Anna Maria house rental - View from your Balcony
View from your Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Anna Maria House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom 1&1/2 Bath Three Story Beach Front Home

As seen in Coastal Living February 2014 Edition...Direct Beach Front Home furnished with all the comforts of home. Panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico from your soothing beach cottage style home and decor. The living level has a full size kitchen, great room and dining room in an open floor plan to capture magnificent views of the sunset and azure waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Bedroom Details: 3rd Floor: Master King Size, Second Master Queen Size, 3rd Bedroom Two Twin Size Beds

Sleeper Sofa and private area located on first floor as well.

Please note that we do NOT advertise on Craigslist so any ad you see there is a FRAUD.

Rick and I recently purchased this beautiful beachfront home for our family to use for holidays. We are opening up our home to you for rent while we can't use it.

Rick is a Pittsburgh born sports enthusiast that turned Floridian at a young age. He has many fond childhood memories of times on the captivating Anna Maria Island. He is a great source for tickets to local sporting events, concerts or entertainment having worked in the industry for many years.

Lyn is a native Floridian who moved from the East Coast of Florida to the West Coast to raise her family. She and Rick love to stay active and have often biked from Anna Maria down through Longboat Key.

We look forward to making your stay at our home on Anna Maria Island a pleasant one that you will repeat for many years.

Rick or Lyn Puskas purchased this house in 2013

We love the quaint island feel with charming local shops and beautiful beaches so much that we are a little afraid to mention that Anna Maria Island was just voted # 4 Travelers' Choice 2013 Best Island.

Decorated and designed to make you feel comfortably home while enjoying the beautiful sand beach and spectacular sunsets.

9 Reviews of Property 468771 in Anna Maria, Florida

Tranquil, Island Rental Home - Serendipity I
average rating of 4.857143 based on 9 reviews
business
Tranquil, Island Rental Home - Serendipity I
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468771vb
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
4

Very Nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Beautiful home on the beach very restful, very clean and neat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay! Please return soon and enjoy some more sunshine!

Please let us know how we can make your next stay a 5 Star!
business
Tranquil, Island Rental Home - Serendipity I
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468771vb
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

The most beautiful place I've ever seen....

The most beautiful place I've ever seen....
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This by far exceeded my already high expectations! When you book a house on the internet you think it can't possibly look like the pictures. This house is even better! The house is so clean and has everything you could ever need. We used the bikes everyday to explore Anna Maria Island. We stopped going out to dinner because we had such a great kitchen with the most beautiful view of the sunsets that we couldn't leave! The owners are so great to work with and answer any questions within minutes. Can't wait to visit again so I was reluctant to do this review...anyone who visits will be back and it will be harder to find an opening! Thank you Lyn and Rick for sharing your piece of heaven with us.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are so happy you enjoyed Serendipity as much as we do!

We have many more improvements in the works & look forward to surprising you on your next visit!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil, Island Rental Home - Serendipity I
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468771vb
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Best Vacation Ever"

"Best Vacation Ever"
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Leaving tomorrow.. Best vacation ever! Storm coming in now but still the most beautiful sight! We can't wait to come back again.
Again our thanks everything is perfect.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquil, Island Rental Home - Serendipity I
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468771vb
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"The house name says it all"

"The house name says it all"
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
3 nights here and 11 near Disney. Asked the kids what part of the holiday they preferred - "the one with the house on a beach!". For us that said it all. Buckets and spades Vs Mickey Mouse. Who would have believed the winner.
This place is perfect. Apprehensive with the white interior and kids, but they were always on the beach. It really is a restful retreat for all types - families, couples and multiple groups. Loved it.
The only flaw is the limited amount of good restaurants in anna Maria. Great seafood but not many places that can cook.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquil, Island Rental Home - Serendipity I
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468771vb
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Simply Spectacular

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
there is simply no better location on Anna Maria Island. the house is decoratored beautifully and the owners were very easy to work with. I can't wait to book this house again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recommendation. We are so happy you enjoyed our home and look forward to making your next vacation even more memorable!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Tranquil, Island Rental Home - Serendipity I
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468771vb
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great vacation and loved the beach house. The home was cozy and the ocean views were a wonderful way to start and end the day. The location was perfect. The owners were easy to contact and gave good suggestions for activities during our stay. We will definitely visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tranquil, Island Rental Home - Serendipity I
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468771vb
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Miami
5

Knee Deep in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Absolutely stunning! We have a similar house in Miami and it just felt like we were right at home. All the necessary amenities and cleanliness where present, the seaside furnishings from couches to bedding were so comfy, and spectacular views of the beach and sunsets where breathe taking. Walking the beach at sunset to the bay side to Rod & Reel Restaurant was the perfect setting for a relaxing time at the pier watching fisherman clean their catch of the day and watching the sunset with friendly locals and vacationers. The nearby town was quaint and accessible by bike, restaurants and their local food were delicious, and the various choices for water rentals where a car ride's away but were very nice, organized and priced reasonably. We would definitely come back to this location in the future and highly recommend it to future tenants. Congratulations on such a beautiful piece of paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our little piece of paradise! We look forward to installing a second bathroom on the 3rd floor and making the existing bathroom an en-suite for the master bedroom. In addition, a pool, fishing rods, golf cart and other fun toys are in the works!

We hope you return soon!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Tranquil, Island Rental Home - Serendipity I
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468771vb
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Perfect relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautifully put together. Lovingly maintained. Right on the beach and a great part of the island. The view is magnificent and one at some point in our lives we would want to return to.
Recommend totally.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return very soon! We just received approval for a pool that we anticipate installing in December. In addition, we are in the process of adding a 2nd bathroom to the third floor to make your stay even more comfortable.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Tranquil, Island Rental Home - Serendipity I
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468771vb
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Florida
5

Breathtaking Views, Relaxing Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Beautiful Beach walks that felt like we were on a private beach. Lovely home conveniently located.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1