Redington Shores condo rental - Comfortable and spacious area
Comfortable and spacious area
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Redington Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 10-14)

Water Front Beach Condo. Beach is a 3 minute walk. 3000 sq ft total space, 2 car parking space. Wrap around decks, cathedral ceilings everywhere, sunsets, sunrises, water views, beach and bay life are part of this Condo .You wake up to a sunrise on a huge deck facing Boca Ciega Bay , retire with a stunning sunset on a deck facing Redington Shores Beach, and at night this home literally bathes in shimmering moonlight water of Boca Ciega Bay. Within walking distance are fine restaurants, 2 recreational parks and a seafood -wine store. The huge bay in back yard has a life of its own; boating, fishing from the docks, water skiing, jets skiing, water tubing, kayaking, bird watching, not to mention playful dolphins swimming by. Dine in fine restaurants within walking distance or be a chef at the condo. It is easy to experience precious moment of life here. We welcome you.

I purchased this property due to excitement of both bay and beach life. Beach is as magical as St Pete Beach but not as commercialized. It is only a 3 minute walk. Obviously bay is the back yard, tempting one to variety of water sports not to mention awesome water views.

6 Reviews of Property 468782 in Redington Shores, Florida

Waterfront Beach Condo
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
business
Waterfront Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468782vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
2

Large but shabby condo

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Here's the pros: it's a very large condo that accommodate a group comfortably, it has large decks and a nice view of the intracoastal waterway and is walking distance the the beach. The beds were comfortable and the landlord was responsive to a few small issues when we arrived. Cable TV and internet worked well.

Here's the cons: the condo is very shabby. The carpet is very dirty, several things in the condo are not working properly, falling apart or are shabbily constructed. It's right on the main drag so the bedrooms in the front have a lot of street noise/there's a bus stop right in front of the condo and a loud restaurant on one side. I'm also not sure the cleaning crew does a good job -- my husband and I discovered a dirty pair of underwear in our room shortly after arriving (Gross!!).

Overall, the condo served it's purpose but I wouldn't recommend it or rent it again.
Owner's Response: Guest's response is completely out of character with other reviews. This condo looks just like the pictures on website except for the pool table that we added since this guest departed. Guest booked 14 people and I would not allow additinal 8 guests to stay. Carpets are in the bedrooms and they have been washed and cleaned over and over but some stains will not disappear as a result the carpets in the bedrooms will be removed and wooden floors installed first week in May 20014. My family advertises an upscale property on Vrbo #3534957 and existing guests had an option which to select. They selected this condo over the upscale #3534957. Reviewing guest has not identified what does not work properly so that I don't know how to respond to this comment. "The main drag" offends me and Redington Shores' city officials because she refers to Gulf Blvd where multimillion dollar residences are next to Restaurants like Seabreeze which vacationers rate highly as an amazing family restaurant that occasionally has live music. One bedroom is on Gulf Blvd. To remove the street activity one must keep the sliding glass door shut tight and keep the sound proofing drapes closed. The features and the location of this condo is what makes this condo a prime vacation spot.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468782vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Waterfront Beach Condo in Redington Shores, Florida Sara from Colorado arrived February 22, 2014. We

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The location was excellent. We enjoyed the view from the balcony overlooking the bay. Lots of activities going on. The sunrises and sunsets were beautiful! The property was very clean. Lucy was very attentive to our needs. I would recommend this unit to anybody. I would recommend Seabreeze Restaurant and The Lobster Pot. Excellent food. They are within walking distance from the condo.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468782vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Where do you live?
4

Two week visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The location was wonderful, saw Dolfins swimming infront in the morning.
Overall it was a nice place but carpet replacement and new curtain rods would make it outstanding.
I will say the place was very clean the badly stained carpeting was a real turn off.
The manager was receptive to requests and really appreciates the business.
Highly recommend Fort Knox for cocktails people were really nice, Great seafood eating at Wahoos, locals and fisherman eat there because the food is so good,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Condo has tile everywhere accept in 3 bedrooms loft. We have had arrivals and departures on the same day and departing family had 6 small children leaving stains on carpets that at this time have been thoroughly washed. Curtain rods are only 12 months old.
Alice

Alice
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468782vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Oviedo, Fl
5

Short Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rented place for five days or so and really enjoyed everything. Laura is extremely helpful and customer service oriented. Place is really clean, quiet amd comfortable. Gfood and prices at both are reasonsble and tasty. Great location! Outstanding local restaurants nearby, recommend Salt Rock Grill and Seabreeze. The beach is within walking distance and you can enjoy viewing some nice sunsets and sunrises from both places. Go for it!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468782vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Toronto, Canada
5

dianne

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
we rent this property for ours family of 10 peoples... we loved it...the kids loved it... we will come back and stay at this place again...
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468782vb
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
1

Nice location but beware of management

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Location is great but I will never rent from them again. Some of the issues we encountered: 1. we paid for having our cocker spaniel there, you would think that management would be pet friendly yet on arrival, management complained that dog was barking; 2. we were on the patio having afternoon barbecue with radio on and management complained of radio being too loud( note, we are not college kids, 2 over 35 couples with kids and grandparents present); 3. after 11pm, we were out talking on the patio with kids asleep inside but were "scolded" like teenagers to go indoors.
Owner's Response: This property is ideal for family fun. However this guest provoked his pet to bark continuously. Also during the day guests' overwhelming volume of music with strong drum beat on the decks disrupted other vacationers. Vacationers play music on decks and balconies all the time responsibly. After 11pm music and parties must be behind closed doors so that you don't disrupt other vacationers. Rental agreement clearly states that quiet time is 11pm to 8 am.

Alice
Helpful votes: 14/15