Yosemite National Park house rental - Hummingbird Pines House.
Hummingbird Pines House.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Yosemite National Park House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

We purchased and renovated the Hummingbird Pines House in 2013. Our other house in Yosemite West is Hummingbird Raven House, listing #94764.

Please check availability on our calendar before contacting us.

This house sleeps a maximum of 10 people.

This is a large house (1700 square feet) so we require a minimum of 4 guests over the age of 3.

Up to 2 children under age 3 stay free, 10% discount on one week stays. (Please let us know if any of your children are aged 3 and under when you fill out the inquiry form.)

Yosemite West is inside Yosemite National Park. It is only a twenty minute drive from El Capitan and Yosemite Village, and all the main attractions of Yosemite National Park. This is also the closest lodging for Badger Pass Ski Area, with downhill and nordic skiing - only eight miles away from your door.

This Yosemite West home is located just 2 miles from the Glacier Point Road, so you are very close to Taft Point and Glacier Point, the most spectacular views of Yosemite Valley.

The Hummingbird Pines House is a newly renovated home, with easy access. It is one of the only rentals in Yosemite West with only two stairs into the house, making it ideal for guests of all ages.

The upstairs master bedroom has a king size bed and bath. Downstairs are two additional bedrooms, each with a queen size bed. We have an upstairs loft area with two single beds, and a fold-out sofa bed in the downstairs living area which sleeps 2. All beds have comforters and pillows. Note: we cannot accommodate more than 10 guests at a time. We also have a 2 night minimum.

This house is equipped with a full kitchen, a large dining table and deck dining furniture.

Like most homes in Yosemite West, Hummingbird Pines House does not have air conditioning.

More Details
Hide Details

Peter and Michelle

We have visited and loved Yosemite for many years, and are thrilled to have two vacation rentals in the park.

We love Yosemite for hiking, climbing, skiing, wildlife viewing and spending time in nature. Please feel free to email us with questions!

Michelle and Peter purchased this house in 2013

Hummingbird Pines is in the park, but outside the bustle of Yosemite Valley so it is quiet and peaceful. This house is ideal for groups of family and friends who want a nice house to come back to after a long day of adventure

This house is unusual in Yosemite West for it's easy access - there are only 2 stairs leading into the house, making it ideal for family groups with elderly members. It's a beautiful, large house with a cathedral ceiling in the living room. The house has a large kitchen and dining area, a barbecue on the deck and large living room with DVD player and DVD library.

Yosemite West is inside the Park boundaries, so it's a perfect location to enjoy Yosemite (20 minutes to Yosemite Valley and Glacier Point, and close to various trailheads). It has the advantage of being very close to the Badger Pass ski area, and being at a higher elevation than the Valley, which keeps the temperatures more comfortable in the summer months.

6 Reviews of Property 470093 in Yosemite National Park, California

Inside Yosemite National Park - Hummingbird Pines House
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Inside Yosemite National Park - Hummingbird Pines House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470093vbi
(408) 353-5803
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
Santa Barbara, CA
5

Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Hummingbird Pines is the perfect retreat, a great base for seeing Yosemite and an ideal home for a family gathering. With only 2 steps to enter the house and bedrooms on both the first and second floor, there is space to accommodate all ages and abilities. The warm pine interior is welcoming. The deck looking out through the pines is the perfect place to hang out and enjoy the view. The house is generously equipped with comfy beds, furniture and everything we needed. Best of all is the location, close to all of Yosemite. I would go back in a minute!
Owner's Response: We're really happy you enjoyed our house, and yes, one of the pluses of Hummingbird Pines is the easy accessibility for people with limited mobility. Thank you!
business
Inside Yosemite National Park - Hummingbird Pines House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470093vbi
(408) 353-5803
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
Phoenix, AZ
5

Family Holiday time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
There was 10 of us and 2 dogs and we were definitely happy with this cabin.
Cozy and fun. 4 kids were happy watching some movies and we all worked on puzzles. We took the drive each day down to the Yosemite valley and enjoyed some ranger walks. The place was clean and everything worked just fine. We would definitely go again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad your family enjoyed Hummingbird Pines! We do consider dog guests on a case-by-case basis.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inside Yosemite National Park - Hummingbird Pines House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470093vbi
(408) 353-5803
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
Berkeley, CA
5

Terrific home close to the valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were a group of friends having a reunion weekend in Yosemite and rented the Hummingbird Pines house. Everything about our experience was top-notch. We were largely looking for a jumping off place for excursions to the valley, a place we had enough room (for the 9 of us) and we could bbq, cook and relax off the hikes. Hummingbird Pines fit the bill. From my initial inquiry email, Michelle and Peter were very responsive. It was easy to set up once the dates were open and all of my questions were answered in a timely fashion. As billed, the house was close to the valley (much better than outside the gates in Mariposa where I've stayed before). It was clean (newly renovated deck, new barbeque) and all the amenities were included as noted on the website. It was clean and well-maintained, spacious, with a high-ceilinged living room and ample bedroom space. We ate in both nights, and had no trouble with the grill, oven, fridge, coffee maker etc. Everything checked out. The single drawback was a lack of stereo system (the TV set up allows for CDs) but no jack for an iphone/mp3. However, Peter and Michelle were receptive to feedback and so I raised with them this single criticism. Otherwise, totally great stay and I would recommend this home completely.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice review, Darien. We're so glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay in our home!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Inside Yosemite National Park - Hummingbird Pines House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470093vbi
(408) 353-5803
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
Arlington, VA
4

Roomy, clean, and convenient

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Enjoyed this cabin -- nothing fancy, but very roomy bedrooms and common rooms. Clean and convenient to Mariposa Grove and Glacier Point, reasonably convenient to Yosemite Valley. The 20-something kids lamented the lack of wifi, but parents did not.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our home. We don't have wifi because the trees around the house block satellite access.

Thank you!
Michelle and Peter
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inside Yosemite National Park - Hummingbird Pines House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470093vbi
(408) 353-5803
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
Bronx, NY
4

Great atmosphere.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The villa is in the Yosemite park. 25 min from the valley and 25 min from Wawoma. (The only 2 groceries shops available in the area).
Very convenient entrance to the house. The car parking right in front door. No stairs to enter in.
Inside, it was very clean and comfortable. Big rooms, kitchen, living and dinning room.
The house is best convenient for 8 guest, unless you have at least 4 kids (for 2 Dbeds) and 2 couples (for Kbed and Sbed), so you can squeeze in 10.
The terrace with the BBQ grill was excellent. We enjoyed it very much.
We had some difficulties with operating the AC and the washer, but we didn't really need it.
Nice and quiet village we couldn't hear the neighbors.
Michelle and Peter, very polite, quick on response by emails for questions. Thank you guys.
Bottom line, we like it very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Oren, we're really glad you and your family enjoyed our home. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inside Yosemite National Park - Hummingbird Pines House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p470093vbi
(408) 353-5803
Yosemite National Park Yosemite Area
Chanhassen, MN
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place is in a great location. It has a beautiful kitchen/living/dining area with gorgeous floor to ceiling windows. The deck is amazing and is a perfect place to have dinner with the family after a day of hiking. I totally recommend it!! The only think that other people might like to know is that it has a spiral staircase. It is in the pictures, but people with small children or older adults, might want to keep that in mind. We had children that were 2 yrs old, 2.5 years old, 4 and 5 and it was okay but we just blocked off the stairs. Despite that, the house is wonderful and we would definitely go back!! I highly recommend it!
Owner's Response: Thanks, Suzannah! We're really glad you and your family enjoyed the Hummingbird Raven House! For some reason your review ended up on the Hummingbird Pines House page - that house does not have a spiral staircase and is easily accessible for all ages. Thanks again!

Peter and Michelle
Helpful votes: 1/1