Playa del Carmen condo rental - Las Olas Condominium corner of 1st Avenue and 28th Street to Mamitas
Las Olas Condominium corner of 1st Avenue and 28th Street to Mamitas
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, large terrace overlooking Mamitas Beach Road Sleeps 6

At 1150 square feet of living space with unusually high 12 foot ceilings our condo is spacious and a rare find in Playa del Carmen. Las Olas Condo Buena Vida #207 is fully furnished with two bedrooms with Queen beds and each with it's own bathroom complete with walk-in tiled showers. Our condo has a fully equipped kitchen including a living room and dining area. There is a large outdoor terrace where one can dine and relax in the fresh breeze from the ocean. Las Olas has an excellent location on First Avenue, a block from the famous Fifth Ave., with all it's glamor from restaurants to shopping and nightlife entertainment, yet far enough away to be quiet at night. It is only 100 meters from Mamitas beach, the most popular and hip beach in Playa del Carmen. Relax at the Mamitas Beach Club and get a special rate for lounges, umbrellas, food and drink as our guest at Las Olas. Swim in the beautiful warm Caribbean water and enjoy the view. When you tire of the sun, your Las Olas apartment is only a few minutes away. Condo Buena Vida is safe and secure on the second floor of Las Olas with a full time security guard and two property managers to look after all your needs.

Las Olas means 'the waves' in Spanish and Condo #207 named Buena Vida means 'The Good Life'! This condominium building is appropriately named, since it is literally steps from the turquoise Caribbean Sea and glorious white sand beaches for which Playa del Carmen is justly famous. Solidly built and with charming exterior design features like the winding tree pillars, these condos combine the best of Mexican design, like colorful tile, with clean, contemporary furnishings to create a harmonious, upscale experience.

Location, Location, Location!!

Not only is our condo at Las Olas conveniently located close to the beach, it is also only a few steps from the famous Fifth Avenue. Known by locals as La Quinta Avenida, it's where you can enjoy strolling along the cobblestone pedestrian walkway and find great shopping and an array of fine restaurants and fun bars. It is also only a 10 minute walk to 2 huge Superstores (Mega and Wal-Mart) where you can purchase a huge variety of food and beverages. Just around the corner there is a quaint wine store and restaurant which offers live entertainment and happy hours most nights.

6 Reviews of Property 473293 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Down Town Playa Del Carmen- Just Steps From Mamitas Beach and 5th Avenue
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Down Town Playa Del Carmen- Just Steps From Mamitas Beach and 5th Avenue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473293vb
(441) 234-1144
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Florida
4

Location, Location, Locaion - Again!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The well worn real estate mantra really applies to this condo. Beach and beach clubs (with a discount coupon) about a five minute walk, convenience store about a two minute walk, numerous great restaurants from two to fifteen minutes, cabs readily available. The main pedestrian venue, 5th Avenue is only a block away but the condo is very quiet.
A large terrace overlooking a main route to the beach – great people watching.
A secondary bus station and very large market (similar to Wal-Mart but nicer IMO) about a fifteen minute walk. (along with three or four very authentic and very popular Mexican restaurants)
The best location of the three condos we have stayed at in Playa.
Washer and dryer in the unit for convenience
Purified water supplied for coffee, drinking and ice cubes
High speed internet so you can stay in touch.
Great cross ventilation with open windows and sliders – did not even turn on the new AC units.
The owners, Ross and Lori, have tried to anticipate your every need and provide for it. Even a beach bag to take the provided beach towels and other items to the nearby beautiful beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very nice review Larry and Mary!
My wife and I try and anticipate everything that might make our guests vacation memorable. We are constantly improving our condo and the service we provide. Feedback from our guests is encouraged and suggestions acted upon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Down Town Playa Del Carmen- Just Steps From Mamitas Beach and 5th Avenue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473293vb
(441) 234-1144
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Excellent stay in condo Buena Vida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Hi Ross,
We wanted to thank you for a wonderful stay!!
We had a great time.
Gabi was great and the use of a cell phone to make local calls to get in
touch with her was very helpful. Especially one night when there wasn't any
water for a couple of hours, but we survived ;) The condo has everything we
needed.
We did bring our docking station to listen to music from our phones.
Having wifi and a strong wifi connection was also useful.
Again, thanks for everything!
I'm sure we will be back :)
Laura
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Laura! I apologize for the water problem but have been assured by the Las Olas administration that the problem has been fixed with the installation of a new water pump.
We like to have a cell phone available so that our guests can call locally in Playa Del Carmen and to, of course, contact our English Speaking Property Managers. Both Gabi and Trevor are great people and can supply almost everything our guests require.
A nice stereo unit for our guests to use is also one of the items we plan to install in Condo Buena Vida this February.
Thanks again for the nice review. We hope to see you again to take advantage of our repeat guest discount of 10%.
business
Down Town Playa Del Carmen- Just Steps From Mamitas Beach and 5th Avenue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473293vb
(441) 234-1144
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
BC
4

3 C's: convenient, clean, comfy

3 C's: convenient, clean, comfy
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
located on a side street, halfway between 5th and the beach, couldn't be more convenient. we didn't need a car as everywhere was walkable. was at first concerned that it would be noisy and not restful, being so close to the action, but the opposite was true- an oasis of relaxation, we unwound very quickly upon arrival .
Brand new air conditioning units are super efficient and quiet , large ensuites in a perfect layout. loved the kitchen- huge fridge , used the gas stovetop almost every nite for fresh grilled fish and chilled wine enjoyed out on the terrace, like our own private restaurant with the tropical birds serenading us. we slept so well on the large beds in huge bedrooms. it was almost a pity we weren't with friends, as there was more than enough room for a family of 6 easily.
this was also the first time we travelled so lightly with just small carry ons, so the laundry facilities were very handy, easy and very much appreciated. More than enough bath and beach towels provided. and very very clean. Even a beach bag was provided which we made use of every day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Down Town Playa Del Carmen- Just Steps From Mamitas Beach and 5th Avenue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473293vb
(441) 234-1144
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Whistler, B.C, Canada
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Wow! What a wonderful time my wife and I had staying in this condo at Las Olas. Very quiet considering were only a block away from the famous 5th avenue with all their resaurants and shopping stores. This well equipped condo was very clean with beautiful original mexican paintings and other art. There was even ice cold beer in the fridge to greet us. We found ourselves using the gorgeous patio veranda a lot for our own romantic dinners while taking advantage of the well equiped kitchen. A large grocery store is just a few blocks away and we enjoyed shoping there with the locals. The famous Mamita's beach club is just a few steps away where we had excellent beach service with wonderful food and of course the carabbean to swim in. I have to mention how attentive the property managers were and made sure all our needs were kept. We loved it so much, were going back in just two months! Thank you Ross and Lori.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review Randy and Lisa. Very happy you enjoyed your stay at Condo Buena Vida and super pleased you are coming back! A repeat guest is a testament that we must be doing things right!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Down Town Playa Del Carmen- Just Steps From Mamitas Beach and 5th Avenue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473293vb
(441) 234-1144
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Dallas, Texas, USA
5

Great condo in Fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Truly ideal location - we visit the area a lot and have walked by and adored this condo bldg every time we go to beach! Ross has done a beautiful job of updating the place and his management team was very helpful. Perfect blend of beach and city - half block off 5th without the noise...2 minutes to best beach in Playa. Many hours spent on great patio and we used full kitchen almost every day. Beds very comfortable versus usual rock hard beds we've had in Mexico. Thanks for great communication Ross! Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much Kevin for your great review. We agree that Las Olas is in the perfect location when visiting Playa Del Carmen. The ruins of Tulum and Koba are closer than Cancun and you are only a short ferry ride away from Cozumel as well.
Thanks also for favorably comparing our Buena Vida condo to others in Playa. There are so many other places offered for rent, it's nice to get the word out that ours is a good choice. We hope that you do come back as a repeat guest Kevin.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Down Town Playa Del Carmen- Just Steps From Mamitas Beach and 5th Avenue
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473293vb
(441) 234-1144
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Bermuda
5

The perfect spot in Playa Del Carmen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I are actually the new owners of the Las Olas condo #207. This was our first time staying there and we loved it. Of course, our mission was not to just have fun but to upgrade the apartment and so we did; with new furniture, window coverings and ceiling fans. We bought new equipment for the kitchen and linens for the bedrooms. Everything that was a bit out of whack, we listed for our property managers, Gabi and 'Trevor, to fix, including refinishing the doors, a new combination lock on the front door so as to eliminate keys, new paint and plants for the terrace. I think anyone staying in our condo now will be happy with their choice. The location is perfect! We certainly did not want to leave. The vacation atmosphere,clear sunny weather, warm Caribbean water and very friendly people allow one to relax and enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2