Lake Algonquin - Wells cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Algonquin - Wells Cabin Rental Photos and Description
One bedroom with loft with two twin beds and one futon chair. Sleeps 5.

Newly constructed log sided cabin with all new appliances and furnishings. Private dock on Lake Algonquin and a three minute walk to the Town Beach (we'll even supply a wagon to transport those beach chairs, cooler and beach toys). One mile from the boat launch.

One bathroom with tub and shower and washer/dryer. Fully furnished modern kitchen with stainless electric stove, microwave and refrigerator. Living room with 32' flat screen TV with built in DVD player, Dish Network, WiFi and furnished with unique Adirondack style furniture.

A full size screened in porch is perfect for reading, relaxing (or maybe napping) in the afternoon or a peaceful dinner in the evening. The kids will probably want to sleep out there so don't forget the air mattress and sleeping bags.

Take a short walk to The Lake House Grille for a great meal and live entertainment or to Torts Ice Cream Shop or the Community Hall for tennis, basketball or the playground. Enjoy an Adirondack themed breakfast or lunch and a unique shopping experience just two miles north at the Mountain Memories Cafe and don't miss the experience (and great food) of stepping back forty years into an authentic, friendly Adirondack family owned diner at the Hope Diner just five miles south of town.

We are located about a 1 hour scenic drive to Lake George and The Great Escape Theme Park and the Adirondack Museum at Blue Mountain Lake so you can take a day trip and still return to the peace and quiet of your cabin in the woods.

We provide an ideal cabin for the family that wants to experience an Adirondack vacation in the woods with the convenience of nearby lake access, hiking, boating or just exploring. An experience that will keep you coming back year after year.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 472537 in Lake Algonquin - Wells, New York

ENJOY SUMMER IN THE ADIRONDACKS AT RUBY HILL CABINS
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
ENJOY SUMMER IN THE ADIRONDACKS AT RUBY HILL CABINS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472537vbi
5189242268
Lake Algonquin - Wells Adirondacks
5

Excellent weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My girlfriend and I stayed here for our first weekend away together on Valentine's Day and had a great time. The owners were gracious hosts and very understanding and helpful. The cabin is charming and we felt right at home. You can tell a lot of thought and planning went into its design with a lot of attention to the details. Everything was as described and there are plenty of activities to do in the area. Would strongly recommend using a four-wheel drive vehicle in the winter if possible though we managed with front-wheel drive. This is the perfect place to come to decompress and get away from it all.
business
ENJOY SUMMER IN THE ADIRONDACKS AT RUBY HILL CABINS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472537vbi
5189242268
Lake Algonquin - Wells Adirondacks
Buffalo, New York
5

Awesome getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My boyfriend and I planned a nice getaway to Adirondacks for some white water rafting. I was looking for a nice, quiet cabin in the woods yet comfortable enough to have some necessary amenities such as wash, tv, coffee, showers, etc. This cabin exceeded our expectations!! The Murhpys were awesome hosts, extremely helpful and knowledgable about what's around. We especially loved the welcome binder found on the counter, allowing us to become familiar with the area. It was so helpful to have linens, washer, dryer, coffee machine, stove, and kitchen supplies. The Murphy's provided us with everything we needed for an extremely comfortable vacation and more. We enjoyed white water rafting, which was very close to our comfortable cabin. We were also able to take advantage of the kayaks and canoe which allowed us to explore the beautiful lake directly across from the cabin. I cannot express enough how much we enjoyed our stay, a recommendation to all wanting to spend time in the beautiful Adirondacks!! Thank you for building these beauitful, clean, and refreshing cabins as we cannot wait to plan time for a return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
ENJOY SUMMER IN THE ADIRONDACKS AT RUBY HILL CABINS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472537vbi
5189242268
Lake Algonquin - Wells Adirondacks
Titusville, NJ
5

Great jumping off point to explore the Adirondacks - highly recommend.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Loved our week in Wells NY, at the Ruby Hill Cabins. You know a vacation is good when it feels like you've been away much longer than you actually stayed...The southern Adirondacks are easy to get to, have many beautiful wilderness and forest areas, waterfalls, hiking, white water rafting, boating, mountain biking, small mountain towns with good restaurants and shops (and skiing at Mt Gore) all within an hour's drive. And it all seems very quiet and relatively unpopulated.

The Murphy's were great hosts, and their cabins are new, well equipped, very comfortable and nicely decorated with a woodsy feel. Its like luxury camping - you can have a campfire and watch the light fade over the mountain, then watch Direct TV and sleep in a comfortable bed, and then cook breakfast in a well outfitted kitchen, with your coffee on the screened in porch. There are kayaks and canoe to explore Lake Algonquin right in front of the property, with wilderness views in the distance. The Siamese Ponds wilderness, and Northville-Lake Placid trails are very nearby, for great day hikes in beautiful natural areas. We also enjoyed the Lakeside Grille, a short walk from the cabin, with cool local music on weekends, NY micro-brews, and one of the best burgers I've ever had. Bring your running shoes, there is a nice 3.5 mile loop around the lake for those inclined.

A special shout out to the folks at North Creek Rafting who are super nice, we had a fun summer rafting trip through Hudson River Gorge, a beautiful area. The town of North Creek, about 40 minutes from Wells, has some good cafes and restaurants (very close to Gore Mountain) and outdoorsy shops. The Melody Lodge in Speculator has a really fine old school restaurant, and wonderful mountain and lake views. All in all, a very good place to base your Adirondack vacation, and thanks to Gerry and Susan for sharing their place, we hope to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
ENJOY SUMMER IN THE ADIRONDACKS AT RUBY HILL CABINS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472537vbi
5189242268
Lake Algonquin - Wells Adirondacks
5

Great secluded Adirondacks Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Boyfriend and I just got back from a great trip to the Adirondacks. I loved this cabin, everything was brand new, had all the amenities we needed and it was nice and quiet and secluded. Owners were great and had everything ready upon our arrival. If you are looking for a nice cabin to get away from it all this is the place!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
ENJOY SUMMER IN THE ADIRONDACKS AT RUBY HILL CABINS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472537vbi
5189242268
Lake Algonquin - Wells Adirondacks
Albany
5

Birthday/Memorial Day Weekend Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This past Memorial Day Weekend was also my 24th birthday, I wanted nothing more than to get away from the hustle & bustle of law school and the city. My family and friends (all-in-all 7 people) agreed to escape our jobs/obligations for an extended weekend vacation in the Adirondacks, and it was most definitely worth it...
Upon arrival, it was nice to see that the cabin we were saying was hidden from the road and resided more uphill in the woods, making the view more beautiful and the stay much quieter. Being from urban areas we aren't strangers to the sound of cars, sirens and loud music so theres nothing more serene than complete silence and the sounds of nature. Seeing deer in our backyard although common to some, was a reminder of what we unfortunately miss all the time. The cabin upon first glance was spotless and beautifully brand new and smelt of fresh cut wood. Knowing it was my birthday, the owners greeted us with a bottle of my favorite Reisling with a Happy Birthday balloon attached making my stay feel special and personalized. The owners are extremely wonderful people that know how to make every detail of your vacation as wonderful as possible.
All 7 of us comfortably slept in this one cabin for three nights, no issues no complaints. The cabin is so uniquely made and beautifully crafted with its intricate woodwork that my mother repeatedly stated that she wanted my father to make an exact replica for my family.
Although we are from a city area I was raised outdoors for much of my childhood and the scenes and general atmosphere of this cabin were nothing short of wonderful. My family enjoyed canoeing, kayaking, hiking, fishing all seconds away from the cabin. We also had the great opportunity to use the fire-pit that was just hand-made of stones for a couple of evenings which was great as well. There was a grill provided so we grilled steaks one night and had smore's by the fire. Whenever it was a rainy night we took a two-minute walk to this quaint place called the Lake House Grill which had an awesome atmosphere, good food and awesome live entertainment. Both nights we were there the entertainment and food was great and the convenience in location was absolutely perfect. My siblings and I are young/busy so we enjoy the option of the internet and cable which was available in the cabin and glitch-free, another great perk offered.
Overall absolutely wonderful stay! I would absolutely revisit when I need an escape and I recommend it to all!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ENJOY SUMMER IN THE ADIRONDACKS AT RUBY HILL CABINS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472537vbi
5189242268
Lake Algonquin - Wells Adirondacks
5

Perfect Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just visited the cabins on Ruby Hill this past weekend for Mother's Day. What a great place! The cabin was very clean and has the best of everything! It had a cozy feel to it, but has enough space for 4 adults easy. I loved that it had a washer/dryer :) The screened in porch was a great place to sit and enjoy the beautiful Spring weather! My husband and I were there with our 4 year old daughter.

It is far enough off the road where we felt like we were back in the woods, but close enough to town so we could get there with ease. It is a very short walk to the beach, you can practically see it from the driveway. There are also so many trailheads just minutes by car. I know my daughter enjoyed the playground and baseball field 1/2 mile down the road. There is also a basketball court and tennis courts, I will have to remember that for next time.

We brought our kayaks with us, and I'm glad we did! What a beautiful spot to kayak.

I cannot not wait to come back to these cabins this summer, with the beach so close, the lake across the road, and the Lake House Grill around the corner!!
Helpful votes: 1/2