Kapalua condo rental - from our living room
from our living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Kapalua Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

1 bedroom, 2 full baths, sleeps 4 Kapalua Ridge Villa

Kapalua - a destination resort with FREE Shuttle Service throughout the 22,000 acre resort.

Our Ridge Villa has sweeping views of the Pacific from Molokai to Honolua Bay. We are steps from beaches and walking distance to beaches voted best in the world, snorkeling, surfing, The Ritz Carlton, world class restaurants, church, tennis and walking or a free shuttle ride to 2 championship golf courses. PGA season opens here (former Mercedes Championship). We have discounted golf on the Bay and Plantation Courses

Our villa has a spacious dining room with a Teak dining table seating 6 to 8 easily (we had 10 for Thanksgiving), a spacious living room with a built in queen size Murphy bed, and a fully equipped kitchen (including margarita, wine & martini glasses, shaker, champagne flutes, Keurig coffee maker, regular drip coffee maker, large crock pot, rice cooker), microwave, ice maker, dishwasher and granite counters.

Our air conditioned king size master suite has a TV, Blu Ray DVD, and a safe that will store a lap top and/or your iPad, wallet & jewelry. The master bath has two sinks - for him and her, large shower and hair dryer. There is a small secluded patio off the master bedroom.

The second bathroom has in addition to the shower, sink, & water closet, a full size clothes closet, full size washer/dryer and an ironing board and iron.

We have original works of art.

Our Lanai boasts two chaise lounges and a Bistro table for enjoying your morning coffee or evening wine and pupus and/or dinner while you watch the whales, when in season.

We are steps away from the Ridge community center, that can be reserved (we held our niece's rehearsal dinner for 30 here) This is where one of 2 pools is located, and two large barbecues, refrigerator, stove, sink, soda machine, books to read.

The living room has a flat screen TV with surround sound, DVD, CD player, free wireless. We have unlimited long distance calling in the US.

There are 10 tennis courts and full pro shop, not to mention the Golf Academy that is within walking distance.

Our villa is spacious (1125+ sq feet) bright and airy and on one level. Our wonderful tropical breezes keep it cool. There are beautiful tropical flowers all over our grounds.

Parking in our covered carport.

Mahalo no smoking, no pets.

This is our home. Our heart and soul are here. Maui no ka oi

Oh, and if you want surf lessons from the best on the island, let us know.

More Details
Hide Details

This is the only place I have ever really relaxed. I come here to replenish my soul. You will replenish your soul too. Friends say they never want to leave.

8 Reviews of Property 470763 in Kapalua, Hawaii

Panoramic Ocean View Paradise wedged between 2 world class resorts
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Panoramic Ocean View Paradise wedged between 2 world class resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470763vbi
Kapalua Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful property

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Kathy; Everything was wonderful. You guys have a very beautiful property,quiet and feels like home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Ocean View Paradise wedged between 2 world class resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470763vbi
Kapalua Maui
5

Awesome ocean view, Comfortable and Reasonabley Priced in Kapalua!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have been to Maui several times. I was greatly appreciative of this unit at Kapalua Ridge. The owners have priced this unit very reasonably (and I did a lot of comparisons). This comfortable condo, which is decorated very tastefully and comfortably is spacious with all you could want for your stay. The view from the lanai is awesome, whether you are watching whales, reading a book, or just gazing out at the ocean. The closeness to the pool and walking trails was especially nice. If you want to be away from the hustle and bustle but still a short drive to restaurants, this is the place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Ocean View Paradise wedged between 2 world class resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470763vbi
Kapalua Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We've seen whales everyday

We've seen whales everyday
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We are having a great time, your home is awesome. We have seen whales everyday.
Yes we had a great time. Your place was perfect.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Ocean View Paradise wedged between 2 world class resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470763vbi
Kapalua Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

AMAZING time

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had an AMAZING time at your beautiful condo and are going through a bit of a post-vacation depression since getting back on Tuesday. :-( Everything was great at your home and we really appreciated having thoughtful (& money saving) touches such as pantry essentials already in stock. We weren't able to take advantage of the generous photography session but hope to do so on our next trip out (which we hope is soon!)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Ocean View Paradise wedged between 2 world class resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470763vbi
Kapalua Maui
Wpg. MB Canada
5

Maui lovers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property is exactly as described with a fully stocked kitchen as well as little extras such as snorkeling equipment, boogie board and beach chairs. The ensuite bathroom is large and the walk-in tiled shower spacious. You only need to bring your clothes and toiletries. We spent 4 days at this condo and wished we could have stayed longer. It is clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed our coffee every morning on the lanai, listening to the ocean waves and watching the whales. The property is quiet and well maintained with 2 pools close by. We didn't have time for golf but would definitely take advantage of the opportunity next time around. Walking paths and beaches are close by and the views magnificent. We enjoyed eating at several very good restaurants within the vicinity. A prime location! We would recommend this condo to anyone traveling to Maui. The owners were friendly and were readily available to answer any questions we had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Ocean View Paradise wedged between 2 world class resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470763vbi
Kapalua Maui
Ridgecrest, CA
5

Hawaii Lovers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed in this Ridge Villa unit for 2 1/2 weeks. We thoroughly enjoyed our time. The unit was clean and well-stocked with anything you might need. The view was wonderful. We enjoyed eating on the lanai and watching the waves crash against the rocks and look for whales. We were a little early for the whales. The location was perfect. We could walk to anywhere on the resort with no problem. As a golfer, my husband was happy to have the golf discounts that came with staying in this villa. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone who is looking forward to a nice place to stay on Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This is our second home and we love to hear that people have a wonderful time. Glad their enjoyed their stay as much as we enjoy ours
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Ocean View Paradise wedged between 2 world class resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470763vbi
Kapalua Maui
Solvang, CA
5

The Most at Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The overall details, about this condo, are accurately described. The condo is well maintained and fully outfitted. All one needs is a toothbrush and change of clothes! If you love your golf, walking trails and good food, this location is right in the thick of it. This is a great property to get away from it all as well. Quiet neighborhood, beautiful views from the patio and quite comfortable. No matter how long your stay is, plan on extra days to just ENJOY! Great condo nestled in a great location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Ocean View Paradise wedged between 2 world class resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470763vbi
Kapalua Maui
Sunnyvale, CA
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We love coming back here every summer. The unit is beautifully furnished and there are touches of "Aloha" throughout the condo -- from the tropical artwork hanging on the walls to the decorative pieces on the tables. The unit is very inviting, spacious and clean. The living room couch is especially comfortable. We also enjoy hanging out on the lanai, whether it is for breakfast, to read a book, or to enjoy the ocean view. The kitchen is fully equipped and has a lot of extras - it has everything you need to cook meals or to bake! It is in a great, quiet location and close to the pool. This is definitely our tropical home away from home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love having these people share our home with us. Our neighbors who live on island all year long think they are the BEST guests we have.
Helpful votes: 2/2