Palm Springs house rental - Large salt water pool and private sunbathing area
Large salt water pool and private sunbathing area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom

As featured on HGTVs House Hunters, you will enjoy morning, afternoon, or evening mountain views from the privacy of the beautiful landscaped backyard while lounging in the pool or spa. Home sits on a large private lot just minutes from Palm Springs Downtown, Palm Springs International Airport, golf courses, shopping, restaurants, casinos, and just 20 minutes from Cabazon Outlet Mall.

The house has been remodeled with newer kitchen appliances, and a new Salt Water Pool and Spa. Prepare your meals with the panoramic view of the San Jacinto Mountains in a fully equipped kitchen, with a new dishwasher, baking oven, microwave, glass stemware, dishes, cooking utensils, and plastic ware for the pool. Garage for two cars along with new washer and dryer for your convenience.

Each room has been tastefully decorated providing comfort and privacy. The home is wired with WIFI/high speed internet. You will enjoy the HDTV LED televisions, Digital Cable, DVD/CD player, and outside speakers for outdoor/pool/spa entertainment.

Sliding doors from the dining room give access to the large patio, outdoor living room, pool, spa, and grounds. This is a large private backyard with beautiful desert scape, mixed in with plenty of green color, palm trees, Ivy, Italian Cypress, and Ficus trees surrounding the property. Full sunshine at the pool through the entire day. You will truly enjoy your stay at our house, aptly named Serenity Palm Springs.

More Details
Hide Details

It was love at first sight!

Private backyard with a gorgeous view! This house was selected on HGTVs House Hunters.

7 Reviews of Property 471942 in Palm Springs, California

Serene Mountain Views, as featured on House Hunters
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Serene Mountain Views, as featured on House Hunters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471942vb
+ 949.383.0170
Palm Springs California Desert
5

An absolutely wonderful VRBO in Palm Springs,Ca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We absolutely loved our stay at this VRBO in Palm Springs. The home is older, but, it is equipped with up to date furnishings, appliances, etc. The backyard is to die for. If you want to stay outside the entire vacation time, you would be in heaven. The owners are very willing to accommodate your needs, which we found none.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Serene Mountain Views, as featured on House Hunters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471942vb
+ 949.383.0170
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Charming oasis in the desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a beautiful retreat. The back patio is especially delightful. The pool and hot tub are well maintained, and the furnishings are lovely. We were pleasantly surprised there was even a TV outside in the covered patio area. It was great to be able to sit outside and watch football.
The kitchen is fully equipped, and the beds were even comfortable! This was a pleasant surprise, as some of the VRBO's at which I have stayed have lousy beds!
The owners were very helpful. They even left a complimentary bottle of wine. I would highly recommend for a small family or 2 couples. We will definitely rent again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Serene Mountain Views, as featured on House Hunters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471942vb
+ 949.383.0170
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Great place to relax and entertain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We chose beautiful Serenity Palm Springs as a place to stay and host a small gathering for our friend's wedding. We were very happy with our choice. We were two couples and a dog, and we were all comfortable with a good amount of space. Everyone who visited remarked how nice the space was, and how well it fit the occasion. It helped to make what started out as an informal gathering into an event. The location was very convenient to nearby grocery stores (we made several last minute runs for flowers, ice, etc.), and a short drive to the main "strip" of downtown (great for meals out and shopping). We were also a short drive to some hiking trails, and enjoyed visiting the Indian Canyons for some outdoor exploring. We mostly spent our time relaxing at the house, though. We were pleasantly surprised by the mountain views in the backyard and the quiet residential area. The hot tub that waterfalls into the pool was a very big hit! We enjoyed the interior decor, which was nicely appointed with modern furnishings but still had touches of Palm Springs fun (like the pink Christmas tree in the living room). The house felt older, but updated. It was very clean, with plenty of extra towels and supplies. The master bedroom/bathroom suite was our favorite. We made good use of the kitchen (we love to cook), which was very well equipped and had a nice open area feel with the dining area and living room. This made it great for entertaining. Wifi, tv, and such all worked without any problems. And the kids games in the hall closet definitely came in handy in keeping our younger visitors busy. The owner was extremely pleasant to work with, both before, during and after our stay. We had a couple of small mishaps, with a Christmas ornament and the screen door, but he was very understanding of these. He even sent a nice thank you card with the refunded deposit. All in all, we could not have asked for a better spot to soak up some desert warmth and enjoy spending time with close friends. We would highly recommend this as a place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serene Mountain Views, as featured on House Hunters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471942vb
+ 949.383.0170
Palm Springs California Desert
Santa Barbara, CA
5

Excellent find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Serenity Palm Springs ended up being the perfect name for this great little house. Wondered about its location from mapping it as it looks near the airport runway. Turns out it is alongside the runway and airplane noise was not an issue. And everything is 5-8 minutes drive. What WERE the issues? 1. The beautiful back yard with mountain views, covered and open sitting areas (where we spent most of our time basking in sun and gazing at stars. What rejuvenation!). 2. The house perfectly appointed with excellent furnishings/accessories. The owners thought of every little thing. 3. The fantastic time we had had!

Definitely will rent from them again when returning to town. For architectural aficionados, you'll be happy to know this house is nestled in a very well known mid-century development of Donald Wexler designed homes. Walk the 'hood and try to picture 1959!! Very cool.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serene Mountain Views, as featured on House Hunters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471942vb
+ 949.383.0170
Palm Springs California Desert
Orange County,CA
5

Perfect weekend at SERENITY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
First time to the desert with my family and it couldn't have been better! The listing doesn't give this property justice. The house is decorated beautifully. It was inviting, comfortable and the provisions were that of home. Outside, gorgeous mountain views with lush landscaping, which made it very private. I'm still stunned at all that the house provided. From bikes, pool toys, games, and a complete kitchen with all the accessories! Whatever you need, you can find it. The owners thoughts of EVERYTHING!

Minutes to a grocery store, drugstore and food.

This has been the most hassles free, stress-less vacation with the family.

I can't wait to return for a longer stay. I've been raving about the house and letting everyone I know about SERENITY.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Awe you're too kind! Thank you again for your visit. We look forward to your next visit.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Serene Mountain Views, as featured on House Hunters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471942vb
+ 949.383.0170
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

Lovely Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a beautiful vacation home in Palm Springs.We spent the weekend enjoying the pool, hot tub and loungers. The backyard truly is an oasis. Inside we found everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The two bedrooms are cozy and comfortable and having two bathrooms is convenient. The kitchen is modern and spacious and even inspired the chef in me. I liked being able to keep the car shaded in the garage. The home is in a great location and we easily made our way down the road to the grocery store and shops. Highly recommended. Can't wait to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Serene Mountain Views, as featured on House Hunters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471942vb
+ 949.383.0170
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

Perfect Get-Away Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved staying at this home and spent most of the time enjoying the beautiful, serene back yard and pool. The home is in a good location on a quiet street. It's handsomely furnished and completely stocked for an effortless vacation. I definitely plan to go back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2