North Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

North Beach House Rental Photos and Description
RARE, PRIVATE, Furnished, Single Family Home Steps to North Beach 2 CAR PARKING

RARE, SINGLE FAMILY HOME IN HEART OF NORTH BEACH! 2/br + 2/ba

In this well-loved city, you will experience an elevated tier of seclusion and the ultimate San Francisco experience while staying at our rare and unique family home located in the heart of Telegraph Hills, North Beach area.

One of few single family homes left standing in Telegraph Hill today, this 1906 home was recently renovated and decorated in 2013 to retain its original character and quintessential San Francisco ambiance. This spacious home features a fully equipped and remodeled kitchen with marble counter-tops, stainless steel appliances, dishwasher, cookware and dinnerware, updated appliances, two master suites, dual shower-heads, high end European fixtures, a private redwood deck with seating for five and gas grill overlooking lush greenery, partial downtown views, and parking for two cars in a driveway that includes automatic gate for convenience and security.

We require a 2-Month Min!

PLEASE NOTE: Photos of lower level 1/br + 1/ba will be available July 1, 2014, but well worth the wait!

More Details
Hide Details

This single family home has been in the same family for multiple decades. A rare gem and locations that is unlike any other.

6 Reviews of Property 473756 in North Beach, California

Secluded Single Family Furnished Relocation Corporate
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Secluded Single Family Furnished Relocation Corporate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473756vb
North Beach San Francisco
Dallas TX
5

Carl and Diana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful condo in a safe neighborhood. The condo is very comfortable with all amenities. We especially appreciated having a garage for our rental car.Walking distance to wonderful North Beach restaurants and coffee shops. Easy access to cable cars, MUNI and public transportation. We highly recommend this as a couples getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, it is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and know that they had a positive experience and enjoyed our home. Please note that our property is a single family home...one of the only single family residences in Telegraph Hill and not a "condo". That is mostly why so many guests find our home the perfect enclave, yet so close to all the attractions such as Washington Park Square, Grant Street, Downtown and Fisherman's Wharf.
business
Secluded Single Family Furnished Relocation Corporate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473756vb
North Beach San Francisco
Barcelona (Catalonia-Europe)
5

Excellent days in San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This property is excellent for a couple that has to spend some vacations in San Francisco. It's veru well placed (near centre, near Lombard Street, near Fisherman´s Warf,...) and very close to Telegraph Hill.
Heating in the floor gives you a true sensation of comfort.
The kitchen is superb! Completely equipated for those that love cooking: You don`t need to bring anything from your home.
The park place in the house is easy to use a spacious enough fa an std SUV car.
The bathroom is very comfortable too: I recommend everibody to use the modern and spacious shower.
Laundry facilities are available just in the corner.
We will contact VRBO again for this property if we visit San Francisco in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Single Family Furnished Relocation Corporate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473756vb
North Beach San Francisco
Chico, California
3

Perfect SF getaway!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I stayed a week here in July, with our adult daughters joining us for two nights. The house was perfect for our needs: clean, spacious, beautifully decorated, and centrally located to North Beach restaurants and sites. We left the car in the driveway and used the bus to get around the city--very easy and convenient. The listing description and photos were accurate, and Pamela was very helpful and responsive. Favorite restaurants nearby were Sotto Mare and Original Joes, but there are so many more. We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate the time you took to share with other potential guests what a rare and fabulous single family gem this is. We would like to note that because of the stairs required to gain access to the home, our home is not recommended for individuals with severe physical disabilities. We hope to see you again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Single Family Furnished Relocation Corporate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473756vb
North Beach San Francisco
Key Colony Beach, Fla
5

My first visit to San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a Great Property! Smack dab in the middle of everything with parking to boot! Totally within walking distance of anything we could think of from sightseeing to dining to pub crawling and karaoke. And every amenity too. Comfortable with great views in a quiet and clean neighborhood. I would Definitely go back and would highly recommend this property to anyone from first timers to people who visit the city frequently. A big thank you to the owners and managers for a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Single Family Furnished Relocation Corporate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473756vb
North Beach San Francisco
Sonoma, California USA
5

Quintessential San Francisco charm with parking and privacy too!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I have stayed in this house several times. It is fast becoming my first choice when visiting San Francisco. It is centered between two of the post popular neighborhoods, North Beach and Telegraph Hill. There are endless restaurants, charming pubs, galleries and great shopping. It truly gives you that quintessential SF experience with the sidewalk cafes, stunning views and famous hot spots. A cozy little home, it has a private gated entrance with parking for two. The privacy and the parking make it a one of a kind find in the city. The house features an charming deck equipped with a BBQ and comfy seating. Indoors is beautifully remodeled and decorated with an open floor plan, 10' ceilings, great lighting and all of the amenities. The bath is large with a walk in shower and heated floors. Au courant!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Single Family Furnished Relocation Corporate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473756vb
North Beach San Francisco
Arkansas
5

Beautiful place, wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house was such a treat! It has a fabulous location, just around the corner from Telegraph Hill and up the street from countless amazing restaurants and boutiques. The house has private, off-street parking and is very safe, quiet and secure. Inside, the house has wonderful amenities, including an incredible shower and a lovely, soft bed. The floor plan is very open and airy, and large windows provide plenty of ambient light. Overall, this house made us wish we owned it and could stay forever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2