it defiantly could accommodate 4 people.

The view from the front porch was great – we even had the opportunity to see dolphins one morning. There is a very nice and peaceful backyard, with a nice grass area, BBQ , and porch swing. They provided us with boogie boards and beach chairs and even have laundry facilities for our use. We felt right @ home. The location is perfect right between Magic Sands & Kahalu’u Beach on Ali’i Drive. We also didn't rent a car and had no problem walking the short distance to the bus or trolley stops along Ali'i drive. We can’t wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kellie for your nice comments. We tried our best to make the place attractive and comfortable. Hope you'll visit us again and receive 10% discount on future visits. Bill and Dennise
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Walk to Kona's favorite beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473923vbi
6194179477
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Dimas, Ca USA
5

California visitor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We found house charming from first sight, green with white trim, crisp, fresh and inviting, The front porch is a great spot to hang out to enjoy ocean view and sunsets. The interior is refreshing with nautical colors of blue and white. Furniture is comfortable and colorful. TV is good size for the room with a good picture. Shower is roomy and works well. The back yard is very inviting. Lush green lawn and colorful plants and trees. A good place for kids to play. Patio is large with a BBQ that works very well.
Beach is short walk. Guide Book on Hawaii has great information. All in all we had a great stay!
Canoe Club and Kona Inn are good places to enjoy sunsets.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Ray and Joanie....Thanks for your comments. We have tried to make everything comfortable and pretty. So happy you enjoyed your stay. Aloha, Bill & Dennise
Helpful votes: 2/2