Highgate Park villa rental - Front of Villa Langham
Front of Villa Langham
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Highgate Park Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 bed villa -private pool in gated estate, free WIFI & games rm

Our luxury villa is in the gated community of Highgate Park we have 5 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms. Master Suite, 2 further doubles and 2 twin-bedded rooms(one Princess and one Toy Story theme) . The villa sleeps up to 10 and easily accommodates 2 families or couples holidaying together.

Our non-overlooked private pool is 30x15ft with children’s pool safety fence and additional locks on all doors leading to the pool area. The pool is mesh covered to protect you from the insects but allow you to catch the sun on our large extended patio area with chairs and sun loungers. There is a large shaded Lanai for you or your children to escape out of the sun when needed. Guests also have access to a the free tennis courts within Highgate Park located minutes walk from the villa, tennis rackets are provided for your enjoyment.

~ FREE WI-FI

~ FREE Phone calls to CANADA - UK (Landline Only)

~ FREE Two Travel Cots for Baby or Toddler

~ FREE Two Highchairs

~ FREE One Stroller

Our luxury 5 bedroom villa is located in Highgate Park, a gated community in a peaceful area set amoungst beautiful countryside. It is situated just off the US Highway 27 near to Berry Town Center, just minutes south of the US Highway 192 and is only a short drive from shops, supermarkets, restaurants and golf courses and is only 15 minutes drive from Walt Disney World.

Our home is fully equipped with everything you need for your perfect holiday, we have high quality furnishings, luxury bedlinen and towels with and flat screen TV in all bedrooms and family room. All guests benefit from unlimited FREE WI-Fi and FREE landline phone call to Canada, UK & Europe.

Our villa sleeps up to 10 people, the extra large spacious master bedroom with en-suite (upstairs) has a king size bed with luxury bedding, 32' flat screen TV with cable TV and DVD player, IPod/iphone docking station/radio alarm clock. Our fabulous en-suite bathroom has his and hers handbasins, large walk in closet, extra large walk in shower and a separate WC.

Our second guest bedroom (upstairs) has a queen size 5ft bed with luxury bedding, large closet, 32' flat screen TV with cable TV, DVD player, Ipod/iphone docking station/radio alarm clock.

Our third bedroom -the Princess Room (upstairs) has two twin beds with princess bedding, large closet, 24' flat screen TV with cable and DVD player.

These two rooms have a Jack n Jill bathroom between them, 3 hairdryers and 1 pair of hair straighteners are also provided at the villa.

Our fourth bedroom (downstairs) has a queen size 5ft bed with luxury bedding, large closet, 32' flat screen TV with cable TV, DVD player, Ipod/iphone docking station/radio alarm clock.

Our fifth bedroom -the Toy Story Room (downstairs) has two twin beds with toy story bedding, large closet, 24' flat screen TV with cable TV and DVD Player.

These two rooms share a Jack n Jill bathroom between them, 3 hairdryers and 1 pair of hair straighteners are also provided at the villa.

We also have an Xbox 360 and a PS2 with games, lots of DVDs, board games and reading books on the loft area for everyone to enjoy.

Our main lounge has high quality furnishings, 50' flat screen TV with cable TV, DVD player.

Our Pool area has sun loungers, patio chairs, tables, pool toys, we also provide plentiful amount of pool towels. We have an extended pool deck which is great for sunbathing. The pool has a fully retractable safety fence for your childrens safety. We advised that the pool will require electric heating between the months of October to March inclusive to a comfortable 88F -we can advise the cost of this. There's also a solar pool blanket to keep the pool warm overnight for early morning swims.

Our fantastic games Room has a pool table and foosball table.

There is also FREE use of the on-site tennis courts and children's play area (swings & slides) tennis rackets and balls are provided for your use on the Highgate Park on site tennis courts.

For our younger guests we provide FREE two cots with bedding , FREE two highchairs, FREE one stroller, nappy change mattress, stairgate, bedrails, booster seat for dining room chair, toilet seat & foot stool.

Our Laundry room has a new 4.0 cu ft washing machine, tumble dryer, three clothes airers, two ironing boards and two irons. We also have 3 linen baskets in each of the bathrooms.

Our kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need including kettle, teapot, coffee machine, dishwasher, microwave great for making popcorn, cooker, microwave, blender, bread maker, fridge freezer with an ice maker machine. Also for days out at the beach there is a cool box provided.

Our local supermarket Publix is about 2/3 minutes drive, Walmart 5 minutes away, we also have many restaurants within a short drive including Applebees, Chilli, Cracker Barrel which is an old country store and restaurant, Logan's & Longhorn Steak House which is one of our personal favourites, Olive Garden, and our favourite chinese restaurant which is at the Mall at Millenia P.F.Changs.

Orlando is a shoppers paradise from the Mall at Millenia for Coach handbags and Macys, the Florida Mall for M&M world, Hollister & Abercrombie + Fitch to name a few and the many designer outlets.

Our local Golf course Polo Park is just a 2 minute drive, 2 courses from $12.00 a round on 9 hole course - adults & children are welcome, Champions Gate Golf course and many other courses within a 10 minute drive.

A must do when in Orlando is crazy golf -we recommend you go to Disney's Winter Summerland Miniature Golf course , an elf–sized golf course consisting of 2 Santa Claus–themed courses: the Snow Course and the Sand Course. Open from 10m to 11pm, Prices are $12.00 USD per 18–hole round for adults, and $10.00 USD for children 3 to 9 years of age it was great fun we went back twice in one day!

Walt Disney is only a 15 minute drive away from our villa. We always have a great time at Disney particularly the electric light parade and the fireworks are a must at Magic Kingdom and also dancing in the street in the afternoon parade with all the characters. Hollywood studio is great for autograph signing with Woody and Buzz.

Sea world is a fantastic park to meet animals up close, we had a great time on our last trip feeding the sealions and sting rays and meeting the Dolphins.

Villa Langham in Highgate Park is an excellent choice for a perfect vacation Home -just read some of our guest reviews! Our home is beautifully furnished to a very high standard and comes fully-equipped with everthing you need for your perfect holiday in the sunshine state!

Visit our Facebook Page @ www.facebook.com/pages/Villa-Langham

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 469737 in Highgate Park, Florida

Luxury 5 bedroom Villa, 3.5 bath with private pool and Games Room
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Luxury 5 bedroom Villa, 3.5 bath with private pool and Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p469737
+44 (0)7590422785
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a really nice time.
The Villa was clean and the service from Jamie was second to none.
Great location and we really do recommend it here.
Villa Langham just Tops!!
business
Luxury 5 bedroom Villa, 3.5 bath with private pool and Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p469737
+44 (0)7590422785
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Superb villa, excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved our stay in Villa Langham. There was loads of room for our party of seven. The villa was spotlessly clean and very well equipped with everything from masses of beach towels to crockery, cutlery, cooking utensils. Jamie & Lucy have obviously put a lot of time and effort into making their villa a home from home. Spacious bedrooms (especially the master en-suite) with ceiling fans in the upstairs bedrooms. Big comfy sofas in the family lounge. Children loved having their meals either by the pool or at the breakfast bar. The pool was great, spent a couple of mornings splashing around! Good location for visiting the theme parks: 20 mins to Disney World, 30 mins to Universal & 1 hour to Busch Gardens. Also only 10 mins drive to the many restaurants on the 192 (we recommend Longhorn Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse, Cracker Barrel & Red Lobster). I would not hesitate to recommend this villa as an excellent holiday home for your next trip to Orlando. Thank you very much Jamie for answering all my queries very promptly!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5 bedroom Villa, 3.5 bath with private pool and Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p469737
+44 (0)7590422785
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Stunning!! Best holiday ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Have been to Orlando before however this villa surpassed all expectations. Every little detail has been taken care of and what fab people to deal with.
I highly recommend this property and would gladly give it a 6th star If there was one!
Thanks again for making our holiday so amazingly easy to organise!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5 bedroom Villa, 3.5 bath with private pool and Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p469737
+44 (0)7590422785
Highgate Park Davenport Area
Edinburgh, Scotland
5

Our fab Orlando holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Villa Langham was the perfect place to stay for our family holiday.
It is very spacious, loads of room for our party of 7.
My 5 year old granddaughter loved the disney princess bedroom!
The pool and pool area were great, just wish we had more time to enjoy them but we were too busy 'doing the parks'.
The villa has everything you need and more and it was so good to have the free telephone calls to the UK.
The location of the villa was ideal for Disney and for the many restaurants and shops nearby.
Jamie was always extremely friendly and helpful and you can tell that Jamie and Lucy take great care of their villa and genuinely want the people staying there to enjoy it.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Villa Langham.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5 bedroom Villa, 3.5 bath with private pool and Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p469737
+44 (0)7590422785
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Stay Nov-Dec 2012, Villa Langham, Bentley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Villa Langham is a perfect place to stay for families and for groups. Not too far from the Parks and other places of interest (pick your own oranges and hunt for alligators!,) Lots of places to eat within easy reach and shop to your hearts content! The house is lovely, lots of room, comfortable, a super pool, everything you could possibly need (including laundry facilities - great!) We didnt make meals whilst we were there as there were so many great places to eat out (recommend Season 52 on Sand Lake Road Orlando and Brio Tuscan Grill, Conroy Road) but everything you could need to make a meal was provided. The house and grounds were spotless, beds very comfortable, pool warm, and the estate was so well kept. Christmas lights on the gates were beautiful!. Thanks Jamie and Lucy, you have a great place, cant wait to visit again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5 bedroom Villa, 3.5 bath with private pool and Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p469737
+44 (0)7590422785
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

last minute booking

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We booked flights and then the villa a week before we were due to go. Jamie the owner was extremely helpful and organised everything for us extremely quickly. The villa is lovely and has a lot of extras that we have not encountered in the many villas we have stayed in. It was very spacious and was well stocked with plates cups, glasses and towels (unlike most other villas we have stayed in). Although we didn't use the Princess and Toy Story rooms as we were a party of three adults, the rooms were beautiful and my children would have loved them when they were smaller. The free telephone calls to the UK were a bonus. We would not hesitate to recommend this villa to friends and family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5 bedroom Villa, 3.5 bath with private pool and Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p469737
+44 (0)7590422785
Highgate Park Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastic!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
 
I would like to say on behalf of us all that your villa was fantastic we had a brilliant holiday. All the information you provided us with and the use of everything in the villa made everything so easy. 
 
It has been hard going this week to get back in the home and work routine my girls keep asking when we are going again.
 
Once again thank you for letting us rent your villa and for being so helpful.
 
Kind Regards,
Barb
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5 bedroom Villa, 3.5 bath with private pool and Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p469737
+44 (0)7590422785
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Just returned from a week in this Villa. Best accommodation we have stayed in yet!
The Villa was just as described, even better!
The Villa is also close to Shops and Disney Parks always a good thing. Also found the owner provided a first class customer service.
Will most definately recommend this propert to all my family and friends, and will be my first choice on a return visit to Orlando.

Kathleen Salmond, Polmont Scotland
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5 bedroom Villa, 3.5 bath with private pool and Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p469737
+44 (0)7590422785
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

MAY 2012 VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
villa did everything it said on the tin. my son loved the huge telly & we enjoyed watching the DVD's from the local wallmart at less than £1 per night (all top films) after the parks. the weather was hot, but we still had the pool heated which i would recommend for pure luxury.
thanks for helping making our florida holiday a success. glyn, paula & joe - newcastle uk.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 5 bedroom Villa, 3.5 bath with private pool and Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p469737
+44 (0)7590422785
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

A beautiful villa with everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Thank you Jamie and Lucy for renting us your lovely villa.
This is our 8th stay in Florida villas and this was definitely one of the best - spacious, well maintained and very clean.
We contacted Jamie a few times to ask questions and nothing was too much trouble for him - the best customer service we've experienced.
We are a family of 4 adults and our sons really appreciated having a double bed each.
Although we had no personal use for the Toy Story or Princess rooms we could see the effort that had gone into making them perfect spaces for children and there were lots of other touches too which would make the lives of families with young children much easier / enjoyable.
We have done most of the Theme Parks in the past and this was a truly relaxing holiday with much time spent at the villa making full use of both the swimming pool and the pool table. The free wifi was in constant use and the free phonecalls to the UK were an added bonus.
All in all a fab holiday was had by us all.
Owner's Response: Thanks Diane -we're glad you had a wonderful time!!

We want all our guests to enjoy the villa as much as we do and feel at home there!!

Kind Regards

Jamie
Helpful votes: 3/3