Nelson apartment rental - fully stocked kitchen with new stove, dishwasher, and fridge
fully stocked kitchen with new stove, dishwasher, and fridge
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Nelson Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, Den, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4) Our Brand New Vacation Rental Is A Spacious

Welcome to our wonderful Willow Guest Suite. Our brand new vacation rental is a spacious 800 sq.ft., self-contained 1 bedroom plus den suite.

Our vacation getaway is nestled against the mountains, and we overlook fabulous Kootenay Lake and the city of Nelson. You are now in the number 1 small arts town in Canada, and a short walk to historic downtown Baker Street, with over 50 restaurants, eclectic music at various performing venues, and new Nelson Museum and Art Gallery.

Our suite is very bright and open on the ground floor, with a private outdoor patio, a full kitchen (with fridge, stove, microwave & dishwasher), plus a roomy 4 pc. bath

Other amenities include a queen-sized extra comfortable bed in private bedroom, soft and enjoyable cork flooring with in-floor heating, a private entrance, inviting gas fireplace to cozy up to after a long day of skiing.

We have private parking adjacent to the Suite, Wireless Internet and we are Pet Friendly …with some restrictions

With the Trans Canada trail in your backyard, you can mountain bike, hike or cross country ski from your doorstep. You are only 20 minutes away from the award winning powder skiing at Whitewater Ski Hill, a short ride to Backcountry lodges, or touring into the backcountry.

Nelson is world renowned for mountain biking, but there are also beautiful beaches, extensive hiking trails, and an array of challenging golf courses nearby. We are truly a four season destination and our Willows Guest Suite is the perfect location for your adventuresome getaway.

More Details
Hide Details

Your hosts are Dr Andrew Jones and his wife, Catherine. We are both working professionals, who love Nelson and all that it has to offer. We are here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible

We are here to make your stay in Nelson as enjoyable as possible- this really is a fabulous place to explore and a great community to be a part of.

We arrived via Nova Scotia, drawn to the mountain community and mountain culture; skiing, snowboarding, boating, fishing, wakeboarding, dining, music, hiking, mountain biking, golfing, are just some of their passions they get to indulge in here in Nelson.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this apartment in 2007

Our Willows Guest Suite is the perfect lodging with our private one bedroom plus den fully furnished suite. The suite contains a super comfy queen bed, double futon, fine linens, and cozy gas fireplace. Our suite has a fully equipped kitchen and fully anointed bath and shower.

This is a wonderful setting- privacy in the city with an extensive private wooded area, that backs onto the Trans Canada Trail. We are only a short 10 minute walk to the downtown of Nelson.

We love the views, the chance to be in nature, but still be within walking distance to all that Nelson has to offer.

11 Reviews of Property 472464 in Nelson, British Columbia

Cozy, Upscale, Willow Guest Suite - No extra fees :-)
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Cozy, Upscale, Willow Guest Suite - No extra fees :-)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472464vb
+1 250-354-5332
Nelson British Columbia Mountains
5

Willow Guest Suite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Excellent accommodation could not ask for more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy, Upscale, Willow Guest Suite - No extra fees :-)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472464vb
+1 250-354-5332
Nelson British Columbia Mountains
5

McGregor's from Kamloops

McGregor's from Kamloops
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were so impressed with this suite, it was perfect for our needs. We travel with our dog, and the great trails just out the back door were perfect for long walks. Extremely clean and cozy at an excellent rate. We will be back to do some serious bike riding. Nelson is also a great spot. Thanks!
business
Cozy, Upscale, Willow Guest Suite - No extra fees :-)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472464vb
+1 250-354-5332
Nelson British Columbia Mountains
Shaunavon, SK.
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Well laid out, beautifully appointed, very clean. A little difficult to get up the hill, but we handled that. Very easy to deal with owner. You look out the windows and see beautiful trees - you feel like you are in a treehouse. Especially out the kitchen window you feel you are looking at a painting. We discussed the wonderful quilt!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy, Upscale, Willow Guest Suite - No extra fees :-)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472464vb
+1 250-354-5332
Nelson British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver
5

Nelson's Nest!

Nelson's Nest!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Clean, comfortable, cozy, apartment located high above Nelson. It's within walking distance of downtown - but be aware of the hard climb uphill on the return!!! Located right on the edge of the Trans Canada Trail, it's owned by the lovely and athletic Catherine and Andrew, who know the area well and can provide hiking info for a range of abilities. Shhh, don't tell them but in comparison to other places it's very reasonable for what they provide.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy, Upscale, Willow Guest Suite - No extra fees :-)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472464vb
+1 250-354-5332
Nelson British Columbia Mountains
Airdrie, Alberta Canada
5

Garry and Lindsay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Everything it was supposed to be and more. Very quiet and out of the way. Slept 4 very comfortably. Thanks again Andrew and Catherine
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
business
Cozy, Upscale, Willow Guest Suite - No extra fees :-)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472464vb
+1 250-354-5332
Nelson British Columbia Mountains
5

Very enjoyable time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed from August 28th until September 4th and we had a great time , my son was getting married on the Labor Day weekend and so we found a quiet little corner to rest in amid all of the preparations and the aftermath of a great weekend. Highly recommend this place to everyone .
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
business
Cozy, Upscale, Willow Guest Suite - No extra fees :-)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472464vb
+1 250-354-5332
Nelson British Columbia Mountains
Toronto
5

Beautiful Accomodations, Oasis at the summit...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My Family 2+2 kids 8&6 stayed at Willow for 3 nights visiting family in town for a wedding. The suite is very well appointed, warm and cozy, making you feel right at home. Rooms are spacious and layout works great day or night with bedrooms and full bath away from living/dining combo. Wood finishes, stainless kitchen and decor are tastefully done. Of others I've seen around town, this is truly best in show.

Location tucked in the hills gives you a real perspective on the town and a fantastic vista from the drive, overlook the waterway and beautiful mountain scenery. Quiet and serene, we'll definitely keep this beauty on the radar for future visits. Thanks to the owners who keep the suite in tip top condition. The only downside is that eventually it will be time to leave !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy, Upscale, Willow Guest Suite - No extra fees :-)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472464vb
+1 250-354-5332
Nelson British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Perfect place to get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a perfect place to get away; especially if you're a responsible dog owner.
It’s so hard to find a pet friendly vacation rental that has a high standard of quality at an affordable rate.

We were fortunate enough to stay three nights but wish we could have stayed longer.
Next year we will plan for a couple of weeks.

Just like the previous reviews this house is built with privacy in mind. With a separate entrance surrounded by trees it feels like you're in the middle of the mountains when sitting out on the private patio or at the kitchen table.The back yard borders the Trans-Canada Trail, which is great for hiking, walking the dog, and biking. Lots of other side trails to explore as well.

The suite is awesome: warm and inviting. The bed is very comfortable; similar to the one we have at home.The bathroom is huge with nice fixtures and a large tub. And the kitchen has everything we needed to cook and prepare our food.

The hosts, Andrew and Catherine, were very friendly, considerate, and available whenever we needed them.

We enjoyed the people of Nelson and found them to be friendly, accommodating, and always willing to help us.We enjoyed our meals at the Hume hotel, (awesome lasagna and cheesecake); and Main Street Diner has mouth watering fish and chips. Can’t beat the coffee at the Oso Negro coffee shop - we even toured their roastery! There are many more excellent restaurants that we will have to try next time..

We enjoyed canoeing on the Slocan lake and rented our canoe from The Smiling Otter Wilderness Adventures just by the lake. The owners were very friendly; they dropped us off at the lake to start our canoe trip and we canoed down the river to the rental location at the end of the day.

P.S. The chocolates and flowers on the table were a nice touch!

Dave and Judy from Calgary, AB
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy, Upscale, Willow Guest Suite - No extra fees :-)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472464vb
+1 250-354-5332
Nelson British Columbia Mountains
5

Beautiful, comfortable suite in a great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here for a week in July, and wished we could have stayed longer. The place is clean, comfortable, spacious, and feels very private. Even though it is connected to the main house, guests have their own driveway and entrance. There is a lovely view, and a nice area outside replete with barbecue and seating. The bathroom was huge, with one of those to-die-for shower heads. The kitchen had everything we needed. The suite has wireless and Netlfix, plus a handful of movies and books, and two very comfortable couches. We had a full roster of activities planned, but ended up spending two full days just lying around the suite because it was that nice. The days we did drag ourselves away, we really appreciated how centrally located we were. Whether you like hiking, biking, kayaking, or caving....there are tons of great places to explore nearby. Downtown was a 5 minute ride in the car, and there are more than 30 restaurants to choose from. We sort of lived at Mike's Place, a pub connected to the Hume Hotel. They serve the local brew from Nelson Brewing Company (two thumbs up for the Happy Hops), plus had really cheap daily specials and served food until 10pm, with a late-night menu available 'till closing. Reservations and payment were easy and efficient, and we felt like we were getting a great deal. We would stay here again in a minute, and recommend it without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy, Upscale, Willow Guest Suite - No extra fees :-)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472464vb
+1 250-354-5332
Nelson British Columbia Mountains
Prince George
5

Lovely suite.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The suite was even better than the pictures and description showed and the owners were easily contacted and all questions promptly answered. It was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. It was very well equipped with everything we needed except a big salad bowl. The location of the house is gorgeous. It is tucked right up into the trees with a beautiful view. The rail trail can be accessed right from the yard. It is an easy to walk down into town but not so easy on the way back up.. There are lots of wonderful restaurants in Nelson including vegan ones. Our favourite is Jaganatha. We bought our groceries from the Kootenay Coop which is right on Baker St.. Our favourite treats came from the Kootenay Cooperative Bakery, also right on Baker St. We stayed for ten days and took day trips around the area. We really enjoyed the Artisans at Crawford Bay and soaking in the hot spring at Ainsworth. We would highly recommend this rental to friends and family. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children