Redding house rental - Backyard View
Backyard View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Redding House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Den (4th bedroom) set on the River

Amazing River retreat overlooking the Sacramento River.

Enjoy lazy days enjoying the views, fishing, bird watching hot tubs and a swim in the pool. Great floor plan for family gatherings and weekend retreats.Whiskeytown Lake and Lake Shasta are just minutes from the house

Our parents bought this home for our family to enjoy! We've had many years making memories and have loved every visit!

Molly Mausser purchased this house in 2001

5 Reviews of Property 472531 in Redding, California

Fish on the Sacramento River!
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Fish on the Sacramento River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472531vb
6502457856
Redding Shasta Cascade
Quincy, California
4

Perfect for family!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed here for my brother-in-laws wedding and it was perfect! It was quiet and so nice for the kids. The river was beautiful and the hot tub was great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fish on the Sacramento River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472531vb
6502457856
Redding Shasta Cascade
4

Great relaxing getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The river was beuatiful. It was not perfect but it provided a great relaxing getaway for our family and we had a good time.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Fish on the Sacramento River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472531vb
6502457856
Redding Shasta Cascade
5

Peace and Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Be sure and look in the kitchen before you shop for groceries. You will find lots of the basics already on hand, a plus for sure. The kitchen itself has 2 refrigerators, a wonderful new 5 burner gas stove, an old, but working, dishwasher, and plenty of dishes and cookware. The A/C had no trouble keeping us cool in the hot temperatures. The beds have foam toppers that make for comfortable sleeping. Lots of indoor space to accommodate your whole group. Back yard is nice and shady with plenty of seating, not to mention the hot tub. Lovely view of the river, but its too swift for swimming. The river and indeed the whole property is fenced. The pool in the front yard gets lots of sun. Its also has a 3' area with steps at both ends of the pool. I had a couple of questions for the owner and she returned my calls quickly. We hope to be able to do this trip again and will definitely reserve the "River House".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fish on the Sacramento River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472531vb
6502457856
Redding Shasta Cascade
5

Planning to come back next year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It was a tremendous pleasure to stay at this rental home. We were a group of three families with young children. We loved exploring the history of the family (there are plenty of pics). The place was spacious, extremely well maintained, and clean upon arrival. The hot tub and swimming pool and the splendid view of the Sacramento River were additional treats. The owner provided additional comforts (kitchen/bathroom essentials) without extra charge. The driveway had ample parking space. The rate was extremely reasonable for the Memorial Day weekend. The owner was available via phone throughout our stay, and took immediate action on small repairs that we suggested. We look forward to coming back again on another occasion.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fish on the Sacramento River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472531vb
6502457856
Redding Shasta Cascade
5

The perfect gathering place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The moment we drove up to the gate, we knew it was going to be a great weekend for our group. Nothing beats the view of the river. The home is so warm and inviting. The house is filled with everything you could possibly need for a very comfortable stay. Things were clean and well organized. We were so thankful for two refrigerators! There are so many places inside and out to relax - back patio, hot tub, pool, spacious living areas. The pictures of the house and property are exactly what you can expect for your stay. Access to stores was great. The homeowner was so wonderful to work with. We were so blessed to stay in such a beautiful home. We are already making plans to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2