West Amsterdam house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

West Amsterdam House Rental Photos and Description
1-7 person cottage with two bedrooms, countryside and yet close to Amsterdam

Looking for a traditional Dutch and attractive holiday location in a unique place? Then come to one of our six rural holiday cottages in the outskirts of Amsterdam, a stone's throw from Schiphol. All Dutch elements are present with us: water in the form of the Amstel, our cows during summer in the meadows around your house and of course our homemade cottage cheese. Huis ter Lucht also includes a new building, 'floating' above the water and adjacent to a nice pasture animals. In the 6 luxury cottages you will find 2 bedrooms (1 room with 3 comfortable single beds, (2. 10m long) and a room with 2 of these beds), a spacious bathroom, a kitchen and a nice sitting area. All spaces are attractive and modern, with a nod to the Dutch rural life. Each apartment can accommodate up to 6 adults, (for a 7th person we put an extra bed). Be welcome to contact us!

boat rental: Wecosloep our rent. It is equipped with a 25 horsepower diesel engine and can accommodate up to 8 people. This boat has a rope fender around, beautiful teak grills, generous helm, pillows, a spray hood and ample storage space under the benches. A map of the area of ??water near you and get the kids we have life jackets available. A license is required and you get an explanation before leaving with a trial run. Conditions: Minimum age is 21 years a proof of identity is required (we will make a copy). Deposit: € 150. This is returned if the boat is very complete and clean delivery. Pets can not count. In bad weather you can cancel free of charge. The general conditions of the show are applicable. Prices: Monday / Friday: € 160 from 9:30 am to 18:30 pm Saturday, Sunday and holidays: € 180 from 9:30 to 18:30 night: € 76 from 19:00 to 22:00 ( Only in daylight)

Schiphol Airport, 13 km!: We live just 13 km from the airport. So if you come by plane, then you (without delay) in 15 to 20 minutes at Huis ter Air.

Farm activities: You or your children can sometimes help on the farm. For example, the cows from the pasture in the summer when they are retrieved to be milked. This happens daily milking two times. Anyone who wants can help or just watch!

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 468117 in West Amsterdam, Netherlands

Luxury cottage overlooking meadows and Amstel, ideal for families + children
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury cottage overlooking meadows and Amstel, ideal for families + children
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468117
+31 6 47099934
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Couldn't have asked for anything more...

Couldn't have asked for anything more...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We chose to stay at Huis ter Lucht instead of Amsterdam because it was less expensive, but we got much more than we could've asked for!! The apartment was plenty big enough for my family (2 adults, 4 children aged 3-8). It was very nicely furnished with everything you can need to enjoy your stay at prepare your own meals. The farm itself was fantastic. The kids had an amazing time walking around and playing with the several cows, sheep and chicken that run freely. They were invited to help milk the cows, and although they were too timid, still enjoyed watching someone else do the work. On our final day there, the kids got to witness the birth of a new calf. Truly amazing experience for them! In addition to the animals, there was also pedal cars, a slide, a trampoline and a small football pitch with goals for them to enjoy. There was also a hayloft for the kids to run around and build forts and be kids. There was never a moment of boredom while we were there! If we ever are lucky enough to visit Holland again, we are definitely staying with Ellen and her family at Huis ter Lucht!! Thanks for everything you did to make our stay so wonderful!
Owner's Response: Dear Nicholas and family,

Thank you very much for your nice message. We are very happy that you had a great time here and it was a pleasure having you here. You and your children were enjoyable and enthousiastic, so it was very nice for us too. Sieto liked it specially that the kids helped him with the milking (I think he was faster back in the house for dinner than normal because of these nice helpers:-)). So thanks again and we hope to welcome you all back again in the future.

Take care and kind regards,

Ellen en Sieto
business
Luxury cottage overlooking meadows and Amstel, ideal for families + children
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468117
+31 6 47099934
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Great for Family Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our family of five decided to stay here as it provided a great place to explore The Netherlands (Holland). It was incredibly expensive to stay in Amsterdam, so this was our next option. It was so much better than being in crowded Amsterdam.

The apartment was spacious and the kids had fun in our spare time on the farm. We stayed a week and explored 5 different towns. The kids got to see farm life (which only added to the overall experience). There were sheep, cows, ducks, chickens. There were riding toys for the kids, a trampoline, and bicycles we used. The owners spoke very good English and were helpful. There was a community washer and dryer for use by those in the apartments.

The location was a little tricky to find even with a GPS. We stopped and asked someone in the community for directions and that was helpful. The Easter week vacation was cooler than we expected, but we brought plenty of warm clothes.

Suggestions for items to pack: kitchen dish soap, dish washing detergent, laundry detergent, 1 Euro coins for the washer/dryer and rubber boots for the kids for walking around the farm. If you like wash cloths for bathing, bring these as well.

The only thing I would suggest to the owners is to add a small microwave to the kitchen (which was had plenty of other supplies).

Overall, 5 stars... we would recommend this to everyone!
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Luxury cottage overlooking meadows and Amstel, ideal for families + children
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468117
+31 6 47099934
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

A great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Huis ter Lucht provided an excellent place to stay for three nights with our three sons, ages 8, 6, and almost 2. The apartment was clean and well-kept. The kitchen was well-equipped. The deck off the back of the apartment overlooked a small pond and provided great entertainment for our youngest son. Even though it rained, there was still plenty to do: pedal cars, visiting the cows, calves, chickens, sheep, and playing in the playground in the hay loft.

The location is perfect. We had nice, easy, short trips to Amsterdam, Keukenhof, the beach, and even the grocery store.

Ellen was very helpful, friendly, and available. The listing is accurate.

Our children have asked to go back to the farm many times since our departure.

We would highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury cottage overlooking meadows and Amstel, ideal for families + children
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468117
+31 6 47099934
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
Heidelberg, Germany
5

A Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had a great time here. The apartment was only a year old and very nice. The bedrooms are both upstairs and the bathroom downstairs, but that was not a problem for us. The kitchen was very small, but the best equipped kitchen we have seen in a holiday rental. We took our two small boys (3 and 1) and they had a wonderful time.

We purchased the breakfast, which we would highly recommend. It was quick and very tasty. It also gave us the chance to sample fresh cheese, milk, and butter from the farm.

We had great plans to see tons of stuff in The Netherlands, but we enjoy the location so much we just relaxed and enjoyed ourselves on their farm.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Luxury cottage overlooking meadows and Amstel, ideal for families + children
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468117
+31 6 47099934
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Come in un quadro...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
La settimana di vacanza in fattoria ci ha fatto conoscere l'Olanda in modo diretto e diverso. La fattoria coi suoi animali e i suoi spazi si trova in un posto strategicamente felice per chi vuole visitare piú posti in Olanda. Noi abbiamo fatto gite ogni giorno (Amsterdam, Nordsee, Tulipani, Allkmaar,...) ritornando il pomeriggio facilmente a casa, dove i bambini (4 !) si sono divertiti con le biciclette, go-karts, con gli animali, nel fienile sfogandosi fino a sera. Il posto é molto interessante oltretutto per la presenza delle serre e della borsa dei fiori che é di rilevanza internazionale e che volendo si puó anche visitare.L'areoporto Schipol si trova poco lontano, peró il traffico non disturba troppo.
L'appartamento é comodo, ben attrezzato (anche se ikea ) e ben riscaldato. I padroni di casa sono gentili e molto disponibili.
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Luxury cottage overlooking meadows and Amstel, ideal for families + children
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468117
+31 6 47099934
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
Piriapolis, Uruguay
5

Excelente lugar totalmente recomendable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Un apartamento en perfectas condiciones muy prolijo y limpio con todas las comodidades acompañado de una granja maravillosa con animalitos como patos, vacas, ovejas. Ellen la dueña muy amable, mi hija de 3 años quedo encantada, la paso muy bien, Ellen le preparo una mema y mi hija le daba a una ovejita llamada Lobi, para ella todo nuevo. Un lugar totalmente recomendable para ir con niños o en familia, esta cerca de Amsterdam a unos 14km mas o menos del centro en auto. Le agradecemos a Ellen y a su esposo por toda la amabilidad, simpatia y confianza.
Muchas gracias
Gabriel, Patricia y Martina de Uruguay.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury cottage overlooking meadows and Amstel, ideal for families + children
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468117
+31 6 47099934
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Séjour à la campagne pour profiter du pays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Nos vacances en famille avec nos 3 enfants ont été parfaites dans ce gite. La location est idéalement placée dans le pays : il est possible de rayonner dans tout l'ouest du pays en partant pour la journée. Amsterdam est tout proche et facilement accessible par la route puis le parking du stade de l'Ajax d'Amsterdam et le métro.
Les locations (6) se trouvent dans un bâtiment sur l'exploitation des propriétaires.
La location est neuve et très propre, décorée avec goût. Toutes les pièces sont spacieuses et lumineuses. La terrasse est très agréable : bien orientée, vue sur la prairie et elle donne directement au-dessus de la mare aux canards et de l'enclos aux moutons ! Le canal de l'Amstel passe le long de la propriété et un ponton est aménagé pour la pêche ou la baignade. Le long du canal est aménagé en piste cyclable : vous pouvez partir directement avec les vélos louables à la journée par les propriétaires ou à pied.
Les enfants peuvent circuler librement dans la ferme, tout est pensé pour eux : les karting et les vélos en libre accès, le grand trampoline, les animaux (moutons, vaches et veaux, chats et chatons, poules, canards), dans la grange une mezzanine paillée est aménagée en aire de jeux. Petits et grands peuvent participer à la traite des vaches de la ferme. Nos enfants (10, 13 et 16 ans) ont adoré s'amuser là pendant des heures !
Les propriétaires sont adorables : toujours disponibles, agréables et ont toujours
une bonne idée à suggérer ou un conseil à donner.
Enfin nous avons beaucoup aimé le pays (un peu boudé par les français car nous n'en avons pas rencontré beaucoup ) : tout est vert, propre, bien entretenu. Les jardins sont sculptés au bord des canaux. Les villes sont plaisantes. Les gens sont calmes, souriants et très agréables, engageant pour discuter, même et surtout avec des français assez mauvais en anglais !
Les qualités de ce séjour : reposant et dépaysant. Osez, vous ne serez pas déçus !
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury cottage overlooking meadows and Amstel, ideal for families + children
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p468117
+31 6 47099934
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
Dedemsvaart (Overijssel)
5

Rust, ruimte en toch overal dichtbij......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Samen met man & kids heb ik genoten van ons verblijf in 1 van de appartementen van "Huis ter Lucht". Het appartement is zeer luxe, smaakvol ingericht en van alle gemakken voorzien, we voelden ons er direct thuis!! Vanaf de veranda konden de kinderen de eendjes en schaapjes voeren en wij genieten van het uitzicht over de amstel. Prima uitgangspunt voor een dagje Amsterdam, Schiphol of de bloemenveiling in Aalsmeer. De eigenaresse Ellen was zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam, kortom een aanrader!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5