Kaanapali condo rental - Gorgeous Oceanfront Honua Kai Resort
Gorgeous Oceanfront Honua Kai Resort
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Aloha and welcome to Maui!

The Honua Kai (HK) resort is located at the northern end of golden Ka'anapali Beach, considered one of the world's best, warmed by the beautiful Maui sun and overlooking the islands of Lanai and Molokai.

Honua Kai is Maui's newest beachfront ultra-luxury resort with dining, shops, activities desk and beautiful grounds spanning three swimming pools, waterfalls, exotic flower gardens and rolling greens.

Our unit is in the Konea Tower #238

*****Hoola Spa Maui in the Konea Tower is open NOW*****

Some of our condominium's glorious highlights are noted below -

* Stunning oceanfront resort with spectacular breathtaking ocean & Maui hillside views! GORGEOUS sunset views with the sun setting between Lanai and Molokai!

* Peak of Ocean view lanai and from the condo.

* Just a few steps from the ocean, hot tubs & numerous oceanfront pools!

* On-site access to upscale Duke's Restaurant

* Gleaming new kitchen with Bosch stainless steel appliances & granite countertops!

* Large bath with shower and separate tub! Granite vanity tops

* Living room with plasma TV, and DVD player!

* Dining Table with 4 chairs

Wi-Fi

* Spacious 690 square feet interior plus 145-sq.ft. lanai for al fresco dining, w/wall of folding glass doors opening up to the living room! True indoor-outdoor living

* Best accommodations for 2 to 4 people. Ideal for couples or families

* Pack and Play

*State of the art fitness center with new equipment.

This luxury condo is in one of the best locations in Maui! It is beautifully and professionally designed to help you relax and enjoy your Maui vacation. It is the perfect choice for a romantic escape - or for the family trip of a lifetime.Tropical Ocean Front Setting

• Luxurious Open Air Lobby with Ocean Views

• Courtyard with Infinity Koi Pond

• Aina Gourmet Market

• Infinity-Edge Formal Pool with Cabanas, Aqua Loungers, and Hot Tubs

• Ocean Front Lazy River Pool

• Spacious Open Floor Plans

• Central A/C

• Private Phones & Internet Access, Free calls to US Mainland and Canada

• Poolside Gas/Electric BBQ's

• $15/Day Parking Fee

• Miles of walkway allows you to enjoy the length of Ka'anapali Beach

• Smoking Prohibited on Property

~Resort policies/fees and Hawaii taxes are subject to change without notice

Gracefully and attractively furnished - new kitchen, large living room with sofa-bed, dining for six, and a large private lanai featuring new patio furniture. Amenities include central air conditioning, walk-in shower, separate tub, and natural stone counters.

Across the street is a shopping center including:

Time supermarket

the 'Best Coffee in Maui' cafe

Pizza Paradiso

Large variety of food stores and shops

walking distance to the farmer's market

The view from the condo and Lanai is beautiful West Maui Mountains and gorgeous rainbows and peak of Ocean Views.

The sights from the resort are ever-changing - with sailboats, cruise ships, snorkelers, turtles, and sunbathers.

Maui No Ka Oi means 'Maui is the best' - quite literally - for the best and most beautiful vacation you will have in your Kaanapali 'home away from home'. Aloha!

More Details
Hide Details

Why the Owner Chose Honua Kai:

Honua Kai is the newest and most elegant resort on Ka'anapali Beach, with all the amenities of a 5 star resort. Includes multiple pools, with slide, waterfalls, spas, and kids pools and play areas. No other resort can compare to these amenities. Full gym and exercise facilities. Poolside service from Duke's restaurant is an added bonus. Honua Kai is beach front for swimming, sunbathing, snorkeling, and just enjoying the scenery. Dukes restaurant is on site. Direct access to the beach-walk which will take you all the way down Ka'anapali Beach from one end to the other. Walk to Whalers Village restaurants and shopping. Honua Kai offers the perfect venue for memorable vacations for couples, and for families with children.

Fereshteh Tali purchased this condo in 2013

11 Reviews of Property 471634 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Honua Kai Resort*Konea*2nd Floor**10% discount for stays of over 20 nights**
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Honua Kai Resort*Konea*2nd Floor**10% discount for stays of over 20 nights**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471634vb
(408) 892-2675 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Beautiful condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We chose this condo based on its location in Maui and the reviews on VRBO. We were not disappointed. The condo had everything we needed. It was very clean and the owner was great to work with. We did experience one issue - when we arrived the fridge was not working. We placed a call to the management company and they were on it immediately. By the time we returned from our morning walk, it was all fixed.

Having the use of beach chairs, beach umbrella and cooler bag was great. And the binder of suggestions was also helpful.

The resort is beautiful and very well maintained. You will want for nothing. In fact we are already planning our return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Honua Kai Resort*Konea*2nd Floor**10% discount for stays of over 20 nights**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471634vb
(408) 892-2675 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Great Modern Complex for Kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The unit was very spacious, modern and well equipment for our family of four. The best option of the unit was the cascading patio doors that open up accordion style and allow you to enjoy indoor/ outdoor living between your patio and living room. Despite the complex being very busy, our unit was extremely quiet as the walls must be concrete. The complex has a maze of pools, hot tubs, one water slide and a lazy river system that kept the kids busy for hours.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Honua Kai Resort*Konea*2nd Floor**10% discount for stays of over 20 nights**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471634vb
(408) 892-2675 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Beautiful Condo, Beautiful Resort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This review is long overdue but definitely deserved. My husband and I visited Maui together for the first time in October and we could not have had a more amazing time. We had heard some nice things about this resort but it surpassed all of our expectations once we arrived!

First of all, Fereshteh was so easy and great to work with throughout the whole planning process! She was incredibly nice, highly responsive and gave us so much information upfront that we were put at ease before we even got to Maui.

Second, the condo is in top-notch shape. For a one bedrooom unit, it feels really spacious and we had plenty of room to spread out and relax. It was so nice that we even didn't mind hanging out on our lanai just enjoying the weather and scenery. Plus, everything you need is already there when you arrive: beach towels, cooler, boogie boards, beach chairs as well as kitchen supplies and bathroom amenities.

The resort itself is so beautiful and easy to fall in love with. They have three amazing pools, a short walk (from Konea Tower) to the onsite grocery market, Duke's restaurant is onsite and easy access to the beach. We will continue recommending staying at Honua Kai to all of our friends and family!
business
Honua Kai Resort*Konea*2nd Floor**10% discount for stays of over 20 nights**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471634vb
(408) 892-2675 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Fantastic Maui condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo really has it all -- from the complete kitchen to a fully stocked closet with beach gear to a quiet lanai for morning breakfast -- we couldn't have asked for anything more! We communicated with the owner during our stay and she was responsive and accommodating. Although we took a book or two with us to the beach in front of Honua Kai, we never had time to read due to all of the whale and turtle activity and great snorkeling! We brought our binoculars for whale watching and were glad we did! Having Duke's restaurant right there at Honua Kai is a real plus. We hope to stay longer in this great condo during our next visit to Maui!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We would love to have you come back.
business
Honua Kai Resort*Konea*2nd Floor**10% discount for stays of over 20 nights**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471634vb
(408) 892-2675 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Great well taken care of Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
So happy we stayed at Honua Kai! Great Condo, beautifully taken care of. Both the master bed and the pull out sofa bed are very comfortable. Gourmet kitchen had everything we needed. Close grocery, and steps to beautiful beach where we did some paddle boarding, and great pools for our kids. So handy and helpful to have beach chairs, cooler and boogie boards. Only wish we had more time.
Will be coming back to this Condo again!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Honua Kai Resort*Konea*2nd Floor**10% discount for stays of over 20 nights**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471634vb
(408) 892-2675 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Oregon
5

Wonderful outstanding condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My sister and I had a fabulous time staying at this condo. It was immaculate and very clean and decorated in style! The owner was great to work with and very professional. The bed was very comfortable and it was very quiet so nice to relax! We enjoyed the lanai and the views of the ocean every morning while having breakfast! We loved the resort with its many pools and the décor of the whole place was spectacular. It was a very special time for us and we have wonderful memories! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Honua Kai Resort*Konea*2nd Floor**10% discount for stays of over 20 nights**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471634vb
(408) 892-2675 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Paso Robles, CA
5

Great Maui Location and Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We just got home from a wonderful stay at Honua Kai! Everything in the unit was as advertised and more. Kitchen is complete with everything we needed for staying in some nights. We used the on-site BBQs, too! Very quiet unit. Bed is very comfortable. Unit has everything you need for beach days (chairs, bags, ice chest, toys). The snorkeling on Airport Beach in front of the condo was good - great turtle watching. Unit is a 5-10 min drive from other great beaches and snorkeling areas so we never felt we had to make "all-day" trips. There is a nice market, farmer's market and dive shop across the street from Honua Kai - very convenient. Also, be sure to dine at Duke's (on-site) for a gourmet sunset dinner. The owner was great to deal with. We have visited Maui several times. This was one of our best visits! This condo leaves you to wonder how (or when!) you can pack up and move full time to Honokowai, Maui!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Honua Kai Resort*Konea*2nd Floor**10% discount for stays of over 20 nights**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471634vb
(408) 892-2675 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
East Bay, CA
5

Last Minute Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We contacted Fereshteh within a month of our trip and she worked quickly to get us set up so we could make the trip to Maui. She always responded to emails very quickly and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay.

The room is very nice, the view is better than the pictures show and the location is great. The Honua Kai is a great resort and we really enjoyed our time. The kitchen has everything you need, great appliances, everything is brand new.

The room was very clean and I have high standards. It was comfortable and even had a couple boogie boards, a small cooler, two small chairs, some snorkel stuff and some kids stuff.

There's not much else you could want in a condo rental in Hawaii. Huge nice bathroom, great bed, two flat screen tv's and a washer and dryer in the unit.

When we go back we would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rachel, I am so happy that you enjoyed the condo. We take pride in our condos in Honua Kai and do our best to make sure our guests feel right at home. Would love to have you and Erik come back any time. Thank you for your great review. Fereshteh
business
Honua Kai Resort*Konea*2nd Floor**10% discount for stays of over 20 nights**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471634vb
(408) 892-2675 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
CA
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful place! Condo was outstanding and all accommodations also. Loved every minute of our stay there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Marina, I am glad you and your family liked the condo. Please let me know when you are ready to come back. Fereshteh
business
Honua Kai Resort*Konea*2nd Floor**10% discount for stays of over 20 nights**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471634vb
(408) 892-2675 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Where do you live?
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are here for 8 nights and were sad to leave. The room and resort are both five star. My 7 year old son, my wife and I made our first visit to Maui. The owner was helpful in all aspects of our stay and provided many helpful hints and tips to make things smoother. Everything you need for beach fun, including a cooler, were provided. The resort was jus the right level of busy. My son played with many kids his age in the pool. one could spend the whole day at one of the pools, and one if the 5 hot tubs. The sunsets were breathtaking. I would not change a thing. We are looking forward to booking another stay next year, but this time we hope to bring more family members with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Robbie, thank you for the review.
Glad you enjoyed your vacation. Would love to have you and your family come back. Fereshteh