Kailua Kona house rental - Gorgeous poolside views
Gorgeous poolside views
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom 3 1/2 Bathroom Home With Amazing Ocean Views!

This upscale 4 bedroom 3 1/2 bath home with private swimming pool and spa will amaze you with the incredible coastline views from the moment you walk in the front door. The main floor has three bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a large living room with 55' flat screen TV, billiard room, fully equipped kitchen and spacious covered lanai. Sleeping arrangements in the bedrooms on the main floor consist of a king bed in the ocean view master suite and queen beds in each of the other two rooms.

Downstairs, which is accessed by an exterior staircase features a large 1 bedroom, 1 & 1/2 bathroom living area with master bedroom suite, queen bed, kitchenette, dining area, living room with flat screen TV, large covered lanai and wonderful ocean views throughout. This is an excellent, extremely comfortable living space for guests that prefer a little more privacy than the main group.

The pool area has plenty of seating, ocean views, a spa and is surrounded by lush Hawaiian foliage, including fragrant Plumeria, fruit trees and flowering plants. This is truly a special Hawaiian paradise in a micro climate that soothes you in warm ocean breezes with sunny days and evenings that are perfect for relaxing on the lanai.

This spectacular ocean view vacation home overlooking the beautiful kona coast is the perfect place to spend time with family and friends in barefoot luxury. Very close to world class beaches, shopping, ocean activities, luaus, coffee tours and all that kona Hawaii has to offer.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 471757 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Spectacular Kona Coastline Views With Pool/spa! 4 Bedrooms!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Spectacular Kona Coastline Views With Pool/spa! 4 Bedrooms!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471757vb
808-315-4501
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

kona paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family & I stayed 2 weeks in this beautiful home for a double honeymoon. Property is exactly as advertised with all appointments very well maintained and in like new condition.
Owners are great folks without exception.
If you are interested in unforgettable views, premium comfortable accommodation on the Kona coast this home is fantastic.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Spectacular Kona Coastline Views With Pool/spa! 4 Bedrooms!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471757vb
808-315-4501
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Best Base Camp Ever for Adventure Seeking Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I had the best vacation with my family in this home. Eight of us, ranging from ages 6 to 53 were able to wake up refreshed for each adventure that we had planned together on the deck over a sunset dinner the night before. The listing and photos were accurate and the house was clean, and spacious, and perfect. While at the house, we went snorkelling several days, high some cultural and historic sites, visited the Hawai'i Volcanoes National Park, swam with mantas, learned to surf, visited Hilo and the botanical gardens, and spent a glorious evening at the top of Mauna Kea, star gazing. When were weren't doing all of that, we played games at the house, swam in the pool, hunted geckos (just for pictures), enjoyed the hot tub, played some billiards, caught some football on TV (not my idea), and every smart phone carrying member of my family was able to share their trip through social media and photos with the great wifi. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Kona Coastline Views With Pool/spa! 4 Bedrooms!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471757vb
808-315-4501
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Toowoomba Australia
5

Fabulous family home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
From the first email it was clear that Phil (the owner)was going to be a very hospitable host. We hadn't been to Hawaii before (except for Honolulu, where we happy to avoid) and with 5 of us coming from Australia and 2 from Canada this seemed a good option for a family reunion. Plenty of space, great balcony and very well equipped kitchen meant a hassle free stay. The pool table had constant use by my sons and I. The view is courtesy of being around 200m above sea level; and while the shops are convenient it is a drive. But great restaurants also in the local shopping centre around 1.5km away.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Spectacular Kona Coastline Views With Pool/spa! 4 Bedrooms!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471757vb
808-315-4501
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Grand Christmas experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of nine greatly enjoyed our stay at the Green’s home. The location is excellent. Beaches and shopping are all close. The views are breath taking especially watching the sunset.
The floor plan of this home is expertly arranged the lay out becomes natural to you after being there only a short while. Everything was very clean and functioned well.
Having beach gear was an extra plus that we used several times.
I would recommend renting this home any one who has a large family and wants top-notch accommodations.
Thank you for helping make our Christmas stay on the Big Island such an enjoyable experience.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Kona Coastline Views With Pool/spa! 4 Bedrooms!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471757vb
808-315-4501
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Perfect house for a group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house was so perfect-we had a group of friends staying there and we loved it! There was plenty of room for everyone, the house was well supplied with everything we needed plus many extras such as the popcorn popper, pool table and hot tub. The view was amazing and we were so convenient to the beaches, harbor and town. I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Kona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Kona Coastline Views With Pool/spa! 4 Bedrooms!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471757vb
808-315-4501
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
United States
5

Perfect location, amenities and view for a west side Kona trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
A group of 6 adults (including myself) stayed here for 7 days. The 4 separate rooms with queen or king beds fit the group perfectly. This house if fully furnished with all amenities you would ever need including pool/jacuzzi, two kitchens, pool table, stand up popcorn maker and not to mention the scuba gear, buggy boards and beach towels available. The neighborhood is at a higher elevation than the ocean so you have the luxury of looking out at the ocean and nearby town. Close to stores, restaurants, beach with easy access to the highway. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this house to anyone planning a trip to Kona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Kona Coastline Views With Pool/spa! 4 Bedrooms!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471757vb
808-315-4501
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Charlotte, VT
5

Ironman Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I participated in the Ironman World Championships and brought my entire extended family for a 2 week vacation in HI. The house we rented was perfect! It was spacious, clean, comfortable, and newly renovated (new furniture, freshly painted walls, new bedding, etc.) It had all the needed amenities - grill, pool and hottub, large outside deck for dining (with a great view), satellite TV, coffee pots, etc. The separate downstairs bedroom/living area was great for getting a little extra space and separation for the children. The location was ideal - just a quick drive to all the action in Kona, but atop a hill with gorgeous views of the ocean and the town below. There were running "trails" close by for that last minute training. It was a very quiet neighborhood, with friendly neighbors that gave suggestions on sight-seeing. The owner was very kind and responsive - he checked in to make sure everything was working well, and quickly addressed any issues we had, including allowing us to stay longer due to flight problems. I would very much recommend this rental for any large party traveling to the island.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Kona Coastline Views With Pool/spa! 4 Bedrooms!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471757vb
808-315-4501
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Japan
5

Wonderful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It's very nice house for our visitors.

At first, this house is very spacious for us, living room,lanai,play-room,pool.
It's no problem for 6 adults in the living room to relax.
And play-room is also nice. We have enough time there.(Short stick is good.)

We like Pool and Spa very much.
And there are many towles. It's very good for us to swim.

Sometimes I have a experience a low flow at the faucet with other house.
But this house has enough flow. We don't have any trouble with the faucet and the shower.

At last, Owner is very kind gentleman.
We are very happy to meet him.

We wish to stay this house next time.
Thanks Owner.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1