Kahaluu condo rental - View from the lanai of the White Sands Village Grounds and Magic Sands Beach
View from the lanai of the White Sands Village Grounds and Magic Sands Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Kahaluu Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Stay 70 yards from famous Magic Sands Beach (White Sands Beach). We are waiting for you... Time to come on over and Holo Holo (vacation) with us here in beautiful, sunny, HAWAII. Your unit is located on the Big Island's famous Alii Drive. It is located four miles south of Kailua Kona Village and less than two miles North of Keahou with beach and ocean view.

YOUR UNIT #215 HERE AT BEAUTIFUL WHITE SANDS VILLAGE IS A CHOICE LOCATION AND A GREAT CONDO TO STAY FOR MORE THAN A MONTH

This great condo has central air conditioning and is a spacious 1100 square feet. The 27 foot long lanai is perfect for your spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean or well maintained pool, and opens up from either the dining or living room area. It is tiled throughout for your comfort and can accommodate up to six guests comfortably. Keep cool with either the air conditioning or ceiling fans, relax in the evening with master Bed room and guest bedroom cable televisions.

Come on... You have worked hard enough... Give us a call... Leave it all behind and just bring those who matter to you most and plenty of suntan oil. AHOUI HO!!

Come spend your holiday with us. You will enjoy relaxing in your 2 bedroom, 2 bath, 1100 square foot ocean/beach view condo located on Alii Drive, just 4 miles from Kailua/Kona and 12 miles south of the Kona Airport (KOA). Your 27 foot lanai over looks the large swimming pool and lawn area and just beyond are the sand and waves of White Sands Beach, aka Disappearing Sands and Magic Sands Beach. You will enjoy grilling that fresh caught tuna on one of the 3 grills located pool side in the covered cabana which is complete with running water and ice maker. You may either eat pool side or on your lanai with that fabulous view of the ocean and the summer sun set. During the day enjoy boogie boarding across the street (a locals favorite) or snorkeling at Kahalu’u, only 1 mile up the road, either way you will meet up close and personal the Honu or green Hawaiian sea turtle. Step out early in the morning and enjoy the waves, perhaps you will be lucky enough to spot a manta ray during his morning feeding.

Your kitchen is complete with full size appliances, ice maker, coffee maker, bean grinder, toaster, toaster oven, blender, kitchen ware, pots/pans and most all of the spices you will need. Your master bedroom is private and has a queen bed, full bath and cable TV. The second bedroom is complete with twin beds, there is also a fold out in the living room so the teenagers can “camp out” and watch movies late into the evening. You have a choice of dining areas either inside in the cool air conditioning, or out on the lanai enjoying the beautiful evening. You are only 1 mile from a complete grocery store, drug store, medical care and dining. There is no need to pack the beach towels your condo has plenty of those as well as boggie boards and other assorted water toys.

You are guaranteed to feel at home at 215 White Sand Village.

Keywords: Condominium - Beach View with WIFI

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 47071 in Kahaluu, Hawaii

Kona Condo White Sands Village Beach View / Ocean View
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
business
Kona Condo White Sands Village Beach View / Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47071vbi
(817) 946-6170 (Texas, USA)
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Lake Worth, Florida
5

Annual family trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were pleasantly surprised at how homey the unit was. All of the extras such as a cooler to use, use of a drying rack for wet clothes after swimming, the kitchen supplies were a treat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Kona Condo White Sands Village Beach View / Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47071vbi
(817) 946-6170 (Texas, USA)
Kahaluu Kona Coast
4

Beach lovers

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very close to fabulous beach. Condo was Clean and Very accommodating. Kids loved be able to use snorkels and boggie boards. The only con is convertable bed is not very comfortable. Husband has bad back and could not get good sleep. Kitchen had everyghing hardly ate out. Thanks for sharing your home!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Condo White Sands Village Beach View / Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47071vbi
(817) 946-6170 (Texas, USA)
Kahaluu Kona Coast
5

lee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
great ten days in paradise, with my family. great location, beach, pool, and friendly people. we will be back, soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We agree , a very pleasant place to spend time, whether it be several days or longer. Utopia on the lanai.
business
Kona Condo White Sands Village Beach View / Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47071vbi
(817) 946-6170 (Texas, USA)
Kahaluu Kona Coast
South Central California
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Excellent facilities and location! Having a choice of pool or beach within walking distance is great. The unit is well-equipped (kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms, living room) and the addition of beach "gear" in our condo was awesome! We didn't have to pack our own masks/snorkels/ chairs, beach mats/coolers, etc. The view from the patio is great, whether having breakfast there, or watching the sunset with Mai Tais! All the little extras make it a definite return destination. And being able to do our own laundry in the condo makes it easy to do all the usual household "chores" on our own schedule. The beach across the street, though small and often crowded, is really great, and the snorkeling absolutely beautiful. Nearest shopping and restaurants are just 2 - 4 miles away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Condo White Sands Village Beach View / Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47071vbi
(817) 946-6170 (Texas, USA)
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Auburn, WA
4

TDism

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The description of the unit we rented was very accurate which was great help. When we arrived we felt like we had already been there before. We enjoyed our stay immensely & would definately recommend this place. It was very quiet, comfortable & relaxing. We found it to be well located to shopping, dinning, swimming, snorkeling, kayaking & just plane exploring the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Kona Condo White Sands Village Beach View / Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47071vbi
(817) 946-6170 (Texas, USA)
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Auburn, WA
4

White Sands Village

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We found the unit that we rented to be quite satisfactory. It was well maintained, very well equiped & very comfortable. The beach across the street was a lot of fun. The pool at the complex was fabulous. We found this place to be conveniently located to shopping, dinning, swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, ect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Kona Condo White Sands Village Beach View / Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47071vbi
(817) 946-6170 (Texas, USA)
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Auburn, WA
4

White Sands Village

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We found the unit that we rented to be quite satisfactory. It was well maintained & very comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Kona Condo White Sands Village Beach View / Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47071vbi
(817) 946-6170 (Texas, USA)
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Seattle, WA USA
4

Clean and Comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
From the guidebooks, gear (sand buckets, kick & boogie boards and snorkeling) and the location (right across from the beach) to the prompt resolution of a flickering light, everything helped us have a wonderful holiday on the Big Island. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Kona Condo White Sands Village Beach View / Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47071vbi
(817) 946-6170 (Texas, USA)
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Binghamton, NY, USA
4

Great place to stay during IM week

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was my first trip to Hawaii and the first time I used VRBO. I was in Hawaii to compete in the Ironman. Lorraine was very easy to work with and quick to reply to all my inquiries. The unit is clean and close to many activities in the Kona area. Only reason I gave it 3 stars instead of 4 is the fact that it's a little further away from the start/finish line than I'm used to (roughly 4 miles).

We had 3 adults in my party, and there was plenty of room for us to spread out. The lanai is a great way to start your morning. Did not use the TV or AC that much, but when we did, everything worked fine. Parking was convenient. The unit has most everything you will ever need (extra sheets, towels, boogie boards, coolers, etc). Another big plus is that the complex is quiet. A huge bonus when you're preparing for the IM. Only sound we heard was the ocean waves crashing on shore when we left the sliding glass doors open. Pool area is great and the beach across the street is awesome.

We all enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kona Condo White Sands Village Beach View / Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p47071vbi
(817) 946-6170 (Texas, USA)
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Oceanside, California
5

White Sands is Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The condo was perfect. Great view of White Sand Beach from the lanai. Also, we strolled to the beach in minutes. Great parking and facilities. Ceramic tiles throughout, makes it so friendly. We saw turtles at the beach everyday! I can't say enough great things about this place, Mitzi's willingness to make our stay wonderful and the helpfulness of Lorraine who manages the condo for Mitzi.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children