Vancouver condo rental - Fabulous Vancouver, my building is the lower grey building to the right
Fabulous Vancouver, my building is the lower grey building to the right
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
 

Vancouver Condo Rental Photos and Description
Fully Renovated One Bedroom/Bath/Mountain And City Views. 630 Square Feet

Live in an multi award-winning interior designer's very own condo, right in the heart of it, all next to Robson and Thurlow. World-class dining and shopping just steps away. One bedroom suite, newly renovated, decorated and furnished top-to-bottom with a hip, contemporary, urban feel. Lots of artwork (many originals), bright fully-equipped modern kitchen with home office, 2 flat screen tv's and surround sound stereo, high speed internet with Wi-Fi, cable, and phone. Heated bathroom floor, huge walk-in closet, electric fireplace. Sunny, southwest facing suite and balcony with custom seating. Secure, quiet building which includes lap pool, hot-tub, saunas, gym, outdoor BBQ area and party room. Monthly rate (high season) is $6500.00, $2700.00 low season, including maid service every two weeks. References and deposit required. Minimum one week rental. No smoking or pets.

Nationally and provincially registered interior designer, with a degree from the Ontario College of Art (in interior design). Extensively published, award winning design projects, and top sales producer with my longtime employer. Originally from Ottawa, moved to Vancouver 17 years ago. Extensive experience in buying, renovating, and selling homes. I work in high end furniture retail, as well as doing private design work...mostly helping clients build new homes, or renovate.

chris pallett purchased this condo in 2010

I chose this suite because of the great layout with no wasted space. Had a list of 'must haves', and this suite ticked most of those boxes. Came in with the idea of doing a total renovation, which took 7 months, top to bottom. Love the building amenities, and the proximity to everything I need.

Turnkey, with plenty of left- in -place items to make it easy to feel right at home here. Quality linens, lots of kitchen tools for cooking, good CD/DVD library. Sunny days are perfectly spent on the balcony, or just take in the city with your morning tea or coffee. Toasty warm bathroom floor, and rainshowerhead. Books to read, and much information on what to do in Vancouver and area.

11 Reviews of Property 470579 in Vancouver, British Columbia

LAST MINUTE AVAILABILITY/ MAY IS MY ONLY MONTH AVAILABLE/ 10% OFF POSTED RATES
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
LAST MINUTE AVAILABILITY/ MAY IS MY ONLY MONTH AVAILABLE/ 10% OFF POSTED RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470579vbi
604-828-9629
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

A little gem in Vancouver.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I arrived in Vancouver the evening of Dec. 17th, Chris the owner of the condo picked me up at the station and took me to the condo. It was just a nice as the pictures that were on the site. Beautifully decorated and great views from every room. The condo itself had everything I needed. It was centrally located downtown, walk to every where, or just catch a cab, bus, train if you want to get out of town. I would rent the condo again, should I go back to Vancouver. Thank you Chris for sharing your little gem with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thank you Shirley for the kind words. I was pleased that my suite was available at such short notice for you, when your previous plans changed rapidly. It is always amazing finding guests from all over the world, and you were my first from Hawaii, and with my little touch of Hawaii in the fabrics and artwork in the bedroom, hope it made you feel right at home. I strive to make every visitor feel welcome, and comfortable when they stay in my suite....and again I have been rewarded with the compliment of a 5 star review.
Maholo, and do come back.
business
LAST MINUTE AVAILABILITY/ MAY IS MY ONLY MONTH AVAILABLE/ 10% OFF POSTED RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470579vbi
604-828-9629
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Corona, CA., USA
5

Home-Away-From-Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Chris welcomed us to his fabulous suite with wine and fruits! We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful, comfortable and secure condo. Sitting out on the patio in the evening with a glass of wine or a cup of coffee in the morning was so enjoyable, and the location was perfect with excellent restaurants and shopping. We highly recommend a stay in this "Home-Away-From-Home"...thanks for everything Chris!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
LAST MINUTE AVAILABILITY/ MAY IS MY ONLY MONTH AVAILABLE/ 10% OFF POSTED RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470579vbi
604-828-9629
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Chris was fantastic! He makes you feel right at home. As soon as you arrive he gives you a tour of all the extra touches as well as a fantastic bottle of wine and fresh fruit. The place is beautiful and comfortable. My favorite was the little balcony. So cozy to curl up and sip my wine and watch the sunset. The place is right in the middle of the shopping and dining district. It took 5 minutes to walk to convention center. Centrally located to all the sights. I highly recommend this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
LAST MINUTE AVAILABILITY/ MAY IS MY ONLY MONTH AVAILABLE/ 10% OFF POSTED RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470579vbi
604-828-9629
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Tucson, AZ
5

Viva Vancouver!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Chris Pallett’s Carlyle Suite on Alberni St. is indeed an address of note in Vancouver. Chris himself is not so much an owner as a host - never obtrusive, always available and tuned in to his guests’ needs. Not to go unmentioned, he is an interior designer of some mastery - what we saw in the photos on line was actually what we found. The condo is in the center of downtown Vancouver, which makes it an easy walk to most of the venues that the city has to offer or a quick bus, cab, or ferry ride to others. But you will want to walk; Vancouver has been voted one of the most walkable cities in North America. It is easy to find your way around.

The condo itself is spacious for its size and well kept. It is marvelously designed with much attention given to detail. It offers guests just about everything that might be needed for a stay however long or short. We never were at a loss for an item of cookware, electrical entertainment or comfort. Cooking was easy in the well designed, equipped and supplied kitchen. This was important to us as we were staying for a month. The seventh floor corner suite has nice street and city views of what we understand is sometimes appropriately called the City of Glass for its extensive skyline of interesting glass structures.

The amenities included a huge patio and BBQ on a lower floor along with a laundry (quite important for our month long stay), a newly refurbished small gym, a lap pool and hot tub. The building is very secure since the entry ways require multiple electric entry keys and a building staff is available.

There were too many choices of restaurants to recommend or review. They range from affordable to ‘best of Vancouver’ many within a couple of blocks of the condo. The central location makes virtually everything a person might want to do in this vibrant, cosmopolitan city readily available. We found our stay, safe, interesting and in not small part due to Chris as well as his fellow Canadians, very hospitable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Duncan and Pat. My intention has been clear from the outset, to make my guests feel welcome, comfortable, safe, pampered......and well located, and happy that they chose my suite to rent for their vacation. My decades of working with people has taught me the power of successful listening, and appropriate response. I fully intend to keep up the old adage ".....people never regret buying anything of quality.....", and my suite (and I) will continue to offer the best that can be given to my guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LAST MINUTE AVAILABILITY/ MAY IS MY ONLY MONTH AVAILABLE/ 10% OFF POSTED RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470579vbi
604-828-9629
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Seattle
5

Urban! Centrally located! Great owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at the Electric Vibe was more than amazing! Chris met us at the apartment and throughout our stay, he was very responsive, giving great suggestions for restaurants and things to do. In addition, if we needed anything, he helped out immediately. His decor and fantastic location allowed me to pretend I was a cosmopolitan Canadian living two blocks from Vancouver museum and half block from yummy gourmet grocery store. It is an easy 20 min walk to Gastown, 20 mins to Stanley Park (DO bike around the park!), and has parking to boot! Great location, fantastic urban view, in the heart of EVERYTHING! Thx, Chris, for a really fun, amazing stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lisa, and what a wonderful way to celebrate your mother's birthday, and celebrate it with your daughters. It is good to know that, although not a large suite, it does have the capability to accomodate families of 4 to 5 for short periods. Stanley Park beckons you to return, and I also would be pleased to have you again, as a guest. You left the suite in great shape. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LAST MINUTE AVAILABILITY/ MAY IS MY ONLY MONTH AVAILABLE/ 10% OFF POSTED RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470579vbi
604-828-9629
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!

It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented this stunning condo for a recent family vacation/graduation present for my 18 year-old son. My son is an artist and we were looking for a vacation rental that was extraordinary, had an artistic, hip, contemporary feel, was reasonably priced, and centrally located.

When I found this condo online, I was delighted. When I spoke to Chris, the owner, on the phone, I knew that this condo was exactly what we wanted! It was even better than we imagined...We didn't want for a thing. For the first time in years, we felt like we had a real vacation; we rested well, ate well, and walked all over the enchanting city of Vancouver. When we needed a break from sightseeing, we looked forward to relaxing and regrouping in this condo. Our favorite thing to do was to read or nap on the cushioned balcony, while looking down at the city below. At night, we loved that "downtown electric vibe".

In summary, Chris designed this condo to be a welcoming, fun, comfortable, and luxurious retreat. It is ALL of these things. Thank you, Chris, for your gracious hospitality. We will keep in touch!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: From the warmth of your American Southern drawl, I knew that you would be wonderful folks to take over my suite for a week. I was right it seems, and I am so delighted that both your holiday in Vancouver, and experienced the fun, convenience, and location that my suite offers visitors to Vancouver. I was so pleased that we connected, and would love to welcome you back anytime. You, like all of my guests, have left the suite in such good condition, which is much appreciated.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LAST MINUTE AVAILABILITY/ MAY IS MY ONLY MONTH AVAILABLE/ 10% OFF POSTED RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470579vbi
604-828-9629
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Nice apartment and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Recently I stayed in this apartment for three days and I really enjoyed my stay there. Chris is great host, and he is prompt on this timings and received us with fruits and wine :-). This apartment has all things you would expect for a family with small kids. Kitchen has more than necessary items. Apartment Interior is superb. Location can't be any better. Close to Robson street and you can walk to many Vancouver attractions. This apartment complex has swimming pool as well. Nice way to relax after a day of walking around the city. Apartment is great but Chris hospitality made us to feel awesome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I thank you for your kind words. You were the first family to test the suite with two young children, and found that it really could work for a family of four. As a young family, mom always has the bulk of the work to do with taking care of both the kids and meals, and the open floor plan of my suite allows easy supervision of small ones in the living room while working at the kitchen island. I was happy to hear that your daughter loved the indoor pool, when she has always swam in English Bay on previous visits. Come back and visit again, you were a lovely family to have as guests.
business
LAST MINUTE AVAILABILITY/ MAY IS MY ONLY MONTH AVAILABLE/ 10% OFF POSTED RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470579vbi
604-828-9629
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Nerang, Queensland, Australia
5

Fantastic Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a brilliant holiday. The unit is well located, secure and very well equipped. The owner went out of his way to make my stay one of the best I have ever experienced. He had fruit, milk etc waiting in the apartment as well as a couple of welcoming beers. The apartments have a hot tub, pool, fitness room, etc. The apartment on the 7th floor has great views of the city but is very quiet. I will definitely return. Many thanks for all that you did. Best wishes, Garry.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Garry. After being delayed in Chicago with plane problems, and a day late arrival (minus baggage), you finally arrived, and we had a chance to have a beer together as you settled in. Thanks for letting me know that next year you plan on returning with your wife...and I expect she, too, will enjoy the suite, building amenities, and location. G'day to my first Aussie visitor
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LAST MINUTE AVAILABILITY/ MAY IS MY ONLY MONTH AVAILABLE/ 10% OFF POSTED RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470579vbi
604-828-9629
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
-
5

Perfect Pied à Terre, no matter what is your age !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This elegant condo, in a super-secure building with its own swimming pool, jacuzzi and fitness center, was even better than the photos!  Perfect for a romantic little holiday or a serious business trip with many more conveniences than a hotel, the location is choice. It is not only ideal for a tourist visiting the city but for someone who would like to experience living at home like a Vancouver resident, enjoying fine food shopping, world class restaurants and dozens of excellent shops and department stores within walking distance. Window shopping is a delight and I was quickly able to find computer equipment and advice in Pacific Mall, just four blocks away. The apartment is superbly designed with innovative use made of every space, the kitchen has every amenity, the bed and linens are top notch, there is wonderful mood lighting and excellent cross-draft air movement because of the apartment's situation on a corner. The views of rooftop gardens being tended, a skyscraper under construction, the renowned Shangri La hotel and city lights are endlessly fascinating and the host has provided excellent binoculars for guests. As a single person I felt totally comfortable and secure going in and out of the building and cozy and protected when inside the apartment and even had a lovely afternoon nap on the charming balcony. I am hoping to return at the same time next summer, with many thanks to owner Chris, for having been such an exemplary host.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup Jasmine, for your kind comments. You were the first person to book a rental of my suite, without the benefit of reading any previous reviews, and you satisfied yourself that the suite was everything (and more) than you hoped it would be. I expressly set out to make staying in my home a wonderful experience, and I like to treat my guests as if they were my favourite family members...and Ihope it shows.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LAST MINUTE AVAILABILITY/ MAY IS MY ONLY MONTH AVAILABLE/ 10% OFF POSTED RATES
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470579vbi
604-828-9629
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Mature couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Walking into this apartment is like walking into a page of Architectural Digest! The owner, Chris, is a professional designer and it shows in every detail from furnishings and decor to the dramatic lighting. Even the balcony is a beautiful, comfortable after-dinner retreat. The corner 7th floor unit has lots of windows, great views and good light. The kitchen is lovely and well-equipped, bed and linens high quality, the bathroom floor is heated and the rain shower is luxurious. The apartment is also within 1/2 block of the wonderful Urban Fare market, shopping and restaurants. Add to all this that Chris is extremely hospitable and available for any assistance, this is an absolutely a perfect place to stay in Vancouver. The next time we plan a visit, Chris will be the first person we call so that we can stay in this gorgeous apartment again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lorraine and Judd. You epitomize the type of guests that any suite owner longs for. We used the internet to go over the details of your stay, and I made every effort to have what you requested on hand at your arrival. The few issues of TV access were easily addressed by a quick visit to get things back on the right track for your viewing and listening pleasure. You kept the suite in immaculate condition, just as if it were your own home, so much appreciated.
I would love to have you stay in my suite anytime, so please consider a return visit.
Helpful votes: 2/2