Majestic Sun condo rental - 1 Gulf Sands East, Destin
1 Gulf Sands East, Destin
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Majestic Sun Condo Rental Photos and Description
Enjoy the ocean breeze from the balcony of this 3 BR/3.5 BA townhouse right on the beach! Leave your beach chairs on the balcony at the end of the day. This is an awesome location for beach lovers!


Feel the sand between your toes and soak up the sun! You will love this location right on the beach. The sandy white Destin beach is steps from your balcony. Enjoy a morning cup of coffee while listening to the waves and seagulls. You will not find a property closer to the beach. There is no swimming pool or tennis just the beach a few steps away.

If you are a true beach lover, this property is perfect! This corner unit has three bedrooms and three and a half bathrooms. On the first level, the townhouse has a walk-thru garage with access to a guest bedroom which offers a queen bed and full bath. The second floor features an open living and dining area with a fully equipped kitchen, a half bath, and balcony. There is a sleeper sofa in the living room. On the third floor you will find the master bedroom with a king bed and full bath. A third guest bedroom is also on the third floor with a queen bed and full bath.

Enjoy this awesome location!

NOTE: This property was built in the 1980's and has been updated, but is not new. The photos are current and reflect the property as it is. The downstairs bedroom and bath are cooled by a window unit air conditioner. The second and third levels are cooled by central air.

Please add the following to the nightly rent: Cleaning $200, Reservation $55, Damage Waiver $49, Tax 12%. By requesting a quote for this property, you agree to be added to our email subscription list.

More Details
Hide Details

2 Reviews of Property 470392 in Majestic Sun, Florida

Beachfront 3 BR/ 3.5 BA Townhouse! Built on the sand! Direct beach font.
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
Beachfront 3 BR/ 3.5 BA Townhouse! Built on the sand! Direct beach font.
+1 601 906-3889
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Good Location, average condo

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo was in a good location and you are directly on the beach. The condo has not been maintained that well. Still has an ant problem and I notified property manager upon arrival. Said someone would come by the next day. No one came. Had lots of light bulbs out with living room fan hasn't been cleaned in ages. The bottom/basement room runs off window unit AC and is not much of anything but a bed. Bought air wicks due to musty smell. Steps to the beach are very steep and not good for elderly. Now, great location and easy access to anything you need. $25 cab ride to AJs in Destin. Unit is probably more suited to younger singles. It served its purpose and I would probably stay there again, but not at the price we paid. Should be priced around $100/night. You pay for the beachfront, which was beautiful
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Beachfront 3 BR/ 3.5 BA Townhouse! Built on the sand! Direct beach font.
+1 601 906-3889
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fayetteville, GA

Stay with ups and downs

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The air conditioner in the unit was not working properly. Temperature in unit was ard. 85 degrees in unit at arrival and never went below 76 degrees. Dishes and silverware in cabinets were dirty. Internet was not working. Ant infestation in kitchen and half bath. Unit not well maintained - missing and defective towel racks, broken door handle, etc.. After a couple phone calls and a visit by maintenance, they moved us to another unit two doors down. This unit was in better condition, but also had some minor issues. Location is great, management staff was friendly and responsive to our calls. First unit needs a lot of help, second unit needs some work.
Owner's Response: This guest arrived to find the air conditioner and WIFI not working properly. Once we were notified, we sent an air conditioner repairman immediately, and had the WIFI signal adjusted. While the repairs were in progress, the guests were moved to a different townhouse which provided all amenities. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience they may have encountered. We strive to provide the best possible experience for each guest party, and hope you will visit our townhouse on the beach in Destin!
Helpful votes: 2/2