Half Moon Bay house rental - From Street
From Street
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Half Moon Bay House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath. Close To The Beach. 30 Min To SFO And Downtown Sf.

Coastal comfort with miles of hikable hills and sandy beaches. From a beginners surf beach up to Maverick’s west of Princeton Harbor. Long Branch Ranch 'western' weddings, Ritz Carlton dining, tennis and golf. Yoga and pilates centers, nearby. Art galleries and fine dining on and near downtown HMB. Coastal sunsets that take your breath away. Updated home with peaceful, embracing backyard. Welcome!

Looking for a place to rest? Get some clean ocean air and walk the bluffs and the beach!

Are you in between housing and always wanted to live by the beach, and need it a couple months? We love the idea of families enjoying our home while we are working in other locations. Our home is excellent for reunion events, or for weddings, birthdays or just having an elegant and well maintained place to rest when you have been taking in the sights around the SF Bay, the Wine Country or up and down the Pacific Coast. Welcome!

Carin & Keith purchased this house in 1990

Half Moon Bay is a coastal haven with easy access to culture and excitement across the SF Bay Area. Our property is 3 blocks from the beach, with the Maverick surfs within view! 3 Bedroom 3.5 bath 2500 sq. ft home, with in-house dry and steam sauna for breezy or cooler days. Welcome!

Coastal comfort with miles of hikable hills and sandy beaches. From a beginners surf beach up to Maverick’s west of Princeton Harbor. Long Branch Ranch 'western' weddings, Ritz Carlton dining, tennis and golf. Yoga centers and Pilates, nearby. Art galleries and fine dining on and near downtown Main Street, HMB.

9 Reviews of Property 469103 in Half Moon Bay, California

Coastal Comfort
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Coastal Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p469103vbi
+46 705371424
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
5

Great Weekend Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My friends and I rented this house for a wedding we attended at the Ritz. The house was great and very relaxing. We enjoyed the sauna, the backyard and the location couldn't have been more perfect for morning walks to the beach. They only minor issue is there is no microwave. We bought burritos at Tres Amigos and wanted to heat them up.
Overall great experience and we would like to come back again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words about our house.

Indeed, we keep no microwave in the house, it is a conscious choice. It is not a healthy type of appliance and one we do not deem necessary as our double convection ovens do the trick in terms of preparing or heating food equally well or better and our gas stove boils water fast enough.

Thanks for your visit and welcome back to heavenly Half Moon Bay!
business
Coastal Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p469103vbi
+46 705371424
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
4

great spot for kids

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed just for a couple night: a group of 3 couples with 2 kids for a quick meet up/get-away. The house is just as described and is perfect for little kids/children. Most notably it has a pretty and spacious yard, a great playground is just next door and the beach is about 3 blocks away. In other words, lots for kids to do and be entertained by in close proximity which of course just makes the adults have a good time. Finally, owner is very friendly and helpful.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Shankar.

What improvements can we make to earn five stars from you?

Best Regards

Carin
business
Coastal Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p469103vbi
+46 705371424
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
San Anselmo
5

Thoroughly enjoyable weekend near the ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family (ages 1 - 65) spent 3 nights at the Coastal Comfort. We were delighted to be welcomed by flowers in the window (well, they were fabric, but you sure couldn't tell!) and a wide open floor plan. Furnishings reminded us of Scandinavia, so beautiful wood and warm(!) stone floors and not quite as many comfy couches as we're used to. Kitchen was better furnished than any rental we've ever seen, and the garden was a pleasant respite when the afternoon winds come up from the shore. We were glad there was a children's playground just next door and a field for frisbee a few steps away. Carin was very responsive to our questions and there was a local phone number for emergencies (which we didn't need). Old HMB is about 5 blocks away, and the ocean is even closer. Oh, and the master suite is lovely and luxurious, and we all enjoyed a sauna!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Nance. Guests like you make our house and hearts smile! Welcome back some time in the future.
business
Coastal Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p469103vbi
+46 705371424
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
5

Very nice stay for family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay in this comfortable home away from home.

It is a short walk to the beach. The town, with many nice restaurants and shops, is within walking distance or a short drive. There are also very nice stores nearby to buy fresh produce and seafood, and the kitchen is well stocked with cooking gear and two ovens!

The sauna is very nice. It got up to 175 degrees Fahrenheit, which is great for warming your toes after spending time outside on a cool December day. On the main floor there are three spacious family rooms so you can spread out. There is also a nice long dining room table so everyone can come together for a meal.

Bedrooms were comfortable, and the bathrooms are plentiful. The house has Wi-Fi and a Hi-Fi, plus satellite TV, DVD/VHS and an interesting collection of books. All in all we had a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Tapio. We are so glad you enjoyed the house and also our very special treat, a steam and dry sauna!

Happy 2014 and welcome back some time in the future.

Carin
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Coastal Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p469103vbi
+46 705371424
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
5

Wonderful Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Spacious, lovely, inviting home. VERY helpful owner. Photos are accurate and don't really do justice - for one, you can't smell the wonderful sea breeze. Home was comfortable for our 2 year old grandson and all adults in our party. A clean, Scandinavian design with warm, homey touches. Balconies off two bedrooms bring the sounds of the surf right up to your door! (There was no microwave, but we were fine without it.) Very nice neighborhood, VERY CLOSE TO BEACH.

Wonderful playground/park right next door.Walk to beach - 10 to 15 minutes down the paved street to dirt path through field (short walk) to great paved trail (great for longer walks/jogging/biking) on bluff, then down the bluff to the beach. On our first walk to the beach, we were greeted by a deer that came out from the back yard of a house down the street! Close to everything in HMB through Pacifica. Back yard has a wonderful variety of flowers and trees - so lush in that climate.

We had a WONDERFUL time: outdoor activities, football game on large-screen tv, ate out, ate in, room for everyone to gather together, room to go off and read or take a nap.

I looked at the property on Google Earth ahead of time - it gives you a good lay of the land, including restaurants and other landmarks.

We felt very at home and would love to return again - hopefully for a longer stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Coastal Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p469103vbi
+46 705371424
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Sweden
5

Loved the house and the location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Had a great vacation. Really enjoyed the clean and homely house with cozy garden next to the coast. It's comfortable distance to San Francisco (20 min. by car) was a plus but HMB is a great little village too.
Thank you so much for letting your house out for rent like this! Great and highly recommended. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Coastal Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p469103vbi
+46 705371424
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Aarhus, Denmark
5

Good location, nice garden and close to the sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very nice homey house in a quiet neighbourhood. The location was perfect as a base camp for exploring San Francisco and central CA. On a lazy days we enjoyed the lovely garden, including the BBQ, and the short walk to the beach. The kitchen is well equipped and the bedrooms are very nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Coastal Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p469103vbi
+46 705371424
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Post Falls, Idaho
5

Great Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We visited Half Moon Bay with our family and had a wonderful stay. The home was lovely with all the amenities for a very pleasant stay.The owners were very nice and helpful to make us feel comfortable. We loved the sauna. I would definitely recommend this home to friends or family. The town was relaxing with good restaurants and fun shops.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Coastal Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p469103vbi
+46 705371424
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Reno, Nevada
5

family va-ca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We found this house very comfortable for everybody. plenty of room to spread out with a nice yard to boot. The short walk to the beautiful cliffs and ocean was wonderful. Lots of hiking trails with gorgeous views. One could walk to town or take a short ride to get there. Lots of fun boutiques and places to eat. We would definitely consider staying here again next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Anne
Helpful votes: 2/2