Palm Springs condo rental - Another view down the fairway from the clubhouse, but still close to the condo.
Another view down the fairway from the clubhouse, but still close to the condo.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Palm Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Master Bed W/ Cal King Size Beds, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-5) 1212 Sqft, Great Views

***I also have a 1-Bedroom unit right next door! This comes in handy for large groups or family. Visit that one also on VRBO at: http://www.vrbo.com/552740 ***

A beautiful Desert Princess Condo with a nice view of the mountains, overlooking the golf course. A lovely south facing, 1200 sqft, two bedroom (dual master suite), each with California King size beds, two bath, condo off the 9th fairway at Desert Princess CC. Private park like setting with beautiful mountain and water views. Close to community pool. Just a short walk to hotel and clubhouse. Updated tile flooring in the living area and on the covered back patio. Desert Princess CC and Resort has a 27 hole championship golf course, 10 tennis courts, 32 community pools, updated fitness center, on site day spa, and recently remodeled clubhouse and clubroom. Only minutes from downtown Palm Springs and the Palm Springs airport.

Other Amenities:

Cable TV

Wireless Internet

Telephone for local & International Calls

BBQ

Washer/Dryer

Nearby lap pool, & regular pool w/ Jacuzzi

Single car garage

Other information:

If you are in to fresh air and beautiful natural scenery, then the desert is for you. With mountain views in the backdrop, you will be sitting on the patio relaxing and overlooking a lush green golf course, with fountains of water in the course lake. If you are also in to keeping in shape, the Desert Princess Country Club and Resort is the place for you. Besides the golf, you can also bike ride inside the resorts guarded complex. There are also Class-A tennis courts, a pickle-ball court, racquetball courts, many swimming and lap pools, and a top-notch expansive fitness and weights facility. For hiking, head out to the many hiking trails that start in the local mountain foothills. You can also ride the Tram up to the top of the San Jacinto Mountains. The aerial tram travels two and one half miles up the mountain to a pristine wilderness aboard the World’s Largest Rotating Tramcars. From there the hiking is endless. After all of the fitness activities, head to the spa for some pampering.

For entertainment, the casinos are right downtown about 7 miles away. In Palm Springs the Annenberg Theater presents some of the finest performers from the world of music, drama, comedy, opera, and dance.

You will feel like you are on vacation your entire visit.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 470133 in Palm Springs, California

Desert Princess Cc And Resort, On Golf Course, W/ Mountain Views
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Desert Princess Cc And Resort, On Golf Course, W/ Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470133vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Edmonton,AB
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rented this condo for the month of Feb. The weather was awesome which added to the enjoyment of our vacation. The condo is centrally located, with easy access to downtown Palm Springs and the airport. The patio backs onto the golf course with great views, and the lemon trees next to the patio add to the beauty of the view. The condo has adequate supplies in the kitchen and plenty of linens for the comfy beds.The condo was well furnished but the sofas could use some updating. I would recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Desert Princess Cc And Resort, On Golf Course, W/ Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470133vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
4

Nice & Comfortable Stay

Nice & Comfortable Stay
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at this condo for 3 nights and had loads of fun there. The place is cute and comfortable, well equipped with all basic necessities, games, dvds, etc. The backyard is very pretty and opens out to a golf course, lotsa place for kids to play.We had a a very comfortable and fun filled three days and would definitely rent this place if we visit Palm Springs again.Special thanks to Bill(owner) for making everything very convenient!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Desert Princess Cc And Resort, On Golf Course, W/ Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470133vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego
4

Centrally Located Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented out the condo at the last minute over Labor Day weekend and were very pleased it was available. It was clean and spacious, the perfect setup for our family of four. Our kids had one room with their own bathroom and so did we. The neighborhood was quiet and well maintained with several pools within walking distance.
Bill was very easy to work with, and the unit had some of the best rates available for a two bedroom. It isn't fancy, but it is clean and centrally located. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable getaway in a nice gated community.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Christine. I am glad your family had a nice time. There is a nice greenbelt out back that the kids can play games on. I hope you were able to play the Bocce Ball game.
You are welcome back any time.
- Bill
business
Desert Princess Cc And Resort, On Golf Course, W/ Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470133vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I truly enjoyed our weekend stay in this very comfortable and roomy condo. It had everything we needed and more. We enjoyed all the amenities at the beautiful Desert Princess too. My 2 year old daughter loved running around outside on the green belt and seeing the ducks and koi fish in the lakes. We even picked lemons and grapefruit from nearby trees :)

Bill the owner is awesome! I called at the last minute and fortunately the condo was available. Bill was extremely pleasant and helpful and made the whole rental process easy. I look forward to returning to this desert oasis!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Maria, The Desert is a beautiful place and the Desert Princess is a very family friendly place.
- Bill
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Desert Princess Cc And Resort, On Golf Course, W/ Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470133vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
San Francisco
4

Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A great getaway with excellent amenties nearby!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Desert Princess Cc And Resort, On Golf Course, W/ Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470133vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
5

beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We absolutely loved staying at this beautiful condo. It was super clean and well equipped with all necessities. The beds were very comfortable, we got a good rest.
Bill you are so awesome, it was a pleasure talking to you.
We are definitely coming back soon and I highly recommend this
condo to anyone. THANK YOU!

Ana;)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Ana. That was very kind and I am so glad you enjoyed it. The Desert Princess is a great getaway! You are welcome back anytime.
Bill
Helpful votes: 1/1