Blue Mountain Beach condo rental - Enjoy the view as well as the upscale furnishings.
Enjoy the view as well as the upscale furnishings.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Blue Mountain Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
World Class Luxury Condo Has 4 Large King Suites with Private Baths

The height of luxury living surrounded by the ultimate in natural beauty! Come indulge yourself in this magnificent, exquisitely-decorated condo and you will be spoiled forever. Enjoy the Viking appliances, high ceilings, granite counter tops, and beautiful travertine flooring along with a long list of custom upgrades that elevates this condo above all others in Sanctuary By The Sea.

Situated on the third floor of Sanctuary By The Sea, this opulent 4000-square-foot condo offers plenty of living space for everyone to relax in. The entire condo is floored in travertine and is magnificently appointed with beautiful antique reproduction furnishings. The spacious living and family room area has seating for 12 and offers a wet bar with handcrafted raised tiling on the walls. Large multi-level crown molding runs throughout in every room and newly-installed custom lighting provides practical illumination with a dramatic effect.

You and your guests will have not just one, but 4 luxurious Master King Suites to choose from -- two with scenic views to the west and two on the east side that are adjacent to the entry foyer offering convenient access to the outside breezeway. Each elegantly-decorated suite has a large 46' flat panel TV with deluxe sound, a DVD player with Blu-ray capability, custom-designed closets with electronic safes for valuables, and a lavish travertine bathroom with granite-topped vanities.

Adults and kids will love the combination media and bunk bed room. It features 2 sets of comfortable bunk beds that accommodate 4 guests, travertine flooring, a 46' widescreen flat panel TV, leather theater seating, and a state-of-the-art Sony Playstation 3 video game console that also plays Blu-ray DVD's.

The combination living and family room area offers seating for all of those who wish to relax, watch entertainment from the Direct TV satellite system on the the huge 55' flat panel TV, or just gaze out at the Gulf or the large coastal dune lake (Big Redfish Lake). Befitting of the incredible view of the best nature has to offer, the furnishings include an elegant large, plush, leather sectional sofa, matching leather chair, solid wood high table seating for four, retro industrial-look reproduction coffee table, gas fireplace, and complimentary accessories.

The practical side of what makes a vacation worry-free has not been overlooked either. There is no need to worry about taking a lukewarm bath or shower because the hot water capacity has been doubled to 200 gallons and there are two sinks in three of the king suite baths. The laundry room has two complete sets of front loading washers and dryers, perfect for large groups or multiple families.

Sanctuary By The Sea has 23 acres of beautiful nature overlooking a beautiful coastal dune lake. Only a few places in the world are fortunate enough have favorable conditions for these lakes to form, and they provide a unique environment for a diverse collection of wildlife normally in separate fresh water or salt water ecosystems. Enjoy the scenic views, because this condo overlooks the the Gulf, the beach, and the coastal dune lake. In the late afternoon, relax on either of the huge balconies and watch the sun set over the best that nature has to offer.

This world-class development also offers some of the best man-made comforts -- two pool areas (east and west) with 3 large pools (the largest is a zero-entry), whirlpool spas, outdoor gas fire pits, gas grilling areas, owners' club with fitness center, family theater, meeting facilities, magnificent landscaping throughout the property, and easy access to 650 feet of beautiful private beach.

More Details
Hide Details

Our condo is located in a beautiful, natural beachfront setting that also offers a large coastal dune lake unique to only a few areas in the world. The condo has 4 large mater king suites with full private baths, plus a large bunk/media room with beds for 4 and leather theater seating. Our guests will appreciate having two identical front loader washing machines & dryers, and the hot water capacity has been doubled to 200 gallons.

7 Reviews of Property 473450 in Blue Mountain Beach, Florida

World Class, 4000 sq ft, 4 King Suites, Media Room with 4 Bunk Beds
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
World Class, 4000 sq ft, 4 King Suites, Media Room with 4 Bunk Beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473450vb
(972) 489-6093 (Texas, USA)
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
5

Susan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo is fabulous! We had 6 adults and 6 children and the space was perfect. The king beds are amazingly comfortable- we all wanted to go home and replace our own! The kitchen is spacious and has incredible appliances. The laundry room has 2 washers and dryers which was great with a large group. The view of the lake and the gulf from the balcony is also fabulous! Having 4 chairs and 2 umbrellas that were set up for us each day on the beach was great. We paid just a little extra to have 2 more chairs so all 6 adults could have them every day.
Overall, this was one of the nicest places I have stayed in this area and I have been going there for >15 years. Can't wait to go back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
World Class, 4000 sq ft, 4 King Suites, Media Room with 4 Bunk Beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473450vb
(972) 489-6093 (Texas, USA)
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
5

Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We recently stayed at this condo in Sanctuary by the Sea and had a great time. We have been vacationing in the 30A area for over 20 years. This was by far the best accommodations that we have experienced. Location, amenities, layout of the unit and the decor were exceptional.

We were traveling with 3 families with kids ages 12-16. The bunk/theater room was a big hit. The two ocean view master suites are identical and have incredible views. The kitchen and bar were fully stocked with everything you could imagine.
Beach chairs and umbrellas are included and were set up daily on the beach for our use. The double washer and dryer are awesome for a large group.

The owner has done an excellent job of making this rental NOT feel like a rental. He was very responsive and great to work with. We left a laptop computer on the day we left. He immediately contacted us and made arrangements for its delivery by the time we arrived home.

Awesome is the best word I can come up with to describe this unit and the owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure dealing with you guys, glad you had a great time and thank you for choosing our condo, Sanctuary by the Sea # 3125.
business
World Class, 4000 sq ft, 4 King Suites, Media Room with 4 Bunk Beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473450vb
(972) 489-6093 (Texas, USA)
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Kentucky
5

Laura

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Cannot say enough nice things about this condo. We were traveling with six children who LOVED the bunk room with the Playstation! The bedrooms are HUGE with equally large bathrooms. The two with the oceanviews are identical. Really must see the bathrooms for yourself! The condo was spotless which late in the season is often not the case. The kitchen was stocked with every utencil or pot you would need or want. The owner was very available to us if there had been a problem which there wasn't. We emailed him for restaurant suggestions and he was back to us within the hour with some wonderful suggestions!
There were four beach chairs and two umbrellas included which was a nice surprise. There were little bars of soap and shampoo in the bathrooms. It has a double washer and dryer which with a large group is a big plus.
We will definitely be staying here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our condo and for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure dealiing with you and thank you for taking such wonderful care of the condo. We really value sharing the experience we value so greatly. It would be great to have you and your family back.
business
World Class, 4000 sq ft, 4 King Suites, Media Room with 4 Bunk Beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473450vb
(972) 489-6093 (Texas, USA)
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Carrollton, Ga.
5

7 Days of Absolute Luxury!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
World Class in the description header is no joke! This Condo is Ocean front luxury at its finest. I have not stopped talking about our wonderful experience at Sanctuary by the Sea. Mr. Ray Rinker, the owner, was very attentive and was generously kind enough to call me personally to make sure we settled in okay after our arrival, true southern hospitality.

This condo was HUGE and spotless. We had a very large group of combined family of all ages and everyone had plenty of space without feeling over crowded. This unit was beautifully furnished with Restoration Hardware furniture throughout. There were wall mounted flat screen TV’s in every room, not 1 BUT 2 Play Station 3 game systems with 4 wireless rechargeable controllers per system. Loved the laundry room, any mother with a large family will definitely appreciate the 2 washers and 2 dryers! The kitchen was amazing! Viking appliances throughout the kitchen, it was fully stocked with beautiful glassware and dishes, professional grade cookware and every utensil imaginable. The bedrooms and master baths were luxurious. Top of the line bedding, and ugh...the mattresses were heavenly.

The view was spectacular from the huge balcony, which had beautiful plush outdoor furniture. This unit is located in the back side of the complex where the largest pool is, it is a zero-entry on one side which accommodates small children. The pool and hot tub were very clean. The fitness room was very large, my oldest son and husband used this area on a daily basis and complimented the top of the line fitness equipment that was available.

My 6 year old especially enjoyed the “stream” from Big Red Fish Lake. The ocean was a little rough a couple of days so he played in the shallow calm waters of the curving current that slowly flowed into the sea. Many small fish and crabs were caught with nets. The beach attendant was very helpful and nice, this unit comes with 4 beach chairs and 2 umbrellas included. The room also had 6 lightweight chairs available as well.

Be sure to visit The Village of Baytowne Wharf for evening family fun and the Wesley House at Eden Gardens State Park for a day of interesting history, be sure to take a family photo under the 600-year old Live Oak appropriately called The Wedding Tree.

Thank you again Ray, for providing this spectacular condo. This was a wonderful vacation that our family will never forget and memories that we will cherish forever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Mindy an it was a pleasure dealing with you and having you stay in our home away from home.
business
World Class, 4000 sq ft, 4 King Suites, Media Room with 4 Bunk Beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473450vb
(972) 489-6093 (Texas, USA)
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Ellaville, Georgia
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo is absolutely stunning. We were delighted to find the kitchen so well stocked as we loved cooking fresh seafood and eating in most nights. The owner spared nothing in the décor. We recognized a lot of time and thought was put into making this spacious and beautiful condo efficient and comfortable. The children loved the media room. Although it rained most of the time we were there, we had a great time in this fabulous place. We look forward to coming back! Also, the owner couldn't have been more accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you and it was a pleasure working with you.
business
World Class, 4000 sq ft, 4 King Suites, Media Room with 4 Bunk Beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473450vb
(972) 489-6093 (Texas, USA)
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Texas
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
After traveling to Santa Rosa, Seaside, and Rosemary Beach for many years, this condo is by FAR my favorite place. Words cannot describe how perfect the condo itself is -- from amazing beds, furniture, and decor, to every essential thing you could ever need to make your stay perfect. The owner has done a fabulous job of making this rental perfect in every way. I would highly recommend this condo at the Sanctuary to anyone! I can't wait to go back again next year :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
World Class, 4000 sq ft, 4 King Suites, Media Room with 4 Bunk Beds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473450vb
(972) 489-6093 (Texas, USA)
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Longview, Texas
5

Amazing condo !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo was beyond amazing. The owner was so easy to work with and made our condo everything we ever wanted and more. We were the first to rent the condo out after a major remodel and couldn't be more pleased. Everything was state of the art - from the Restoration Hardware furnishings, the surround sound on all the tv's (which were in every single bedroom), KING size beds in all four bedrooms each with their own bathroom, Viking kitchen with every pot, pan, bowl, plate, silverware -more than fully equipped - more than you would EVER need. Awesome! The amenities were astounding - shampoo, conditioner, toilet tissue, paper towels, cascade, laundry detergent and bounce, just everything you would normally have to purchase in other condos. Two master bedrooms with a whirlpool tub and massive shower.. omg... wonderful. The other bedrooms were amazing as well with their own oversized shower. The media room had 3 comfy chairs and two sets of bunkbeds. The kids LOVED that room! The property was clean and well-maintained and the owner corresponded with me many times over the course of our upcoming stay as well as while we were there. I would HIGHLY recommend this condo for those needing a large area - it was worth every penny we spent. We will be back next year for sure !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you.