Hermosa Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Hermosa Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Cozy 2 bedroom w/parking, spacious eat-in kitchen and hardwood floors. Safe, quiet neighborhood is only 2 blocks to The Strand and beach volleyball courts. Enjoy fun days in the sand and relaxing walks to downtown Manhattan Beach, both Hermosa & Manhattan piers and local favorite restaurants, bars, boutiques and coffee houses.

5 Reviews of Property 472016 in Hermosa Beach, California

BEACH LIFE DUPLEX
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
BEACH LIFE DUPLEX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472016vb
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Vacaville
2

Not for us

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This place is in a fantastic location, very close to beach and small local restaurants. However, my family, consisting of me, wife, 4 and 1 year olds, simply could not fit in here. The 1 year old needs to crawl and explore and there was no space for that. The rest of us needed a place to hangout while he napped and this place was too tight for comfortable relaxing, especially with no outside area. The living room was tiny and had a couch that seemed like outside furniture (wicker with a thin pad on it); not comfortable. We were hoping to have friends over but there is no room for entertaining either inside or outside, unless you want to sit in the street to soak up the sun (which we did). The property description said there was parking, which there was, but it was occupied. And the neighborhood has 24 hour metered parking only.

The house was clean and in a very safe area.

Unless you need a place for the sole purpose of luggage storage and sleep, I would not recommend this place.
Owner's Response: Our duplex has parking, one car per unit, in driveway and garage. Space was available to this renter in the garage, which they used for the duration of their stay.
business
BEACH LIFE DUPLEX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472016vb
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
4

California Cruze

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Arrived at the unit and was met by Elizabeth. She was very nice and gave us all the information needed on the area. She left us some extra beach chairs and towels and fan. The unit was clean and had everything that we needed. The stairs to the second floor bedrooms was very steep due to the old construction codes. This could be dangerous if you are elderly or very young. The unit is situated very close between the neighboring buildings and as such there is no breeze or air movement. As such the interior would be warm even though outside was very cool (65 to 68 degrees) from the nearby ocean. We were grateful for the portable fan that Elizabeth left. It would be great to have more fans there. One bedroom had AC and that along with the fan helped to make the upstairs bedrooms easier to sleep in. The one bath was small and if you are a large person ( 6ft tall over 240lbs) this would not be good for you. The area was great with a store a few steps away and we walked on the Strand to the Manhattan Pier area with all the shops and restaurant's. We were grateful to have parking for our vehicle and paid a little extra for a second space. The area only has 24hr metered parking so this was a big help to us. We stayed for 4 nights and was happy with our stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
BEACH LIFE DUPLEX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472016vb
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
san diego
5

Volleyball week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The place was excellent. Location was great. The property manager was on her game. Very helpful and knowledgeable. I would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEACH LIFE DUPLEX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472016vb
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
4

Beachy location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The location of this property was fantastic. We were literally around the corner from the beach which made it super convenient for our group of 3 adults and one 9-year old. We rented the duplex in the back of the property which had parking included. The house was clean with decent sized rooms for the four of us. We could have used a larger bathroom though as it was a bit small, esp. shared between four people. Elizabeth was really helpful in answering all of our questions before as well as during our arrival. She also had useful tips for driving short cuts and local restaurant recommendations. The local grocery around the corner was terrific and convenient. Overall we would recommend this property particularly if you'd like a nice quiet, unpretentious neighborhood and house, and easy access to the beach and nearby beach towns.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEACH LIFE DUPLEX
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472016vb
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
5

Great Place, Great Price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Small place, comfortably sleeps 4 with 4 twin beds in 2 rooms (2 in each). Loved the location, literally less than a minute to the beach right in the middle of Hermosa and Manhattan piers (probably a 15 minute walk to either), also an great small grocery store right around the corner in case you forgot anything or want to grab some fresh food made daily.

Small 2 story duplex with the kitchen, living room, and the bathroom on the lower level and 2 bedrooms on the 2nd floor. There is a is a shared wall, which comes standard to all duplex. Never heard a peep from the neighbors and I expect they would want the same. If you plan to be loud and partying in the house late at night, this place is not for you. You are minutes away from both Hermosa and Manhattan piers, do your partying there.

The place was obviously cleaned before we arrived with many of the amenities you would find at home. One thing I noticed is that there was no microwave, which isn't a huge concern as there is a stove and an oven.

Finally, the property manager was great to deal with. The best way to contact her is through email, she will typically get back to you either sometime during that day, or the following. For the price, this place is amazing. I spent weeks looking at more at other places only to stumble upon this place and find that all my vacation needs were met. Very glad I chose this place and would encourage anyone to do the same.