Cascade house rental - Canyon Meadows Retreat
Canyon Meadows Retreat
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Cascade House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6) Beautiful River Front Property With Mountains

•3 bedroom 2 bath 1600 sq ft home

•300 feet of prime river frontage

•Sleeps 6

•Bedroom #1 - queen bed

•Bedroom #2 - 2 twins beds

•Bedroom #3 - 2 twins beds

•Full kitchen / fully equipped

•Coffee service

•Bathroom #1 - over sized jacuzzi tub and separate shower

•Bathroom #2 - separate tub and sink area

•Bathrooms provided with extra large plush towels, hairdryers and & personal hygiene items

•Maid service upon request

•Covered patio

•BBQ

•Satellite TV with all premium channels included

•Local phone service

•Washer and dryer with detergent, fabric sheets and iron included

Hi there! We are Greg and Cheryl Stanton. Growing older together we had been searching far and wide for a place that we could call home for the rest of our lives, a place that was serene, magical and most importantly on the water....and we found it....right here on Meadow Lane! Following our dreams, we started a fishing retreat so that we could share with others our 'Little Slice of Heaven.'

Cheryl Stanton purchased this house in 2011

We are located at 1 Meadow Lane, Cascade, MT on 300 feet of prime river frontage! This stretch of water, from Holter Dam to the town of Cascade, thirty miles downstream, is the prime trout fishing waters on the Missouri. The Missouri River in this section runs through a valley and a canyon that has sparsely forested hillsides.

This section of the Missouri River also has a significant history. Numerous historical sites of the Lewis and Clarks expedition are found all along this stretch of river.

This section is also where the vast majority of fly fishing occurs on this river. The cold waters released by Holter Dam, which is not run entirely for the benefit of electricity production, provide excellent trout habitat. Access to the river between Holter Dam and Cascade is excellent.

Pull your boat right up to the shaded tree lined property! As we say 'Drop a Line and Stay Awhile'

7 Reviews of Property 471607 in Cascade, Montana

Waterfront Vacation Home!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Waterfront Vacation Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471607vb
(406) 468-3431
Cascade Montana
Seatle
5

Rejuvinating!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I could not ask for a better stay...very comfortable and beautiful place to stay right on the Missouri River! The amenities were above and beyond.....extra plush towels, condiments, laundry soap, fully stocked...you name it...they had it. Can't wait till next years vacation! See you then.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Vacation Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471607vb
(406) 468-3431
Cascade Montana
Albany, CA
5

Spoiled by Cheryl

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My fishing buddy Linda and I had an amazing 3-night stay at Cheryl's beautiful home on the Missouri River. It was spotless, nicely decorated and very comfortable. When a scheduling glitch happened on our last night, Cheryl went out of her way to see that we were accommodated in her own guest bedroom. She also invited us to dinner with her lovely family, but we already had other plans. Then she did our laundry, made us breakfast, and refused to charge us for the "inconvenience". This woman is amazing. I highly recommend her vacation home to anyone wishing to stay in the vicinity of Craig or Cascade, Montana. I've paid more for lessor accommodations. This one is the best!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Vacation Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471607vb
(406) 468-3431
Cascade Montana
California
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a wonderful vacation site! Apartment was clean - modern and provided cable TV, BBQ, full kitchen - with condiments, even a washer and dryer! The view from living room and patio was spectacular...full view of river! I will recommend this vacation site to my friends.....breathtaking surroundings, we saw deer grazing, variety of fowl from our patio....see you next year! Oh, the fishing was awesome...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Vacation Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471607vb
(406) 468-3431
Cascade Montana
Bitterroot Valley, Montana
5

title

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very nice fixtures and furnishings. Needs a few more dishes (wine glasses) and spices for in-house cooking. Comfortable beds. Beautiful location directly on the Missouri River. Lawn nicely maintained. My second stay. More to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Vacation Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471607vb
(406) 468-3431
Cascade Montana
Berkeley, CA
5

Best Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Cheryl's property, family, and hospitality were outstanding. I made a mistake in the departure dates and was accommodated IN HER HOME because of the mix up. Her family even moved all of our belongings! The accommodations were spotless.The showers were strong & towels big & fluffy (always appreciated). The ability to cook some of our own meals was perfect. Cheryl, her husband & children could not have been more courteous, helpful, and friendly. I would recommend this property to ANYONE staying in the nearby area for any activity. The Missouri River Inn serves wonderful meals as does the Oasis. They are better alternatives in my opinion, than those offered in Craig. I hope to stay there many more times!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Waterfront Vacation Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471607vb
(406) 468-3431
Cascade Montana
5

A beautiful oasis in a rugged Montana landscape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Everything was wonderful, we truly enjoyed our time there. Our fisherman friend that stayed with us caught a couple fish in a very short time. There were beavers, deer, and pelicans to watch. There is no cell phone reception, so this is truly a place to unplug in nature. It was fully furnished with everything we needed and there was also a grill just for our use. It was an ideal place to share with another family in our particular case. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Vacation Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p471607vb
(406) 468-3431
Cascade Montana
5

A beautiful oasis in a rugged Montana landscape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Everything was wonderful, we truly enjoyed our time there. Our fisherman friend that stayed with us caught a couple fish in a very short time. There were beavers, deer, and pelicans to watch. There is no cell phone reception, so this is truly a place to unplug in nature. It was fully furnished with everything we needed and there was also a grill just for our use. It was an ideal place to share with another family in our particular case. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You! We are so happy to be able to share a "little slice of our heaven" with you and your family. You guys were awesome. We can't wait for you to return.....we will have River Floats and Horseshoes available!!!