Gulf Harbors house rental - Frontal view of home.
Frontal view of home.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Gulf Harbors House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Full Bath, Large Florida Room On Waterfront.

Our 2 bedroom / 2 full bath, waterfront vacation house has everything necessary to make special memories, including a fully equipped kitchen with brand new stainless appliances as well as front-load washer & dryer, and a 4-person hot tub spa, which is secluded in the private courtyard. Also included are free passes to private beach, fishing poles, games, & bicycles. There are 3 large HD TV’s equipped with Verizon cable access, one in the large living room and also one in each bedroom. The master bedroom features a queen bed with private master bath, while the second bedroom has 2 twin beds. There is also a queen sofa bed for additional guests. Wireless High Speed Internet access is provided, but please bring your PC. Enjoy fabulous sunsets at the private gulf coast beach just a short distance away. This home is located 15 miles north of Clearwater in New Port Richey on a Gulf waterfront canal. The house is fully and beautifully furnished in a nautical ‘beachy’ theme and comes with everything you need for a memorable vacation with your family. You’ll love watching the fish that visit the underwater light after sunset as you sip a glass of wine. We also allow canine guests. All fees, except pet fee, are included in the rates. Weekly fees are discounted for multiple weeks by $150/week during Winter & $100/week for other seasons.

Married couple who just celebrated our 12th anniversary who love the waterfront!

Owner managed. purchased this house in 2005

We love the location because it allows for relaxation as well as great recreational fishing/boating.

We especially love the back yard florida room that overlooks the water!

6 Reviews of Property 473419 in Gulf Harbors, Florida

Waterfront, 4-person Hot Tub Spa, Wireless Hi-speed Internet.
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Waterfront, 4-person Hot Tub Spa, Wireless Hi-speed Internet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473419vb
727.331.5699
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

We weren't ready to leave!

We weren't ready to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I and my mother just spent 5 weeks here and were very pleased. The house is spacious and worked out perfectly for us, and our 2 dogs. We loved sitting out by the canal and watching the birds and boats. The area is very nice , and the private beach is exceptionally clean. We liked being so close to shopping and every restaurant you could possibly want. This was our first experience renting a vacation home and Rick and Karin made it so simple. They are great to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront, 4-person Hot Tub Spa, Wireless Hi-speed Internet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473419vb
727.331.5699
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Orpington Kent UK
5

This is the place to go.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rick and Karin are one of the nicest couples you could hope to meet. There home is lovely. It is spacious and well kitted out. It wants for nothing. It is very well sited for shopping, restuarants and amenities. We stayed their for the month of November and will definately, all being well will be returning. We have stayed in Gulf Harbors for the last 4 years, and this is the best.
I would recommend a trip to Homosassa State Park, Nico's Place on US19 North, and The Cracker Barrel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront, 4-person Hot Tub Spa, Wireless Hi-speed Internet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473419vb
727.331.5699
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Nags Head, NC
5

Just What We Were Looking For!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
If you are looking for a comfortable, clean and relaxing place to stay, look no further. This house is centrally located to shopping, entertainment and dining. We thoroughly enjoyed having our coffee watching the sunrise and quiet evenings from the screened lanai. The house is very roomy and offers everything that you could possibly need. The owners are very friendly and accommodating and go above and beyond in making you feel welcome. An extra plus is not having to bring beach towels, bath towels and bed linens. We will definitely be returning for future stays. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront, 4-person Hot Tub Spa, Wireless Hi-speed Internet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473419vb
727.331.5699
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Claremont NC
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very comfortable and accommodating! Great price, great people, fairly convenient to larger towns. The linens, laundry detergent, and other supplies definitely helped out!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront, 4-person Hot Tub Spa, Wireless Hi-speed Internet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473419vb
727.331.5699
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Apopka, FL
5

7/20/13-7/27/13

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great house and value! Owner was very accommodating and boat slip with floating dock was perfect for my boat. We enjoyed our summer vacation with a canal ride out to open waters of the Gulf each day and a sunset cruise in each evening. Very relaxing and peaceful street with quiet neighbors who live there year round. If you like Greek food then you should visit the sponge docks in Tarpon Springs which is only a 10 minute drive.. There are plenty of Greek restaurants, bakeries, gift shops as well as an aquarium where you can feed the stingrays and sharks. There is also a great Seafood restaurant called Rusty Bellies. We will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront, 4-person Hot Tub Spa, Wireless Hi-speed Internet.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473419vb
727.331.5699
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

WHAT A STEAL!!! :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I don't know where to begin. My husband and I (24&26), along with our very playful Beagle (5), booked a last minute vacation at this house for a week. The property is absolutely amazing. The pictures don't do it justice, but honestly, no picture would. The area is very quiet which is just what we were looking for. We are both full-time graduate students (Law and Social Work) so the slower paced break was much needed. Our dog loved the back yard after being cooped in a small Miami apartment for the past year. He was very skittish with walking on the docks, so we never worried about him getting in the water. Rick has two docks, a floating one my father-in-law used to get in and out of the water, and a bigger one he keeps both his boats. We spent every evening on the bigger dock after the sun went down starring at the fish surrounding his green underwater light. It is extremely quiet at night so if you are looking for somewhere to party this probably isn't your place. The front and back porches were perfect. In the morning the front porch was cool and breezy and we enjoyed our coffee in the chairs while our pup basked in the sun next to the secluded hot tub. The front gate was perfect to keep all the doors open in the house (1 front door with screen door, 2 front sliding glass doors, 2 back sliding glass doors, 1 back door from the master bath to the Florida Room) and still let our dog enjoy freedom. The Florida Room was perfect after about 4pm when the sun was setting behind the houses on the other side of the canal. We really did eat every dinner using the grill and inside the Florida Room. The only time we felt the need to watch TV was for the first Heat v. Pacers game, but unfortunately, it wasn't subscribed to. It really wasn't a big deal at all and we went to the hot tub instead, which was also the perfect addition. We LOVED how it was secluded. Although there are spots where you can see out, I'd be very surprised if people could see inside the front porch at night. During the day, it acted as a place to cool off since we didn't turn the heat up, and at night it was the perfect, relaxing touch to a great day. Bottom line, if you are looking for a low cost, budget-friendly, vacation this is perfect. Thanks Rick for being so personable and welcoming!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5